Guest Reviews

Andrea
PERRE HAUTE, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Katherine
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
The front office was responsive and friendly.
Property
The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of closet space. The checkout instructions were clear and easy to follow. Parking instructions were clear as well. It was a great stay and I would recommend it and stay again!
View Property: Monticello Road
Mary
Reston, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Fabulous!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The property more than met our expectations!
View Property: Birdwood North
Kathy
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Ester
Danville, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Brian
Kennedyville, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Everything was great
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Deanna
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2014
Property Manager
They were awesome! I was having trouble finding a place so I called your office and the lady there told us about Broadhead property
Property
I loved everything about the house and property. I did not like the driveway coming up we met a couple cars on our way up and it was challenging to navigate around because of limited space. The owners went above and beyond to have special items that we could use. Would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Victor
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property
The apartment is in the heart of downtown and the decor was beautiful. No driving necessary if you don"t want to. The restaurants were incredible as well as all the quaint shops.There were plenty of things.Parking was behind the apartment which was awesome.
View Property: Old Met #306
Daphne
Washington , US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Your home is a dream and it served as a wonderful backdrop to Henley's wedding get-away weekend! Stay Charlottesville was great!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Caroline
baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Your home is lovely. Everyone enjoyed themselves so much and thought the house was beautiful. Thank you so much- we will come back!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Charlie
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Gorgeous apartment, immaculately clean and in a prime location on the Downtown Mall. Simply put, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Charlottesville!
View Property: Old Met #201
Lisa
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Now that I am in Africa, I miss this place every day. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this carriage house. It is perfectly located. I could walk to the most fabulous gym and to the downtown mall. It backs to gorgeous woods and is near a Whole Foods. The staff of Stay Charlottesville were very kind and helpful. I have only one suggestion. I would create a welcome packet for guests that includes a small map of Charlottesville (I actually did not realize I was within walking distance of so much), recommended restaurants, and a how to on using the tv, cable and stereo. I have stayed in a lot of temporary housing and these welcome kits are a godsend. I highly recommend this carriage house for a romantic getaway or just a quiet retreat. Thank you for a nice stay.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Crystal
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
The Carriage house was tasteful and gorgeous with an incredible view of the mountains in the distance from the back deck. The bed was incredibly comfortable. StayCharlottesville provided a convenient professional service with ample towels, soap, shampoo etc. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances and utensils. Parking in the garage below was convenient in the cold weather. There is a rough area close by (Tonsler Park) but I experienced no difficulties from that during my stay. Overall, an excellent experience. Would definitely love to go back.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Matthew
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
My girlfriend and I were one of the first people to stay in this apartment and we both thought it was fantastic! Almost everything was perfect! The apartment is beautiful and spacious. The location is right in the middle of the downtown area/mall. Easy access to the building. Great reserved parking spot right behind the building. Large bedroom, large kitchen and large living space. Great views of the mall. Our only complaint would be the noise. It can get loud in the downtown area as there is a lot going on. For us, it wasn't a problem as we are younger and enjoy the buzz of the street, however, if you are lite sleeper, I suggest bringing some ear plugs or noise maker. But in my view the noise is no reason to pass this awesome apt. up! Would definitely stay here again! Thanks to Mallory and Travis!
View Property: Old Met #202
Austin
Canton, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
My wife and I stayed at Old Met #202 for our anniversary in Charlottesville and it was the perfect place. Everything in the apartment is very modern and it is very open. The restored heart pine floors are beautiful. We love to cook and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the living room was cozy. The location couldn't be better. Right on the downtown mall we were walking distance from numerous restaurants (we loved Revolutionary Soup and the Whiskey Jar), coffee shops (try Mudhouse), and a movie theatre. Stay Charlottesville was incredibly helpful and really took care of us.
View Property: Old Met #202
Shannon
Reston, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
This apartment was perfect for our weekend trip to a wedding in the area. It is modern and has everything you would need including laundry room. It was clean and well maintained and the price was reasonable ( even better if it's not a UVa home game!). We were allowed to check early which was nice since we had to rush to get to a Friday wedding on time. Overall, great experience and would definitely rent here again when in the area.
View Property: Park St Flat
Linda
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
A great way to stay for a weekend! Full kitchen and homey environment. Not the normal hotel routine! Would rent again!
View Property: Park St Flat
Olivia
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
I went to Charlottesville for the marathon and did not want to be in a hotel room post-race (houses/apartments are just more comfortable). An excellent recovery choice! Very easy company to work with. They answered all my questions promptly and understandably. The apartment building is a mere half mile from the Downtown Walking Mall and has all the needed amenities. Perfect size for a couple looking to experience downtown Charlottesville from a more comfortable location than a hotel room. I loved it and will definitely be staying there again for next years marathon.
View Property: Park St Flat
Donna
West Point, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Six ladies spent several days in Charlottesville to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Broadhead Mountain Retreat was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The house was very well decorated and we loved the kitchen. We could not have asked for a better view. It truly is as pretty as the pictures or better (which is not always true). The staff at Stay Charlottesville were great by providing info about the area and great communication was plus.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Marjorie
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
This house was so much more than we expected. It is beautiful and comfortable, and the workmanship is unbelievable. Wonderfully immaculate. Having a mountain more or less to yourself, with the lovely view at the top was unexpected, also...particularly nice as we were visiting during the government shutdown and so were unable to visit the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were having a family celebration with our son, who lives in Charlottesville, so it was marvelous to cook in the wonderfully appointed kitchen, and serve on the beautiful large walnut table with the forest views right outside.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Conrad
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Great house, wonderful location and very high quality!! Loved the house and the people we dealt with at Stay Charlottesville were professional and easy to work with!!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Alana
Stone Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
We rented this amazing cabin for a girls' weekend away and once we arrived we were in awe of the beauty inside and outside this cabin. The cabin is completely luxe and furnished beautifully! Immaculate and charming we were more than comfortable. The kitchen was outfitted with top of the line amenities and our personal chef was beyond impressed with what he had to work with. Everywhere you look around the cabin you see astounding views of valleys and trees of every color. Hiking is a must! We will be back next year. Cabin is extremely remote but that's what we wanted. This is a total retreat!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Jeff
College Station, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
This house blew away our expectations. Specifically: *loveliness of the views *newness of the house *quality of the house *felt much larger than it appeared in pictures *quiet and rural setting, but 10 minutes from Starbucks! *strong Verizon and at&T; LTE data at the property *55" Sony LCD Hdtv - awesome; plus a Polk soundbar! *great walking/running/biking trails everywhere *professional management via Stay Charlottesville Such a good experience with this property!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Carol
Annnadale , US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Many thanks to Stay Charlottesville who arranged our stay at the beautiful Broadhead Mountain Retreat. The view was gorgeous, the house was extremely comfortable and well equipped. We had a fabulous weekend in this quiet spot. Also recommend Monticello Wine Tours. Anna arranged a wonderful wine tour for us while we stayed at Broadhead. Everything was perfect. Thank you Anna!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Gregory
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
My groomsmen spent the weekend in this house and it was great place for us to hangout and great ready for the day of my wedding. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend in Charlottesville.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House