Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Tamra
kure beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff!
Property
It was perfect with the dogs. Beautiful wooded area
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Aleanne
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff was excellent.....extremely knowledgeable about the properties, courteous, helpful and very quick to respond when I called in with questions. I have recommended your company to several people already.
Property
The house was very well located for our visit to attend activities with University of Virginia. It also gave us enough room for the whole family....the children especially enjoyed the rec room downstairs. Very nice to have a bathroom in each bedroom. The house was clean, bright, beautifully decorated and spacious. Only negative would be the yard...it backed up to a sloping ravine and was a bit overgrown. But we spent all our time at the house indoors so that did not effect our visit that much.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
John
McLean, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property
View Property: Thomson Estate
Cynthia
alexandra, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is great! Hilary was so responsive and friendly. We used the Old Metropolitan Hall for the rehearsal, and it was lovely!
Property
Loved the decor, and the size & layout was perfect for our extended family. We had 4 generations coming together for a wedding and it could not have been better. The family room/kitchen was wonderful for preparing meals and hanging out.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Carolyn
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Stay Charlottesville was easy to work with. They were thorough, friendly, pleasant and went beyond what was expected to give us excellent customer service. Thank you so much!
Property
This flat looks like something out of Architectural Digest. It was immaculate, well appointed and very comfortable. We loved being able to walk downtown and had great meals nearby at places the owner recommended. Excellent experience!
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Erfaan
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2016
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Brian
New York , US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very helpful in answering questions
Property
The property was beautiful. Our group was blown away by the views from the bedrooms upstairs.
View Property: Crossfields
Zhao
Wyomissing, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property
View Property: #201 Poe
Charles
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property
We loved the cottage... well thought out design, tastefully decorated and gracious hosts! We will be back.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
David
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great welcome and very flexible!
Property
The place was immaculate and the host was extremely nice and helpful! It was great to learn that this is a family house and we felt very welcomed! We have annual family gatherings a and this house made this year's extra special! Plenty of room and the landscape was amazing!
View Property: Crossfields
Charles
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Hillary has been great to work with.
Property
Great property- fantastic location, wonderful amenities- especially pool.
View Property: Thomson Estate
Christine
Jersey City, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
My emails were answered very quickly and I was given the information I needed to decide whether to book or not.
Property
I felt like I was in a Pottery Barn showroom - everything was pretty and new.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Xandra
virginia beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Mary Beth
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property
Loved the decor of the rooms - didn't feel at all like a hotel. Also loved being on the busy downtown mall and then walking through the hotel door and into a quiet space. The wifi worked great; I was easily able to work from the room.
View Property: #302 Faulkner
LESLIE
OLNEY, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Great! Stay Charlottesville has always been attentive to our needs since we started staying with them last year. Thanks, especially, to Travis for your quick response to helping with our real estate needs.
Property
Cabell Cottage was the perfect accommodation for our family of 4. The property was exquisite inside and out. We felt complete privacy from the main house and truly enjoyed being "nestled" in the woods. Although the cottage is small the layout facilitates a lot of privacy among the living and sleeping areas. The location was also ideal for quick trips to downtown Charlottesville for shopping and entertainment. The decor was exceptional. The owners have succeeded in making the cottage feel cozy and welcoming for all guests. We would love to return to Cabell Cottage someday.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
jacin
johns creek, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Brittany
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everything went very smoothly so I didn't have to have much interaction with the team directly!
Property
Very nicely decorated. Loved the outdoor area too. Very conveniently located for the places we wanted to visit.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Brian
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Anna and Hillary, and I'm sure others, were incredible. I am a real Type A planner - so I emailed them often, and there was not a single email that went unanswered. I even had a question on Saturday about the wifi- and the quickly were able to tell me the answer. I truly could not have pulled off this vacation without them. Your team is professional, friendly and they go the extra mile in ANY way I needed. Thank you!!
Property
The house was perfect. The pictures on your website matched what we saw in person. Stay Charlottesville was so helpful and there was no way I could have pulled off this weekend getaway with them! You had everything we needed - even extra pillows, extra towels and extra blankets. I really cannot think of a thing you could have offered that wasn't there already.
View Property: Monticello Road
Jennifer
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the whole experience!
Property
View Property: Canterbury
Paul
Nebo, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property
We rented the house for our daughter's wedding to host the bridemaids to get ready and the house was perfect for the weekend
View Property: Thomson Estate
Pat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Jamie
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property
We loved staying here! We could walk out the door and be right in the heart of it all! The parking was close by and easy to get to as well.
View Property: #201 Poe
Jon
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is wonderful. Knowledgable, personable,and helpful.
Property
Beautiful carriage house. Perfect for a birthday/anniversary getaway. I can always appreciate when a rental property turns out to be just like the photos. Nice, roomy bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries and a wonderfully stocked kitchen. Our privacy was absolutely respected. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Linda
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Bathrooms were wonderful. Dcor throughout was awesome. Very comfortable for retired/high school friends to meet, catch up, sight-see, etc.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Shane
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property
View Property: #201 Poe