Guest Reviews

Joan
Cooper City, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was professional and helpful.
Property
Absolutely beautiful home just a few blocks from the downtown mall. We were able to walk to many of our destinations. Lovely antiques, great kitchen and family room. We had an issue with one of the bathrooms and the management company resolved within a few hours. Great stay, I highly recommend this home.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Dan
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Rock Branch House
Jack
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The rental was larger than it appeared in the pictures! The setting was peaceful and the interior had very tasteful, attractive decor! The special touches of coffee, muffins and newspaper were very nice as well!! It was lovely, spacious and overall a great experience!!!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Lisa
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Email and phone contacts all went smoothly.
Property
Very nice one bedroom carriage house apartment. Beautifully decorated in a way that made you feel right at home. Quiet neighborhood. Easy 20 minute stroll to downtown mall where there are excellent shops, restaurants and bars.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Alison
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent - I had a great experience with one of the team members helping me map the distance between the rental properties available and the location of the wedding I was attending. It helped me decide the best location for my stay.
Property
It's a great property in a lovely neighborhood. The property itself is charming, and the decor is stylish and spare, which I love. It's a great location to walk into town to eat and shop. As a bonus, the neighborhood is very quiet at night.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Mark
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your team has been great to deal with.
Property
Location and unit were great. Bathroom was worn and needs some touch up.
View Property: Park St Flat
Solange
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Elizabeth O
Greenwich, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Each time I call, I get a team member that could not be more helpful and is really there to help and figure out whatever issue or question I may have. Cannot thank them enough.
Property
Loved the outdoor deck-has great sunlight all day long.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Dawn
Cape Charles, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
Fantastic! This property was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Marie
Hopkinton, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly and answered all of my questions!
Property
The interior was beautiful! The decor really made for a nice and comfortable stay! It was also a great location to downtown.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Lucy
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Hamilton
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property
We were absolutely delighted with our stay. Pictures do not serve to show how wonderful Cabell Cottage is.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Elizabeth
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Ken
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Joshua
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Megan
Carlisle, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in planning our stay. She was very quick in responding to all of our questions and had a lot of great ideas in terms of things to do and places and go. We simply cannot say enough good things about Kate and our experience with the entire team at Stay Charlottesville. We will definitely be using them again in the future.
Property
We loved the expansive views that the cabin offered, and the ability to bring our dog!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Claire
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Ann
Pittsburg, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Sarah Beasley was a phenomenal asset to our wedding. She helped me out tremendously with a "meet and greet" event on the day prior to the wedding. Sarah worked tirelessly, and was a great communicator....sending me e-mails with updates, clarifications, ideas, bullet points, etc. I could not have pulled this event off without the help of Sarah. She was always so pleasant and kind....the perfect person I needed to have around so that I could not worry about the details.
Property
One of the highlights of this home is the outdoor area. The back deck is accessible through the living room and side room's sliding doors, and there is a sliding screen to put in place to avoid an irritant fly from coming into the house. On the back deck are several chairs and a large table to dine, as well as a shaded area for resting on a serene hammock. How nice it was for me and my family to wake up in the morning and enjoy a cup a coffee outside while gazing at the beautiful yard, flowers, and full trees, as well as sitting out there in the evening with a glass of wine and actually talking and conversing with each other instead of hearing the noise of the TV.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Kathryn
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Sam
Ambler, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Susan
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Anna was a great wine tour guide and VERY helpful!
Property
My daughters, sister-in-law, and I enjoyed our stay for 3 nights during our girls' trip. The home was spacious, comfortable, and very well furnished. We walked to the pedestrian mall everyday. I would definitely recommend this home to other Charlottesville visitors.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
William
Washington Crossing, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
everything was simple and straightforward - thank you
Property
Home was clean, well-stocked, spacious and comfortable and the setting and views spectacular. We made a dinner reservation before arrival but once we saw the views, how clean and welcoming the house was we decided to cook in. We just wish the road was a little more accessible so we could have invited extended family for a meal.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Kathleen OKane
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was great and the communications were clear and friendly. I had to adjust my reservation dates and you were most helpful and accommodating. Thank you.
Property
This was a great place to stay - right on pedestrian mall and near other attractions. The room was lovely and had everything I needed. It can be a bit noisy at night until folks leave the pedestrian mall and some guests were not very quiet coming in at night, but it was not too bad. Parking was very convenient - I would suggest putting the name of the parking lot on your map - as there are several lots and it was a little confusing, but I called and a nice person confirmed I was in the right place. My last morning I noted the desk chair was broken and emailed to let you know, and again received a prompt follow up.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Leigh Wallace
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
The property itself was beautiful, beds were comfortable, and location easily accessible. The master bedroom needs better blinds/curtains - there is complete sunlight in that room when the sun comes up because the curtains are sheer. There were some mornings that we didn't want to start our day when the sun comes up! The kitchen needs more utensils/serveware/cookware to make it more accommodating..specifically, pyrex baking dishes, a whisk, cereal bowls (or some sort of smaller bowl than the large dishes provided). It would also be nice to provide a grill chimney starter for the charcoal.
View Property: Rock Branch House
Cathleen
Nolensville, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
View Property: Park St Flat