Guest Reviews

Sara
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
I have been so pleased with Stay Charlottesville and will continue to use you whenever we can!
Property
We were quite pleased with the Jefferson Park house and are looking forward to staying there again. It is located close to the University and has been recently renovated with nice bathrooms, a great kitchen and new furnishings. Our family of five had more than enough space and found the house met all of our needs. We were pleased to find another great rental with Stay Charlottesville!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Jennifer
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
Dog friendly, with great views. Also, enjoyed the fireplace! Staff at Vineyard was also great!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Greg
Mount Joy, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
HOMEAWAY John
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was terrific and helping us and we really love the city and the people .
Property
The house was terrific. Good size with three bedrooms and an additional apartment in the basement. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean and modern. Outdoor patio was very nice as well as the pool table. The House location, near the walking Promenade, is ideal. I would happily recommend this house to all comers
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
HOMEAWAY Paul
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive to messages and all needed info provided before we arrived.
Property
It is a perfect setting for a quiet and peaceful vacation. That is what we were looking for.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
HOMEAWAY Christine & Bob
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
We stayed at the Guest house attached to the Winery. The house was perfect. We enjoyed sitting outside watching the sun set. We cycled the surrounding roads and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We had complete privacy and quiet. Everything was perfect. Not one single complaint.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Rosemarie
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property
Amazing view, peaceful getaway and perfect for a stay for a weekend
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Luis
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
April
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Leah and Elaine were both very communicative and sincere (Leah even popped over on her off time to investigate an issue while visiting her family nearby). I appreciate their responsiveness and dedication to solving issues.
Property
The carriage house was exactly like the photos, so no surprises in the living space. Even though it's behind another property, it feels very private. It almost feels as if you're in a tree house when looking out the back of the property. I love the antique writing desk, drafting table, trunk, and artwork. Checking in and out was a breeze. The neighborhood is residential and very calm/quiet, which is what we were looking for. The property is in an awesome location less than a mile from Downtown, a few miles from the Monticello area, and about a mile from a Wegmans shopping center with several restaurants.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Amanda
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was super helpful
Property
We had a fabulous stay at the Colle Estate. The house was perfect for 9 girls having a bachelorette Party. The 5.5 bathrooms made getting a large group ready super easy. We were close to a lot of vineyards. We visited 7 while staying in the house. We hired a yoga instructor to come to the house. The side garden has a fountain, the perfect spot for morning meditation. We also took advantage of the pool. This house is absolutely perfect for large groups looking to visit winieries. The Jefferson Vineyard is walking distance from the house too. We love our stay!!
View Property: Colle
Erica
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
People were very responsive and helpful.
Property
Very nice clean modern property that had amazing views and it was really nice to be able to walk to the winery we were staying on.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Catherine
Sunderland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very professional and friendly! The house is immaculate!
Property
This was my second time to stay in this lovely property. I was there in March to celebrate my 70th birthday and this trip was to celebrate my husband's 70th! The home is beautifully decorated. The screened-in porch is worth the entire stay. We never sat in the living room in the 3 days we were there. We were relaxing on the porch whenever we were at the house, even eating our meals there as well. The views are awesome. My sister-in-law is an artist and she loved painting the vineyard during our stay. It is an artist's dream! The people in the wine tasting room are so friendly and hospitable. We want to make this a yearly destination vacation for us. We live in Maryland and our relatives are in Tennessee. They fell in love with the place and enjoyed it as much as we did! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Michael
Crewe, GB
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Kimberly
Thurmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Very nice place, felt right at home.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Kathleen
Charlottesville
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Everything was amazing- the location, ease of check-in, parking, and the place is modern and unique. Everything was awesome and I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Cville :)
View Property: Old Met #201
Christina
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Mary
Livingston, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
HOMEAWAY Matthew
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
HOMEAWAY Matthew
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Barret
Greer, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Ryan
Stoney beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
They were very responsive!
Property
It's very close to town and was so peaceful!
View Property: Canterbury
Colin
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was very helpful and responsive.
Property
This was our second stay at the Damy cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed it, as we did last time. A few notes we wanted to make: Kate with Stay Charlottesville was great to communicate with as we booked another night and she made it very easy over the phone.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
charles
moseley, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
it was an easy process to book and access
Property
peaceful!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Kelly
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
View Property: Canterbury
Glenn
Lowgap, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
we loved it beautiful place liked the privacy
Property
great location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether