Guest Reviews

Amy
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Appreciate that I was able to call and speak with a person to ask questions prior to booking.
Property
Our stay at the property was fantastic - the renovations are exquisite and the home is very comfortable. We spent time on the deck and enjoyed the large dining table and comfortable and cozy TV room. The bedrooms are well furnished and beds were perfect after a day of hitting the vineyard. The kitchen is furnished with the highest quality appliances and we had tons of room for food storage, etc. I would definitely stay at this property again - particularly with friends or family. It's a great location - close enough to the downtown mall to walk but far enough from the main area that it was very quiet and we enjoyed sitting outside in the quiet at night.
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Jamie
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property
The room is beautiful and amenities were high quality. The location is outstanding.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Thomas
Reston, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Thomas
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Robert
Valdosta, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
Enjoyed the country setting. About 15 minutes drive into town. The modern open design was great for a family gathering. The detached guest house was neat.
View Property: Lab Landing
Monica
Monterey, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Terrific!
Property
Charming boutique hotel, and a room with a lovely private balcony, in a location on the Pedestrian Mall that could not be better.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Donald
LAKE PARK, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Laurie Lynn
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property
The property is amazing! Suffice it to say, after our first weekend, we changed the rest of our week's vacation plans to stay in Charlottesville - solely because of the comfort and relaxation found at Cabell Cottage.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
HOMEAWAY Janice
Charlottesville
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
When I called to ask for information staff were pleasant, helpful and enthusiastic
Property
The house is stunning inside and outside. Beautiful open plan design. We ate outside on the deck and enjoyed watching the sunset each night. There are windows and sliding glass doors all around so the house was filled with light and views were everywhere. Walk or drive to the mountain top for even better views. The house is well equipped and well cared for.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Sarah
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Steve
Flower Mound, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property Manager
Working w/ Stay Charlottesville was easy and secure
Property
We loved this flat for our long weekend visit to check out the college and town for our daughter. It was the perfect size for our short stay and we loved the walkable neighborhoods and proximity to the downtown mall. Getting to public transport was easy, too, making going to UVA less hectic and gave us a chance to see how convenient the location really is. Highly recommended!
View Property: Park St Flat
Steven
Groveland, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient staff.
Property
This is a beautiful, peaceful place to stay! Only comment I would have is that the kitchen needed a few things such as salad tongs & pasta strainer.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
June
winthrop, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
House was a great set up for hanging out with family and friends
View Property: Canterbury
Kathie
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Janet
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Margaret
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Fred
St Helena, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Always great!
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Jane
Key West, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Beth
Lake Forrest , US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Incredibly easy working with Kate...she was able to book our room and get us all the information we needed for parking and entry to the property. She was very helpful and responded to my inquiries promptly.
Property
We visited Charlottesville for a quick weekend getaway and the Townsman was the perfect place for us to stay - conveniently located right along the Historic Downtown Charlottesville pedestrian mall, parking nearby, clean, comfortable and spacious room. We would definitely stay here again as well as recommend the Townsman to friends and family.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Maslin
Kill Devil Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
Good sized studio in great location, walkable to several cool restaurants around the crossroads of Monticello Road and Meridian St. Very comfy mattress! Nice little deck where you could watch the neighborhood go by. Efficient and modern setup, almost sparse, but well thought out. Not a full kitchen, but much better than what you would find in a hotel kitchenette. Good knives! Very easy to get to Monticello and 64. Street parking was free and very convenient to the gate you use to access the property. I would recommend to singles or couples who plan to be out and about doing touristy things. The flat is on the ground floor of a guest house on the owners property, but we did not have anyone staying upstairs, and we did not see the owners while we were there. Two very friendly dogs (a young golden and an older mutt) came to visit us a few times, which was great for us, but take note if you don't like dogs.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Blair
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property
We (a big ole family) had a blast staying here - cooking meals, walking to Azalea Park, watching the Final Four, and cheering a cousin/son/brother on in the Charlottesville Marathon! Can't wait to come back. Thank you!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Guy
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Absolutely beautiful, property was very nice (needed a couple of minor maintenance issues taken care of), bedroom and master bath, living room and kitchen all above expectations. Views, the extremely quiet surroundings, back porch very very nice. We look forward to booking again. And the wine at Afton Mountain was delightful. Pleasant surprises all round.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Judith
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Every time I called with a question, I was met with professionalism. The team member was kind, personable, and knowledgeable. I had a excellent experience with the team members.
Property
Lots of room for a large group to eat meals, play cards, and gather for conversation, etc. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels and toiletries. Our group truly loved our stay, and we will recommend to friends.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Jimmy
Keswick, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The website was very easy to use and everyone on the phone and via email was fantastic. The customer service from your team was top notch.
Property
Right on the Downtown Mall! The location could not be better. We went to a concert at the southern and hit up 2 nearby bars afterward. What a great location.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
HOMEAWAY Lin
Burr Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Our family had such an amazing visit, the house is perfect! The home had everything we needed and more, it was beautiful!! Thank you so much, we hope to come again!
View Property: Jefferson Park