Guest Reviews

HOMEAWAY Lin
Burr Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Our family had such an amazing visit, the house is perfect! The home had everything we needed and more, it was beautiful!! Thank you so much, we hope to come again!
View Property: Jefferson Park
HOMEAWAY Soledad
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Loved being able to walk to downtown as well as to restaurants. Was able to jog in the neighborhood because neighborhood was safe.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Robert
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Brian
Poquoson, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful. We were able to process an early check-in with ease.
Property
The Carriage House was an excellent property and we really enjoyed our stay. The views of the mountains were excellent and the open floorplan was inviting for talking and relaxing. I wish we could have stayed longer, as this house was perfect. Thanks for sharing it with us.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Deborah
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Great place, very clean and spacious.
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Richard
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
What a great place! Well equipped and cozy.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Emily
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
The lady who did our cleaning was very nice and found us an extra blanket!
Property
This was a wonderful place to stay, and we enjoyed walking around after hours by ourselves on the property. The views were phenomenal.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Lynette
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Did not work with any person in particular. Everything was done through the website and email.
Property
We loved the property. Extraordinary views!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Ben
Granville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Wow factor!
Property
Excellent in all categories!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
HOMEAWAY Ruth
cville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great experience, all questions were answered right away and all communication was excellent!
Property
Love that we could walk to the mall area with all the shops and restaurants. We found lots of things to stay busy. Nice quiet, safe neighborhood. Glad we had the driveway to park in, just the right size!
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Rhoda
Detroit Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Several questions were answered promptly and completely.
Property
Two daughters, a granddaughter, and myself enjoyed three days at Broadhead. An extremely well furnished kitchen, plenty of towels and linens, comfortable beds, and attractive furnishings made it a restful, enjoyable retreat. We loved the efficient, attractive design and spent a lot of time appreciating the view from the deck. Sometimes venues do not meet the expectations set by pictures and descriptions. This one surpassed them!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Karin
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and courteous
Property
Our stay was excellent. The directions and passcode for the hotel were accurate and easy to use. The location couldn't be better. The room was clean, well designed and decorated, had all the amenities needed, and relaxing. The entry way to the hotel was clean and welcoming. A great bonus was access to The Dommon House.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Colin
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Went out of the way to allow us to have a great time.
Property
Absolutely wonderful! We extended our stay by a day since we were having such a nice time. The management team was great to deal with.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Charles
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Raleigh A
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and coordinated, as always.
Property
This property is one of the best StayCharlottesville has to offer. The size of the house is perfect for a relaxed weekend away with couples (many of whom have kids and need a break from the action). The pool is clean and refreshing. I'd absolutely rent it again.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Bryn
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was super helpful and quick in response time and so friendly
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
HOMEAWAY Laura
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
David
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
The Belmont Flat is absolutely perfect. It's a stone's throw from The Local, Mas, and several other great Belmont restaurants. It's an easy walk or jog to the University; but you are far enough from those things that you don't hear a peep at night. It was a great getaway for my wife and me.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Timothy
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Customer service was beyond top-notch. Great conversations with the team leading up to and through my booking.
Property
Beautiful view and location. The house was eccentric which both added to the fun and made for a few difficulties but nothing that really impacted our stay... the space was large and clean, and the surrounding area was amazing.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Catherine
Amherst, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to on the phone was friendly and helpful
Property
We were in town for a family reunion. We did have the opportunity to walk into town and found the walk easy and safe. The house is clean and comfortably decorated. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The neighborhood was quiet. The parking spot behind the house is helpful.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Breanna
Manhattan, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
great email communication. I felt very prepared when arriving. I think the only thing that may help is some better explanations of where exactly it is located.
Property
Great location,amenities, cleanliness, and experience. I was thoroughly impressed as soon as I walked in, and thought that it was much better than some of the more expensive hotels that I have stayed in, in the past. Even comparing this room to the Omni, I think I got the better experience. Thank you! If/when I come back in town I will be staying here again!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Nina
Granger, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property Manager
Great service..I have no complaints whatsoever.
Property
Beautiful property at my favorite winery..can't beat that. It was great for graduation weekend because we were able to stay away from the cville crowds, enjoy great wine, beautiful views, and peace and quiet.i would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Carter
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property
Apparently this home was a new listing so we were little worried with no reviews choosing it but couldn't have been better for us. We were there to help our daughter move and property was very close to UVA, very clean, and well decorated. Enjoyed having two living rooms as my doesn't like my addiction to hockey and I like don't their's to Fake Housewives. Thanks for the great place!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Maureen
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Fabulous!! The house was gorgeous, beautifully decorated and the kitchen was so well appointed. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Jefferson Park
Marie
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was very conveniently in walking distance to the downtown mall. Ample off street parking.
View Property: Park St Flat