Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Diana
Washington , US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Nikki
Los Altos Hills, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property
We were three couples and wanted to have dinner in one night at least. The property's kitchen is very well outfitted - we had everything we needed. We like this location because we could head west to the Crozet area vineyards, hop on 64 to head to Monticello and the vineyards in that area, or do a short drive downtown for dinner.
View Property: Birdwood North
Nikki
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Gretchen
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was very helpful!
Property
We loved the decor and layout/design of the cottage. The windows and views were awesome; balcony was a nice feature.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Tammy
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Stay Charlottesville is very helpful and friendly.
Property
The house is well decorated with a lovely back porch and view.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Rich
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Jaclyn
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
It was great, everyone was very responsive and helpful!
Property
Our stay overall was so wonderful, the property was beautiful and all of the pictures on the website were completely accurate. The only issue I had was with the downstairs bathroom of the property. In order to have the light on in the bathroom, a "monstrosity" of a fan had to be on at the same time. It was very hard to get ready in the morning because this fan was so loud.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Christa
Gainsville, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
great customer service!
Property
We LOVED staying at the Townsman. Location was unbeatable and loved the accessibility.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Jonathan
Queensbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was AMAZING!
Property
Stay was fantastic. Only small downfall was constantly hearing the people above up walking or stomping or jumping of some sort. Additionally, some noise from the walking mall was distracting, but I was informed of that before renting the room. We really appreciated the noise maker.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Lori
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
friendly team members
Property
Great location with easy access to everything you want in Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Kate
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property
My friends and I shared a beautiful weekend at Addison Estate. Off the beaten track without being inaccessible, the house immediately felt like a home while allowing us to unplug and relax. The space was warm, inviting, and tasteful while retaining a sense of personality. Attention to detail through the house was incredibly thoughtful. From an intimate office perfect for getting writing done, to a gourmet-outfitted kitchen that impressed a chef who was a fellow guest, there is something for everyone. Luxurious details abound - baskets overflowing with faux fur blankets in every room encourage cuddling up, and a soaking tub in the master was a game changer. We can't wait for our next stay at Addison.
View Property: Addison
Gerome
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property
Loved it, place was really close to Pippin, our favorite vineyard in Charlottesville. We've stayed in numerous vacation rentals and have never seen one as well designed as this one. Honestly, pictures don't do this place justice, so peaceful and well decorated.
View Property: Addison
Rhonda
Houston, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Trish
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Professional and prompt
Property
Excellent amenities and location. Prompt information and responses from Stay Charlottesville!
View Property: Rock Branch House
Craig
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Paull
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Team was most responsive.
Property
Enjoyed the country location with close proximity to wineries & Charlottesville. Liked the variety and spaciousness of interior spaces, especially the separation of unique sleeping spaces suitable for a variety of guests. Access to the bedrooms though quirky, was fun. Interior design and furnishings were attractive and added to the comfort of our stay.
View Property: Addison
Sarah
Cheverly, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property
LOVED it all.
View Property: Rock Branch House
Lisa
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
very responsive
Property
We enjoyed waking to Belmont restaurants and the downtown mall. I was disappointed to be offered a 1 1/2 hour late check out for $35. Traveling often, staying in multiple Starwood properties and staying frequently at a Charlottesville boutique hotel my husband and I sometimes request a late checkout of usually two hours or less. In our experience it has been offered at no additional charge. Our stay otherwise was amazing and I would definitely use Stay Charlottesville again.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Mark
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property Manager
The ladies who helped me book the room were very friendly, and helpful. Was an easy process and they even called to make sure we got checked in and everything was good. Amazing customer service.
Property
Great location in that it is close to everything on the mall, and a quick ride to just about everything else in Charlottesville. The bathroom was roomy and beautiful. Had everything we needed. The bed was extremely comfortable. the sound machine was a nice touch, because the only drawback is the noise from the mall and surrounding buildings. We didn't notice the noise too much at night (because we were out late) but there was loud music in the morning that the noise machine valiantly tried to drum out. The lobby/landing area with coffee, water and glasses was clean and stocked. Overall it is a beautiful property in a great location.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Robert
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2017
Property Manager
We added on an extra day last minute. It was super easy and the woman who helped us was delightful.
Property
Beautiful cottage that overlooks amazing views of the vineyard. Walking distance to tasting room and only a short drive to other vineyards and breweries. We will definitely be staying here again! We loved it all! It was our honeymoon.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Kim
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Stacy
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2017
Property Manager
It's been a pleasure working with stay charlottesville team members. Everyone was quick to answer and pleasant to work with.
Property
The house itself is designed beautifully and it had plenty of room for everyone to enjoy during the stay. We loved the chef's kitchen and spent most of our time gathered in there. We loved exploring the woods in the back of the house and just taking walks on the property. Very tranquil and pretty to be outside of the city.
View Property: Crossfields
Kerry
Laurel, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property Manager
Your team members were always informative, courteous, professional, and friendly.
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave
Heidie
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was very responsive, even during the Christmas season. Thanks so much!
Property
We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at the Pryor Haynes House! We may have liked this house even more than the Stay Charlottesville property we stayed in last Christmas. The house is perfectly situated within a short walk to the Downtown Mall and a short drive to everywhere else in Charlottesville. The main floor - with the spacious family room, kitchen and pool room - was perfect for hanging out and entertaining. We'd love to stay at Pryor Haynes House again!
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Heidie
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
As always, the Stay Charlottesville was very responsive and helpful. Thanks so much!
Property
The East Town Abode has great views of the surrounding neighborhood. The apartment is also within a short drive or pleasant walk to the Downtown Mall. The two-bedroom apartment was perfect for our party of five and had everything we needed. The apartment is also ideally located for driving to Monticello, Michie Tavern and the Monticello walking trail.
View Property: East Town Abode