Guest Reviews

Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Working with the staff at Stay Charlottesville was a pleasure. I was so glad I stumbled upon them.The Locust ave cottage was great and very comfortable. Our staff was unrushed and very restful.
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Key West, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We recently stayed at the Locust ave Cottage and were very pleased with the accommodations and the location. The cottage was comfortably furnished and had all the amenities we needed. The neighborhood was quiet and great for taking long walks. It's location close to the downtown mall and convenient to hiking and wineries made it ideal. We will definitely consider renting this cottage the next time we are in Charlottesville.
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Flowery Branch, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
The house was amazing, with loads of room, lots of high-end features and a great kitchen. The bedrooms were far enough apart from one another that nobody was disturbed. The master bath was fabulous with a deep tub and a great shower. The Cottage was great for a young couple with kids or someone needing more privacy. Everything worked and there was a beautiful yard with play equipment for kids.
View Property: Boxberry
Mill Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
This home was amazing! set amidst the Blue Ridge Mountains and Monticello Wine Trail, this gorgeous, well equipped 5 bedroom estate is the perfect house for bringing the extended family together for a vineyard wedding or vacation! All you need to bring to this house is your family or friends, clothes, and groceries. The rest is all here!
View Property: Boxberry
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
This home is in a great location, is beautiful, and well appointed. The chef kitchen is fabulous! Loved everything about the home itself. Our only real complaint is the lack of necessary items such as paper towels, tissues, toilet paper, and enough bath towels to keep from doing laundry in four days.
View Property: Crossfields
Macedonia , US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Crossfields was amazing! set amidst the Blue Ridge Mountains and Monticello Wine Trail, this gorgeous, well equipped 5 bedroom estate is the perfect house for bringing the extended family together for a vineyard wedding or vacation! Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised by an extra small bedroom off the laundry/garage wing which we dubbed t"the Maid's Quarters"! All you need to bring to this house is your family or friends, clothes, and groceries. The rest is all here!
View Property: Crossfields
Phildelphia, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Overall, the stay was excellent. The house was beautiful and very well set-up for entertaining. The kitchen was really phenomenal. The house was clean, the bedrooms all very nicely decorated. The internet situation was a bit lacking though. The router wasn't working and when we called to get help, the advice to restart the router/modem was not adequate. We decided to forego further phone-calls and just enjoy our weekend off, but for the money that was a little disappointing. Also, more as an FYI to future families: the pool has no shallow part at all so a bit difficult with small kids - bring floaties.
View Property: Crossfields
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We gathered many old friends together to attend the Oregon v. Uva Football game this fall, with people flying in from all over for a long weekend. Crossfield Estate was simply perfect. I had expected it to be great but amidst other homes etc. I had no idea it would be such a breathtaking pastoral setting, private and at the same time expansive and breathtaking. The sunsets over the hills, enjoyed from the Crossfield verandas were among the top I've seen in my lifetime. Even with multiple couples and a few singletons, everyone felt like their bedroom and own bath was a master style room. Every room is stunningly appointed, well maintained, elegant, clean, I just cannot say more. Staying in the true master suite felt like I was in a dream. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with everything we needed for cooking amazing dinners, cocktail hours, breakfasts etc. All systems worked perfectly. The pool is well maintained and was fabulous. The grounds are impeccable. The home itself is graceful and fabulous. We had the time of our lives, and several of us are planning and plotting a return for a longer more leisurely vacation. We were easily able to travel to and from UVa for the game via taxi cabs so that we were safe on the road. Using our own cars to and from the grocery/liquor stores/restaurants etc. was a breeze. The Keswick area is so incredibly beautiful, and an easy 20 minute drive outside of Charlottesville. Our only complaint was having to leave! Driving away from such a wonderful home and experience was heartbreaking! Lease this amazing estate. You will be so very glad you did. I cannot say enough about it's beauty, style, comfort and elegance. A truly remarkable place!
View Property: Crossfields
Costa Mesa, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We joined six other family members and stayed here to attend a wedding for a nephew. The eight of us had so much room and extra space we invited the mother and father of the groom over after the wedding for a relaxed "home cooked" dinner. The house is awesome, huge rooms, huge bedrooms, kitchen is to die for with all the upscale cooking pots and pans you need. I would stay here again in a minute. The house appears newly remodeled, very clean, and fully stocked with most of what you might need. I guess my only complaint would be the lack of water pressure. We had one of the guest rooms and there was clearly a lack of water flow from the sink and shower. However, there was plenty of hot water so we made do. I know one other couple mentioned it being a problem, but still nothing you can't live with for a week or so. Besides, having fresh "brown" eggs delivered in the AM made up for it.
View Property: Crossfields
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
First rate. Home is beautiful , love those high ceilings and all those french doors. Even the library got a lot of use. Caught the biggest large mouth bass that i have ever seen down at the pond. Nice touch with the fishing cabin. Owner even gave us the use of the working golf cart for a day. Enjoyed the fresh eggs delivered by the farmer. All in all a great time very relaxing beautiful views and great location for wine tastings.
View Property: Crossfields
Roanoake, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We stayed at Crossfields for 3 nights for our son's wedding which was at a venue just a few miles away. The house was perfect for us with large rooms and patios for members of the family and wedding party to gather. The kitchen area was fabulous. Bedrooms and baths were lovely and very comfortable. Our only regret was not booking the house for several more days to relax in the beautiful setting after the wedding festivities were over.
View Property: Crossfields
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We stayed here over our wedding weekend, beautiful property, impeccably done, we'll be back!
View Property: Crossfields
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
I hosted all my bridesmaids at this lovely home and it couldn't have been more perfect! All 9 bridesmaids comfortably got ready for the wedding here as well as enjoyed the entire weekend in the home. The kitchen was spacious and cozy the the decor was inviting and made me feel at home. I would gladly rent here again.
View Property: Crossfields
Richburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2014
Property
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Everything went great, we really loved the house and the location was just perfect. We had a chance to visit a lot of the local wineries which, of course, was a lot of fun too. We will certainly be back in touch about future weekend stays as we are considering a move to the Charlottesville area. We really enjoy the chance to come down for long weekends and staying at your place gave us a great feel for the neighborhood. Thanks again! Shannon
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
We joined six other family members and stayed here to attend a wedding for a nephew. The eight of us had so much room and extra space we invited the mother and father of the groom over after the wedding for a relaxed "home cooked" dinner. The house is awesome, huge rooms, huge bedrooms, kitchen is to die for with all the upscale cooking pots and pans you need. I would stay here again in a minute.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Very good service. I'm in town for conferences at the University from time to time and have gotten to know my way around. Will definitely go this route again.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
This was our first time spending a weekend in any type of a vacation rental and we can't wait to do it again! Thank you!
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
The Belmont Ave Home was perfect!! It was so close to the Downtown Mall, and we didn't even have to meet anyone for a key. Everything was ready to go when we arrived and so clean. We loved having our coffee in the screened in porch every morning, and especially enjoyed the privacy we felt in this quaint neighborhood. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants to get away, whether for business or pleasure! Thanks Stay Charlottesville.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
My boyfriend and I decided to pass through Charlottesville at the end of our winter break and could not have been happier with this home. The Graves Street Magnolia was adorable and romantic, and so close to great restaurants on the Downtown Mall and in Belmont. This home was so clean and inviting, we could not have chosen a better place to spend some quality time together.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
With Jakes help my husband & I reserved for 2 nts. in Oct. while visiting with family nearby the Belmont Guest House. We knew we wanted to be in the historic district if at all possible. We also knew that after waiting almost 10 yrs to get back there from California that we did not want a hotel or motel. We wanted to feel as comfy as we do at home. It was absolutely perfect. The pictures & descriptions were accurate, The wonderful little corner market with many choices of award winning wines & beers, fresh from the bakery breads or fresh sandwiches, whatever you need. If you can tear yourself away from the cottage ambiance & comfort it's also close to the mall for shopping, beauty salons, people watching and lots of dining. It is a hefty walk to the mall but as many of the young folks in the area said they do walk & ride their bikes there ( a bit too far for my husband & I ) The cottage had everything we needed including privacy, the neighborhood feeling, bright, comfortable bedding & seating, coffee & tea, & a private deck . It was just perfect including the fresh sunflower by the sink. Met a couple of great neighbors who had come to check out the next door neighbors veggie garden which was also made available to us for fresh Rosemary, Basil etc. Great open feeling cottage in a great location. We both loved it and would love to return again some day. What a great concept and service. You can bet there are plenty more of us out there that feel the same way. L & D
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second time at a Stay Charlottesville property, and both stays were great. The Rutledge home is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable, and though not right downtown (like the first property we stayed at), was still very convenient to all of Charlottesville. It is on a nice quiet street and the backyard is lovely. We appreciated being able to bring our dogs, and they enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and to the nearby Greenleaf Park. We'll be back for a Stay Charlottesville vacation soon!
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
We loved our stay in the house. The beds were VERY comfortable and it was nice to have the big sectional couch to watch TV as a family at the end of the day. We felt the proximity to activities were wonderful. We were so happy you were able to adjust things to make it work to get us into that house - your customer service and responsiveness is to HIGHLY commended. Thanks again for getting us into the LEX house.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at Point Lookout!! The accommodations were just fine, the TV worked great, I could see my tennis matches, the views spectacular and the Texas Longhorns kept us company. David and Jannel were extremely hospitable, gave a barbeque set we used on our last night. Saw Montpellier, tasted wines, and toured the winery. Glad we could work out a price, and we thank you for all your help. We will recommend the place to our friends.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
The home is beautiful. Love those high ceilings and all those french doors. Even the library got a lot of use. Caught one of the biggest large mouth bass I've ever seen down at the pond. Nice touch with the fishing cabin. The owners even gave us use of their working golf cart 1 day. Enjoyed the fresh eggs delivered by the farmer. All in all great time, beautiful and relaxing. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children