Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Thomas
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property
Walking distance to Downtown "Mall" and great local restaurants. Very Clean.. A/C worked great, considering outside heat index was close to 100. Very clean.. Will be returning.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Renee
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Hillary was fabulous! She was personable and very helpful!
Property
Great location! Close to all of our planned activities, and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from the third floor balcony.
View Property: Kempton Place
Courtney
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
very responsive to emails
Property
great for a weekend away.. the pool away AMAZING
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Jay
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Lori
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was super responsive and able to schedule a private yoga session at late notice
Property
Beautiful house and view! Awesome value for what you get to enjoy. Wall of windows were a great idea. Love the furniture, layout, and unique art (my husband and I are artists). Didn't realize the fire pit was bonfire sized and was afraid to use it. Loved the private yoga session we were able to add on. We hope to be back one day! Great range of kitchen and cooking items.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Melinda
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Super helpful and friendly. Top notch vistimer service!
Property
Even better than the pictures on the website! Such a lovely retreat!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Janine
Brisbane, AU
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was a real delight and answered all of my emails and calls with great efficiency!
Property
My partner and I recently moved to Charlottesville from the UK and we chose to stay in Old Met #306 for 2 weeks while we found more permanent accommodation. After missed and cancelled flights and a long journey, walking into this property was such a relief! The property is spacious, stylish and overlooks the Downtown Mall which was very convenient for us. There are 2 bathrooms which was a real treat and I loved playing on the grand piano! There are 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment with no lift, and while this wasn't really a problem for us, it may impact those with very heavy suitcases or the elderly. We really enjoyed our 2 weeks here, thank you Stay Charlottesville for making our first couple of weeks so comfortable!
View Property: Old Met #306
Kathie
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful
Property
We enjoyed staying at the house very much and especially enjoyed the pool. It was very private and easy to get to for guests.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Tiffani
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Frank
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
The booking process was simple and checking in to our place was very easy.
Property
This space was beautiful and perfectly located. Well within walking distance to the pedestrian mall and great restaurants nearby. Only need a car to get to UVA and the other sites (Monticello and Montpelier). Extremely clean with a really great kitchen. This space had everything needed for either a weekend or extended stay.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Mary
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
very very good. responsive, fast, professional. Mainly worked w/ Hillary.
Property
Beautifully decorated and spacious.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Vikki
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Stephanie
Mount Orab, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great! Answered all of my questions and never sounded bothered. They were very helpful.
Property
We loved the home. Very clean. Very nice. In a nice, quiet neighborhood. We got to watch the sunset from the nice chairs on the balcony outside of the living room. Had a good experience from searching and booking in the beginning until we left the home.
View Property: Kempton Place
Katharine
Graham, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property
View Property: #302 Faulkner
Cynthia 'Sandy'
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Peter
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was very helpful and a delight to work with.
Property
The large master bath was excellent for the bridal party to prepare for the wedding. The house was perfect for our family.
View Property: Boxberry
Peggy
Hunt Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very responsive and your emails were timely and very informative.
Property
Loved the property....great charm and very comfortable. Also, well suited to canine family members.
View Property: Lab Landing
Kamaren
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property
The Carriage House was an easy walk to the Downtown Mall and free trolley service. The back deck was private. I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious the bathroom and bedroom closet. It was a hot weekend and the ceiling fans were much appreciated!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Stuart
Chevy Chase , US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property
This was the second time I have stayed at Walker Square. I enjoy it. Very nice and convenient.
View Property: Walker Executive Apartment
Jane
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Your team rocks!! I called a few times and they were extremely helpful. Always got back to me in a very timely fashion. Thank you again for making our stay so wonderful!!!
Property
Glenmore Manor is an oasis!! We loved all the areas to just sit and relax. Loved having a round table in the kitchen so we could all gather for our meals. Loved the pool and the lounge chairs there....and the floats! The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms(esp. the downstairs one)were fabulous. We could have stayed longer. This was our first trip to Charlottesville, but probably not our last!! This home is amazing.....the whole group was very impressed!!
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Jill
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Consistently good service, whoever I happened to reach by phone.
Property
Everything about this property was first rate. Would definitely stay here again. Great views. Nice pool. Well equipped. If I had to search for a suggestion it would be to add a shelf or small table in the bathrooms so guests have a place to set their things when working at the pedestal sinks.
View Property: Crossfields
Diana
Camden, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
greg
river forest, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Paula
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property
Loved it!
View Property: #201 Poe
Susan
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property
Wonderful location and beautiful, clean, comfortable property. Kitchen was missing a few basic items - like a baking sheet.
View Property: Guest House on Locust