Guest Reviews

Jennie
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and professional
Property
Great house in a primo location for walking to the downtown mall or Belmont business district.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Cindy
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I was in contact with from inquiry through booking to arrival was very helpful, pleasant and enthused about our stay in Charlottesville.
Property
The property was perfect for a reunion of UVA grads. The cozy living room furniture was arranged nicely for conversation, comfort and catching football games. The combined kitchen and dining area was perfect for gathering. Fully stocked with a nice collection of dishes, glassware and all essentials we had everything we needed at hand. I even snipped a few herbs from the garden to use for a cheese platter. The dining area table, seating and lighting created an inviting space that encouraged gathering throughout the weekend. The outdoor space had seating and encouraged gathering as well. We even snapped some group photos in the yard.The bedrooms were very comfortable and provided the right amount of light and storage. The bathrooms were functional and neat and provided all the essentials. We even spent time in the nice detached au pair suite with its own living/dining space and gas fireplace. All in all a very nice space, perfect for a fall reunion weekend.
View Property: Canterbury
William
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property Manager
Very nice experience with no issues.
Property
very nice layout with bedrooms on second floor. Excellent walkability. Our only complaint is the RAIN. However, great place to sit around in and do nothing.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Ellen
Grapevine, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2015
Property Manager
We had two issues while we were there and both were resolved quickly. This is our third time to rent a StayCharlottesville property and you are awesome!
Property
The house is beautiful - lots of windows with beautiful views and a great screened porch for morning coffee. The location is perfect - a short drive from town but very private with a fenced backyard for our dog and a great full circle drive in the large front yard which would be great for kids. The only thing I would caution others about is that it is very noisy in the house. It is open to the upstairs with windows in each bedroom overlooking the family room so lights on downstairs light up the bedrooms. The sound carries- both the TV and any conversation etc. so it was difficult with a new baby in the house. Loved the keyless entry!
View Property: Lab Landing
Jamie
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2015
Property Manager
Very nice and helpful.
Property
Nice walk to downtown area.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Jennifer
Great Falls , US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Julie
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2015
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Jenna
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property
Perfect location; kitchen could use more equipment: cutting board, more knives, etc.; otherwise, we had a delightful time in the spacious and comfortable apartment.
View Property: Old Met #202
Joseph
St Michaels, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property Manager
V helpful. V friendly
Property
Great location and apartment. Bed a bit soft for our liking but otherwise a terrific place. Would stay again. Thanks
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Tanya
Branford, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Never a problem!
Property
From the moment we walked into the Woolen Mills home we felt at home! Everything here is comfortable and the space was large, yet still felt cozy. We used the home for our long wedding weekend and it was perfect for our needs! We even stayed one extra day alone after the celebrations were over, watching football in the living room and lounging all day. There isn't a thing we would change! Thank you!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
barbara
arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent. When the toilet handle was broken at check in, we called the office to report the problem and Travis came and fixed it immediately. He was also very helpful in suggesting a broker for us to speak with regarding our interest in possibly buying a vacation property.
Property
We loved staying in the Carriage House. We really appreciated the pet friendly policy. The apt. is very comfortable and private. The back deck is a great amenity. Being able to park in the garage was also nice. It was close to downtown Charlottesville but a bit too far to walk at night.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Riley
Denver, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Loved the walkability of the property, as well as the amazing windows throughout the house that allowed the light to come through and made the house feel brighter and homier.
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Cheryl
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
I spoke with a few members of the team and all were fantastic! They were helpful with restaurant and activity recommendations and answering all the questions I had about various properties.
Property
Perfect location to walk downtown, university and Belmont. Short drive times to wineries, Monticello, etc.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Maria
Miami, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Very responsive and attentive to your needs.
Property
The house is absolutely beautiful. It is beautifully decorated and the garden and deck areas are gorgeous. It is a very roomy property with 2 large bedrooms and great bathrooms, including a steam shower. We highly recommend this property and would buy it for ourselves if it were for sale! Make sure that you allow extra time to enjoy the deck and garden.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Meghan
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Such a beautiful home with so much space! We had plenty of room for a group of 10 for a bachelorette weekend. The house was very comfortable with everything you could possibly need and it is so stylishly decorated. We easily went into Charlottesville for dinner and had a great time on an all day wine tour. Great location - feels very secluded. We would definitely recommend this property.
View Property: Crossfields
John
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
very good.
Property
Football game, swim meet, farmers market, eating and drinking.
View Property: Old Met #202
Anna
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was excellent both in helping me find reservation and getting additional information.
Property
very comfortable for gathering as a family, good instructions by Stay Charlottesville, easy to gain access, very good parking
View Property: East Town Abode
Mary
Reston, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary was very responsive and professional. The cottage is nicely decorated and we had a great weekend staying in this comfy property.
Property
It's a short walk to the downtown mall.
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Jon
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
The owners were very pleasant. They had some home improvement projects going on during the day and they left a kind note and some wine to apologize for the inconvenience. We hardly noticed the work going on but appreciated the generosity of the owners.
Property
The rental property was fantastic. There was plenty of space. It is a nice layout. And it is tucked away nicely behind the main property with it's own view. Our one year old daughter enjoyed walking around the unit. It's minutes from downtown and short drive to wineries and historic sites. If we are in Charlottesville area, we will check the availability of this property again.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Margaret
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Kathleen
Mayfield , US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
The young lady I made the reservation with went over and above to answer my question about The house .. She didn't know, so she went to the property an called me back with the answer.. I was very impressed.. She was professional, friendly and efficient .. Give her a raise. The entire experience with the team was great an I will recommend.
Property
We walked everywhere ... Never used our car.. Very Comfortable beds. Furniture in gathering spaces also comfortable. Did not cook but kitchen is layed out very well.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Jessica
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Awesome!
Property
Wonderful place to stay! Loved the in-garage parking. Very updated interior. Felt like home!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Kimberly
Hampsted, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
the staff was helpful and courteous
Property
would suggest adding some more outdoor seating for the back yard
View Property: Downtown Belle
Terry
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Heidi
New York, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent--every time I called the staff seemed genuinely excited about our stay and helping us. They also seemed to really know the property we were staying in which made me feel comfortable checking-in and checking-out.
Property
The house is beautiful--it's far bigger than it appears on the outside. The addition of a full basement with a separate living room and kitchen was a lovely surprise. We were able to use all parts of the house and didn't feel crowded at all. This house is great for entertaining larger groups while also maintaining private areas for sleeping. The neighborhood appears safe and is super convenient to areas around Charlottesville.
View Property: Birdwood North