Guest Reviews

Paul
Nebo, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property
We rented the house for our daughter's wedding to host the bridemaids to get ready and the house was perfect for the weekend
View Property: Thomson Estate
Pat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Jamie
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Jon
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is wonderful. Knowledgable, personable,and helpful.
Property
Beautiful carriage house. Perfect for a birthday/anniversary getaway. I can always appreciate when a rental property turns out to be just like the photos. Nice, roomy bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries and a wonderfully stocked kitchen. Our privacy was absolutely respected. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Linda
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Bathrooms were wonderful. Dcor throughout was awesome. Very comfortable for retired/high school friends to meet, catch up, sight-see, etc.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Shane
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Meredith
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Absolutely wonderful. Hillary was very helpful when we booked the property and was even able to show us the place in advance of our stay to make sure we really loved it. The onsite staff member was also excellent - we had a slight issue with the lock one night but she was able to come to the apt and fix the issue within 15 minutes.
Property
This place is gorgeous and very conveniently located to everything. Fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, a sizable closet...and you can't beat the location! My husband and I actually stayed here for our wedding weekend and we found the place quite romantic. Highly recommend!
View Property: Old Met #306
Jessica
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Kaitlin
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Deborah
Chase City, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
We had a chance to meet the owners of the property and they were very welcoming, friendly and nice. They offered to be of assistance to us in any way they could.
Property
Two of our guests play piano, so the fact that the cottage had a piano was the deciding factor for me booking our stay there.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Leslie
Boonton Twp, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
friendly and efficient. Even the pool cleaners were exceptionally nice
Property
it was perfect--the spacious property and house were exactly what I had wanted. It was also coincidentally, right down the road from where the bridal party and guests were staying (the Boars Head)
View Property: Canterbury
Jen
Wellesley, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Stay Charlottesville was incredible from start to finish. Awesome at checking messages and returning calls promptly. Staff went above and beyond to make it a great trip for us -- so helpful with early check-in, helping us rent pool towels at the last minute, getting our food that we had delivered into the fridge promptly, etc.
Property
We loved everything about the property. The beds (and bedding) were super comfortable. Nice room darkening shades in the bedroom. Comfortable layout of the house. Beautiful, clean pool and nice yard. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Marissa
Mt. Airy, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Interacted online once with someone which was fine.
Property
Room was well-decorated and very comfortable. The location within the walking downtown was amazing. We were expecting slightly more of a kitchen (microwave, full-sized fridge)
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Mark
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
A great apartment. Walkable, clean and modern.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Elena
Cockeysville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
They were very helpful and quick to respond
Property
I liked that there was a balcony and the bathroom was very nice. Comfortable bed, nice furnishings.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Emily
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
David
Oroville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Property
Clean,cute, and very comfortable. We really enjoyed it.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Christina
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
The Stay team was great! Very helpful and super efficient. I would definitely recommend working with them. We will be back!
Property
The house was great! Very private lot with a golf course view. Very spacious and the rooms were super comfy.
View Property: Canterbury
Jennifer
Poquoson, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property
This location is really top notch. As stated the door is literally in the mall so you are walking distance to all sorts of dining options and shopping. Having the balcony was fantastic. I would highly recommend this property assuming you want to be in a downtown location. While the cleaners were taking care of the other rooms I had the opportunity to peek in all of them and they were all very beautiful. I will be back.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Abigail
Flemington, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Stay Charlottesville (Hillary and Sarah) are great, they were responsive and made sure we had everything we needed.
Property
I can't recommend this apartment more, it was clean, well decorated and of course the locations is incredible. My husband and I rented all three Old Met properties for ourselves and our family for our wedding at Old Met and would couldn't have asked for anything better. Not to mention the stat at Stay Charlottesville are incredibly responsive and want to make sure you have taken care of. One of the best wedding vendors I worked with!
View Property: Old Met #202
Faiyaaz
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with
Property
Outstanding cool apartment in great location with amazing outside space
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Jennifer
Lynn Haven, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property
View Property: Midtown Cottage
Leo
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Michael
Southlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property
Excellent home for vacation with my wife and three toddlers. The townhouse was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. Especially enjoyed the quiet neighborhood (with the exception of the construction of new builds around the corner) and proximity to downtown which was only an $8 Uber ride. We will definitely stay here again when I come back to visit my family in Keswick. Check-in and check-out were really easy and overall the experience was fantastic.
View Property: Kempton Place
Barbara
Oregon, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The team was awesome. They kept me informed and responded promptly to questions.
Property
This property was great in location. It was within walking distance to the restaurants. In addition, it was immaculate and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware and cookware. The only issue was the coffeemaker, which was not cleaned properly. What I liked most was the privacy that it offered. The noise level was next to none. The binder with the list of local restaurants was also helpful.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House