Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Stacy
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2017
Property Manager
It's been a pleasure working with stay charlottesville team members. Everyone was quick to answer and pleasant to work with.
Property
The house itself is designed beautifully and it had plenty of room for everyone to enjoy during the stay. We loved the chef's kitchen and spent most of our time gathered in there. We loved exploring the woods in the back of the house and just taking walks on the property. Very tranquil and pretty to be outside of the city.
View Property: Crossfields
Kerry
Laurel, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property Manager
Your team members were always informative, courteous, professional, and friendly.
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave
Heidie
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was very responsive, even during the Christmas season. Thanks so much!
Property
We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at the Pryor Haynes House! We may have liked this house even more than the Stay Charlottesville property we stayed in last Christmas. The house is perfectly situated within a short walk to the Downtown Mall and a short drive to everywhere else in Charlottesville. The main floor - with the spacious family room, kitchen and pool room - was perfect for hanging out and entertaining. We'd love to stay at Pryor Haynes House again!
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Heidie
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
As always, the Stay Charlottesville was very responsive and helpful. Thanks so much!
Property
The East Town Abode has great views of the surrounding neighborhood. The apartment is also within a short drive or pleasant walk to the Downtown Mall. The two-bedroom apartment was perfect for our party of five and had everything we needed. The apartment is also ideally located for driving to Monticello, Michie Tavern and the Monticello walking trail.
View Property: East Town Abode
Daniel
arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property
View Property: #302 Faulkner
Ken
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property
View Property: #202 Meriwether
Sandra
Camarillo, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
The team was excellent. Hillary is the best!
Property
Great neighborhood, walkability to downtown mall was perfect. The house itself exceeded our expectations, the kitchen was well stocked and the house overall was extremely clean and included all of the amenities required from our family.
View Property: 8th St Cottage
Eileen
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property Manager
We had to call for a single night reservation, the woman I spoke with was wonderful.
Property
Great location, an easy walk to the parking. The room is perfectly simple and cozy.
View Property: #202 Meriwether
Justin
Amelia, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2016
Property Manager
They could not have been more helpful.
Property
The house at Stony Pointe was great. Our whole family loved the design of the house and how cozy it felt at night. It was close enough to Charlottesville where we could go see things and not have to drive an hour back to the house. We very much enjoyed the property and look forward to maybe staying there in the future.
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Rebecca
Athol, Sandton, ZA
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Lauren
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Great.
Property
I loved this mountain getaway! It was the perfect home away from home for my family during Thanksgiving. The beds were comfortable, the amenities were plentiful, the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking every night and cooking a full Thanksgiving meal, and the view was to die for! The perfect atmosphere to wake up to every morning.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Lindsley
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Ben
Granville, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
a+
Property
The addition of the ice maker was a welcome addition.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Cicely
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property Manager
I contacted Stay Charlottesville through their website and Hilary promptly responded with what we needed. She actually recommended the home we ended up staying at. It turned out to be the perfect spot for our honeymoon.
Property
We had a fantastic stay at the Broadhead Mountain Retreat! The home is MUCH bigger than the pictures portray. The great room is mostly windows so you get a fantastic view of the sunrise/sunset and beautiful landscape all around. The private overlook just a ways past the home is fantastic (We drove. The hike is a little steep in parts.) and could even be used for a small get together (note the house rules about guest capacity though). Because of how long we stayed, a washer and dryer would've been the cherry on top. But we still had a wonderful stay! Private and intimate, yet close to everything, which is just what we wanted. The house also has everything you need. Just bring your own food and snacks (there were plenty of seasonings in the cabinets and coffee as well. We also found some board games). A TIP ABOUT DRIVING DIRECTIONS: We were able to put "Lonesome Mountain Rd" into our GPS using the "Waze" app. That's the house address, minus the house number. This lead us to the main road the house is located on without problems. From there, we followed the directions provided by Stay Charlottesville. We arrived after dark ... wouldn't recommend that, given the twists and turns but we managed ok :). We drove a VW Beetle and did just fine going up/down the mountain. If snow or very rainy weather is in your forecast, 4 wheel drive would probably be best. There is a sign pointing to the house, so if you haven't seen the sign ... keep going. There were a few times we wondered if we'd passed the house ... because the miles feel much longer on a mountain :). Thank you Stay Charlottesville! We will definitely be back and try other properties as well. I'm sure they're all as nice as this one given the great management.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Liz
Earlysville, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property Manager
Anna Quillon is a gem.
Property
Very nicely designed. Sound machine was a nice touch. Great lcation.
View Property: #301 Secretariat
Ben
New York, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2016
Property
View Property: #202 Meriwether
Lorena
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property
Walkable to wedding reception; location ideal
View Property: Old Met #306
Jane
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2016
Property Manager
You guys were fantastic! And, can't thank you enough for mailing me the phone charger we left plugged in!!!!
Property
Great house - loved the separate bath rooms!
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Kathy
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
David
Washington, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very efficient on Friday night when we called to say the front porch light was out. Someone came to replace it in a matter of hours.
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Jacqueline
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Carolyn
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Joshua
Ooltewah, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
sara
oldwick, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property
View Property: Abode on East Market
Timothy
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great website and great trip.
Property
We had a great time. The house has many outdoor features (though we weren't able to use them due to the cold during our visit. The house is right in town, but still in a quiet neighborhood. The price point felt about right for the house.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat