Guest Reviews

Catherine
Sunderland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very professional and friendly! The house is immaculate!
Property
This was my second time to stay in this lovely property. I was there in March to celebrate my 70th birthday and this trip was to celebrate my husband's 70th! The home is beautifully decorated. The screened-in porch is worth the entire stay. We never sat in the living room in the 3 days we were there. We were relaxing on the porch whenever we were at the house, even eating our meals there as well. The views are awesome. My sister-in-law is an artist and she loved painting the vineyard during our stay. It is an artist's dream! The people in the wine tasting room are so friendly and hospitable. We want to make this a yearly destination vacation for us. We live in Maryland and our relatives are in Tennessee. They fell in love with the place and enjoyed it as much as we did! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Michael
Crewe, GB
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Kimberly
Thurmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Very nice place, felt right at home.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Kathleen
Charlottesville
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Everything was amazing- the location, ease of check-in, parking, and the place is modern and unique. Everything was awesome and I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Cville :)
View Property: Old Met #201
Christina
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Mary
Livingston, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
HOMEAWAY Matthew
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
HOMEAWAY Matthew
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Barret
Greer, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Ryan
Stoney beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
They were very responsive!
Property
It's very close to town and was so peaceful!
View Property: Canterbury
Colin
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was very helpful and responsive.
Property
This was our second stay at the Damy cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed it, as we did last time. A few notes we wanted to make: Kate with Stay Charlottesville was great to communicate with as we booked another night and she made it very easy over the phone.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
charles
moseley, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
it was an easy process to book and access
Property
peaceful!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Kelly
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
View Property: Canterbury
Glenn
Lowgap, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
we loved it beautiful place liked the privacy
Property
great location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Dawn
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
I really did not need to communicate. I did call after I originally booked our location and told the person that answered the phone that our son had recently adopted an older dog and the dog would be with us visiting during our stay. They were very nice and thanked me for telling them and added the additional cost to our bill. It was easy & they were very accommodating.
Property
We loved it. It was perfect and felt like we were at home. Loved having coffee out on the outside deck every morning. TV was small but worked well for us. We really had no issues. A great set-up for us.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
mark
columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
Great place to stay and very private. 100% better then we expected
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Amanda
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly helpful and professional. Appreciated quick response both on the phone and via email. Thank you everyone!
Property
The house was beautiful, and fun. We loved staying here for our girls weekend visit to Charlottesville. The open concept kitchen and living room was convenient and spacious for our group. Everyone had plenty of room in the bedrooms to be comfortable and get a great night sleep to be ready for the next day's activities.
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Michael
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Beautiful location, stunning views, very open and comfortable.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Alyssa
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Jason
Grimes, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Kelly
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and informative
Property
We loved the peacefulness and privacy of the winery. The scenery is beautiful and having the property after hours is nice for quiet walks and relaxing.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
William
Solihull, GB
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Jessica
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was fabulous and easy to work with. There was a cleaning delay on check in day and your staff clearly communicated the situation and refunded us our early check in fee- much appreciated.
Property
We had a lovely stay overall. The location and views are truly unique.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Melody
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
great, very helpful.
Property
very good location, a real great stay.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
HOMEAWAY Nishadi
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House