Guest Reviews

David
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Lynelle
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly helpful and very friendly.
Property
The location was awesome and made coordinating all of our wedding activities very convenient!
View Property: Old Met #202
Emilee
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Janice
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
Your team responded to inquiries and requests promptly.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Kempton Place.
View Property: Kempton Place
Kathleen
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property
The setting (mountains), morning walks / jogs, and beautifully designed farmhouse were perfect for our large family weekend. We were a few minutes from Pippin Hill and only 15 minutes to Charlottesville center. Great bedrooms and private spaces and plenty of space for a big family!
View Property: Addison
Chelsea
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
The team members I worked with were fantastic. After initially booking this property, we were notified that the owners were no longer going to rent it. I reached back out to the team to see if the owners would be willing to make an exception for us, and the team member very promptly asked on my behalf and got back to me with a response (lucky for us, a good news response). Thank you!!
Property
We could not have better enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very comfortable, clean, and pleasant, and the surroundings were simply delightful. It was quiet, relaxing, and restorative. We loved walking down to the pond, lounging by the pool, swimming, and playing with the dogs. We hope to stay here again in the future!
View Property: Fielding Cottage
Helen
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
David
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
David
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Elisabeth
Narragansett, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Colle
Peter
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Mark
Lorton, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
exceptional
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Kathleen
Beaverdam, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was wonderful. She answered my questions and was always very pleasant and responsive!
Property
Having the bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and a half bath was wonderful for our needs. The extra bonus was the downstairs area which was separate and had a futon, another bedroom and small sitting area. Everyone was comfortable. The master bedroom was spacious and beautiful and we were able to have photos of the bribe, dress and bridesmaids taken in that room. The bedrooms are located away from the kitchen area allowed others to sleep while the night owls hung out in the kitchen. The sound did not seem to carry.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Portia
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Sara
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
I have been so pleased with Stay Charlottesville and will continue to use you whenever we can!
Property
We were quite pleased with the Jefferson Park house and are looking forward to staying there again. It is located close to the University and has been recently renovated with nice bathrooms, a great kitchen and new furnishings. Our family of five had more than enough space and found the house met all of our needs. We were pleased to find another great rental with Stay Charlottesville!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Jennifer
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
Dog friendly, with great views. Also, enjoyed the fireplace! Staff at Vineyard was also great!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Greg
Mount Joy, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
HOMEAWAY John
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was terrific and helping us and we really love the city and the people .
Property
The house was terrific. Good size with three bedrooms and an additional apartment in the basement. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean and modern. Outdoor patio was very nice as well as the pool table. The House location, near the walking Promenade, is ideal. I would happily recommend this house to all comers
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
HOMEAWAY Paul
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive to messages and all needed info provided before we arrived.
Property
It is a perfect setting for a quiet and peaceful vacation. That is what we were looking for.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
HOMEAWAY Christine & Bob
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
We stayed at the Guest house attached to the Winery. The house was perfect. We enjoyed sitting outside watching the sun set. We cycled the surrounding roads and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We had complete privacy and quiet. Everything was perfect. Not one single complaint.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Rosemarie
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property
Amazing view, peaceful getaway and perfect for a stay for a weekend
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Luis
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
April
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Leah and Elaine were both very communicative and sincere (Leah even popped over on her off time to investigate an issue while visiting her family nearby). I appreciate their responsiveness and dedication to solving issues.
Property
The carriage house was exactly like the photos, so no surprises in the living space. Even though it's behind another property, it feels very private. It almost feels as if you're in a tree house when looking out the back of the property. I love the antique writing desk, drafting table, trunk, and artwork. Checking in and out was a breeze. The neighborhood is residential and very calm/quiet, which is what we were looking for. The property is in an awesome location less than a mile from Downtown, a few miles from the Monticello area, and about a mile from a Wegmans shopping center with several restaurants.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Amanda
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was super helpful
Property
We had a fabulous stay at the Colle Estate. The house was perfect for 9 girls having a bachelorette Party. The 5.5 bathrooms made getting a large group ready super easy. We were close to a lot of vineyards. We visited 7 while staying in the house. We hired a yoga instructor to come to the house. The side garden has a fountain, the perfect spot for morning meditation. We also took advantage of the pool. This house is absolutely perfect for large groups looking to visit winieries. The Jefferson Vineyard is walking distance from the house too. We love our stay!!
View Property: Colle
Erica
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
People were very responsive and helpful.
Property
Very nice clean modern property that had amazing views and it was really nice to be able to walk to the winery we were staying on.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage