Guest Reviews

Roysel
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive to our questions and accommodating to our request to arrive early.
Property
The property was well appointed and located in a scenic area. We enjoyed watching the sun set and rise from our balcony.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Suzanne
Denver, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
I received checkin emails and didn't have any face-to-face interactions.
Property
I enjoyed the ease of using the property - the location was good and the use of key codes to get in and out was easy. I liked that the property, though called a hotel, felt more like a B&B given its small size. The ability to access the Common House was a major plus that I should've taken advantage of more, with a bonus that the staff there being super helpful.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Rafe
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property
We had a great time staying at this location! Easy walk into town.
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Stuart
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property
excellent views, very clean, new, comfortable
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
nina
petaluma, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property
Thanks for leaving the light on! We flew in from San Francisco and found it at 2 am no problem. Breathtaking views. Nicely decorated with lots of seating.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Megan
Bolton, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property Manager
We had a question about the heat in the au pair house and they were able to resolve the issue quickly over the phone.
Property
Perfect property for our group. The au pair house was a great space as well since one couple had a baby and this gave them a separate house so they didnt have to worry about the fact that she still woke up at night. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates and lots of wine glasses. The location was also perfect with Food Of All Nations so close by as well as other stores within easy access. My daughter, a UVA graduate, liked the place so much that she is thinking about renting it with some friends and also recommend it to her co-worker. The yard with the treehouse and zip line was extremely popular with the children, even the 15 year old. And the golf course made for beautiful views including watching hot air balloons take off from it.
View Property: Canterbury
Adam
Washington , US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property
The apartment was great and the location was perfect. We also rented the apartment next to it for our bigger group which was convenient.
View Property: Old Met #202
Susan
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
Loved the walkability to the Belmont restaurants and convenience to downtown area. We came to Charlottesville by train from D.C. since we don't have a car and found it easy to get around by foot or rideshare service. Overall the guest house was perfect for a weekend for two.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Guy
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very good experience with your team members - Very enthusiastic and professional.
Property
Our second stay at this property - views and privacy, outstanding!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Celia
Sunnyside, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Brian
Lake Forrest, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property
Well decorated large rooms. Incredible location in downtown Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Carol
Reston, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Rock Branch House
Jessica
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great and straight forward. I really liked the emails letting us know when you would charge the rest of our balance. That was very helpful!
Property
We thought the design of the cabin was great. We loved the bathroom especially the shower and how great the bed was. It was very dreary and rainy during our stay so we didn't have much time to walk around the vineyard but it's a great space.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Kelly
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Fabulous!
Property
It is beautiful! So peaceful and quiet. The view is unbelievable!!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Hilary
Prince Frederick, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property
Beautiful little cabin in a gorgeous setting. Decor is very well done. Would definitely come back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
William
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience as always friendly and helpful staff
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Miki
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Simon
Brussels, BE
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Very nice property, excellent location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Debra
Moore, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
We only communicated online. We picked our room online, paid by credit card, received access codes for building and room via email. It really worked perfectly. Everything was exactly as stated on website.
Property
We really enjoyed being so close, as in walkable, to shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed being a close drive to Monticello, which was one reason we were visiting Charlottesville. Over all we got what we were looking for in a clean bed and bath in a very convenient location!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Robyn
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Both people I spoke to before booking the room were incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful.
Property
The bed was amazingly comfortable. The TV was top notch. We loved the space and set up of the room in general. Its location over the Mudhouse on the downtown hall was exactly what we were looking for - we walked to the ACAC gym, dinner, for coffee, etc. Parking was incredibly easy too. The cleaning service came at a great time each day (approximately mid afternoon). Overall, a great stay for the price point.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Ben
Lanexa, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
very friendly and helpgull
Property
Beautiful place, awesome house. We will definitely go back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
James
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Linda
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful dealing with the Stay Charlottesville team! They were very efficient and responded quickly when I had a question.
Property
Downtown Belle was beautifully remodeled and comfortable! It was perfect for two couples! We loved the walkability of the property to both downtown areas and found some wonderful restaurants in the Belmont downtown area. Every October we take a trip together and this was by far the cleanest and most accommodating rental we've ever had and the price reflects that (keeping lesser atrentive renters away). Our only issue was the mirror in the master bath was mounted extremely low. Tallish people (such as us) had to stoop to use it. Also, we needed some additional kitchen tools.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Donna
Garrett Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive Yay for kate!
Property
The property is beautiful. The yard and house. Carriage house is a bonus. Love the modern feel in rustic country.
View Property: Lab Landing
Hugh
Denver, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Enjoyed being on the mall. There were many good restaurants close by. Very quiet on the street. The room was very nicely decorated and looked new. Very well cared for. Daily room service was good.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether