Guest Reviews

Adam
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #201
Carolyn
Palm Beach Gardens, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2015
Property Manager
Both Tina and Hilary are gems.
Property
Superlative.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Lauren
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
Working with the booking team from day 1 was an amazing experience. They were so helpful and able to guide me through the entire process. They were very responsive too which is very important to me.
Property
I did think it was going to be a little closer to the mall. yes it was walkable but not as close as I thought it was going to be.
View Property: Monticello Road
Rose
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2015
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Loved everything about this beautiful carriage house! Great deck! Great view of mountains in distance! Very nice furnishings. Convenient to everything. Loved staying here.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Darby
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2015
Property
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Isobel
Bo'ness, GB
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
The property is an excellent base for visiting all the places to see around Charlottesvile and really close to downtown...fantastic property
View Property: High Street Cottage
Kent
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property Manager
Timely communication and emails.
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this address. Will recommend to friends.
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
anna
rockville, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property
View Property: Midtown Cottage
Brandi
Las vegas, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Erin
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Barbara
Basking Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great experience! Everyone was very helpful
Property
We love the house! We have rented it 3 times so far for a week each time. The location is perfect. Right across the street from the bird wood golf course and nearby many of the attractions like the downtown mall, breweries,wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway, Monticello, etc. The outside deck with fireplace is very nice too. We enjoyed sitting out there on warm evenings. The kitchen and living room areas are very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The only request I would have is for curtains on the windows upstairs in the common room between the bedrooms. We used this as a sleeping area for our 1 year old and without curtains he woke up very early. Otherwise the house is perfect and I look forward to renting it again.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Jordan
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Don
Murphreesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Property
View Property: Nest on Locust
Spencer
Chespeake, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was extremely helpful with the reservations and planning the wine tour.
Property
We enjoyed the property very much because of the privacy and close proximity to the downtown mall. We both enjoy walking so the location was perfect for us. We also enjoyed the amenities of the kitchen, and the deck was nice too.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Julie
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property
View Property: East Town Abode
Deanna
Mont Piller , US
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent experience! We're rented two properties from you and another from VRBO for my daughter's wedding weekend. Everything was perfect.The properties were so charming! This one was within walking distance to many things which really helped. Your team was so easy to work with and the emails were very informative and made payments and check in easy!
Property
View Property: High Street Cottage
Mary
Bishop , US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property
View Property: Abode on East Market
Nichoel
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Jim
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Great
Property
Need a ceiling fan in the guest bedroom
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Shirley
Columbia City, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Team was great every step of the way. Helping w/reservations, assisting w/switching properties Very responsive w/calls or email questions knowledgeable about property & area. Anna was awesome w/the wine tour. Very personable, kept us on task, knew where to go. Helped solve a problem very professionally. She is a gem
Property
Mountaintop seating area is stunning. Though the hike is great it is not attached to the home. The website should probably point out it is a short uphill hike to get there & not at the main property. Difficult to dine or sip coffee there. Very good exercise though Very pretty home & great views. Everything needed is there, even an awesome ice maker! Nice grill & patio
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Ben
Granville, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Colleen
melbourne, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary was very informative and friendly!
Property
Loved the beautiful wooded view from the balcony!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Ben
Granville, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Excellant
Property
Need better lighting for people who read books!!!!
View Property: Old Met #306
Melissa
Mohton, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville was a great resource for finding a place to stay for graduation weekend. They were helpful when booking. I appreciated the lower deposit policy and option to cancel. But am very glad I didn't. Our check-in was so easy, the property was clean, beautiful and exactly what we needed during a busy weekend.
Property
The views were beautiful...we thoroughly enjoyed the windows and the property was light and bright. We were in town for our daughter's graduation from UVA. It was nice to get away from the crowds closer to grounds and have a quiet place to stay for the weekend. We also enjoyed having two bathrooms and space to relax. This was a much better choice than a hotel room.
View Property: East Town Abode
James
McLean, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
Lovely property and decoration.
View Property: Cabell Cottage