Guest Reviews

Jennifer
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
I will use Stay Charlottesville again! All the communication with Stay Charlottesville was helpful and professional. Thank you!
Property
My husband and I loved staying in the Belmont Ave Guest House. It's in a great location. We walked to the Belmont restaurants and rode bikes to UVA and the downtown mall area. I love how simple the house is, while also providing everything that you need. It is decorated beautifully. We will visit again!
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
KARA
WASHINGTON, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
very fast response time via email
Property
Gorgeous house! Amazing decor, beautiful amenities and plenty of space. Now I just need a reason to rent again!
View Property: Birdwood North
Scott
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
The team couldn't have been more helpful. We only needed one night, and they made sure it happened for us. Thanks so much!
Property
This was one of the coolest places to stay. I can say, without a doubt, we will be using this property again.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Angelina
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful, gracious, accommodating, friendly staff
Property
We had such a fantastic stay in this property and haven't stopped talking about it since we got back. We hope to make this location our frequent little getaway when we need a change of scenery from our city. We loved being so close to everything-right on the mall, the beauty of the property, the comfort of the bed and sofa bed, and the beautiful full bathrooms. Thank you Stay for your accommodation and flexibility!
View Property: Old Met #306
Ryan
wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great. I just emailed letting you know where and when I wanted to stay and things were HANDLED for us from there. Couldn't have been any easier. You all are the UBER of vacation rentals. Thanks again!
Property
Awesome as always!
View Property: Old Met #306
Janice
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Catherine
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
The staff at Stay Charlottesville was very helpful in helping me identify the best place to rent for our family. I really appreciated their help. The entire process was very smooth and easy: looking at possible rentals online, asking questions about the property we chose, making payments, check-in and departure. We will rent from Stay Charlottesville again!
Property
This house is gorgeous. Very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable, and in a very pretty part of town near Foxfield. Lots of room for our family to spread out. The side porch was the most popular hangout. Our favorite feature was the keyless entry which made it super easy for everyone in the family to come and go. This will definitely be our first choice place to stay when we return to Charlottesville, and we will recommend it to others.
View Property: Lab Landing
Marcella
Modesto, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Office was quick to answer questions and send over the maintenance person for a couple of small issues (batteries for remotes, wasp nest above front door.)
Property
Really lovely property - exceeded our expectations!
View Property: Birdwood North
Kris
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Edith
Frisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Shelly
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Anna Morgan
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Hillary was awesome! Always so nice and willing to help.
Property
The house was FAR beyond our expectations. We loved being there, loved having time outside, the whole thing was just perfect. The view of the meadow and the cows was awesome. The whole home was immaculate and like a dream. We wanted to move in immediately!
View Property: Boxberry
Mercedes
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Miguel
Moseley, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone at STAY was extremely helpful, polite and went out of their way to help ensure our great weekend! Hillary was the agent I spoke with on the phone, very friendly and very helpful with suggestions and communication
Property
LOVED the cute Carriage House, my wife wants to MOVE IN :) It hit our needs and beyond between the amenities, the dcor, the design and LOCATION to the Downtown Mall! It was a quite spot with a beautiful backyard deck overlooking the trees and mountains and just a 10 minute walk to the Downtown Mall... Great way to hold hands with the wife walking there! We plan on coming back again soon... Already planning our next trip!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Judi
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
Professional, accommodating, helpful.
Property
Lovely, attractive, beautifully designed and furnished, cottage in private woodsy setting. Convenient to town. Perfect area for long walks. Felt welcome by owners.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Tom
Greensburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Kim
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Julie
Washignton, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Lawrence
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
Property Manager
StayCharlottesville made renting the house easy. Thanks so much for all of your help!
Property
This Belmont house was absolutely perfect for a long weekend in Charlottesville. It is walking distance from dozens of great restaurants -- we had a hard time deciding where to walk for dinner! The house itself is beautifully appointed, and we enjoyed cooking breakfast in the sun-filled kitchen each morning. We can't recommend it highly enough!
View Property: Belmont Ave
Valerie
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Kathleen
Coatesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Stuart
Chevy Chase , US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property Manager
Your team is excellent. Hilary, who I probably talked to most was wonderful. There was an AC issue at Walker Square and it was handled immediately.
Property
I thought the property was excellent. Unfortunately because of medical problems which ultimately ended in Betsy's death we didn't get to use it for the intended purpose--house hunting in Charlottesville. I imagine I will want to use it again. I am in Bluebird on Lexington Ave. now and when that ends in January I may want to move back to Walker Square. Walkability is excellent.
View Property: Walker Executive Apartment
Julie
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful both before and after. I had some questions the day I was arriving about whether the house had a blender and ironing board. Afterward, I wanted to know about the soap that was provided -- it smelled divine! I was able to get answers quickly about both!
Property
This property is amazing. The dcor of the house is calm and peaceful. The kitchen is stocked with every tool you could possibly want. The mountain views were gorgeous. Every room in the house was a delight. Check in was quick and convenient.
View Property: Crossfields
Julia
Edinburgh, GB
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2015
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team are an absolute pleasure to work with. Caring, professional, and they really care about matching your personality and wishes to the best property. I'm a fan.
Property
Paradise Found. I love this cabin so much, I would live in it for the rest of my life if I could were it not for a pesky thing called "Getting a job to earn money." Every view from every window is breathtaking. And the setting - it's utter tranquility. I reached this cabin after ten years of living in Los Angeles in overpriced apartments with no sound proofing. This cabin restored my sanity and my zest for life. You should stay here. It really is heaven on earth.
View Property: Woodburn
Penni
Ada, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2015
Property Manager
Prompt, efficient and cheerful.
Property
Love the view from the porch. We had everything we needed. It was well thought through.
View Property: Bethel Hollow