Guest Reviews

Lucy
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Hamilton
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property
We were absolutely delighted with our stay. Pictures do not serve to show how wonderful Cabell Cottage is.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Elizabeth
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Ken
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Joshua
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Megan
Carlisle, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in planning our stay. She was very quick in responding to all of our questions and had a lot of great ideas in terms of things to do and places and go. We simply cannot say enough good things about Kate and our experience with the entire team at Stay Charlottesville. We will definitely be using them again in the future.
Property
We loved the expansive views that the cabin offered, and the ability to bring our dog!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Claire
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Ann
Pittsburg, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Sarah Beasley was a phenomenal asset to our wedding. She helped me out tremendously with a "meet and greet" event on the day prior to the wedding. Sarah worked tirelessly, and was a great communicator....sending me e-mails with updates, clarifications, ideas, bullet points, etc. I could not have pulled this event off without the help of Sarah. She was always so pleasant and kind....the perfect person I needed to have around so that I could not worry about the details.
Property
One of the highlights of this home is the outdoor area. The back deck is accessible through the living room and side room's sliding doors, and there is a sliding screen to put in place to avoid an irritant fly from coming into the house. On the back deck are several chairs and a large table to dine, as well as a shaded area for resting on a serene hammock. How nice it was for me and my family to wake up in the morning and enjoy a cup a coffee outside while gazing at the beautiful yard, flowers, and full trees, as well as sitting out there in the evening with a glass of wine and actually talking and conversing with each other instead of hearing the noise of the TV.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Kathryn
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Sam
Ambler, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Susan
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Anna was a great wine tour guide and VERY helpful!
Property
My daughters, sister-in-law, and I enjoyed our stay for 3 nights during our girls' trip. The home was spacious, comfortable, and very well furnished. We walked to the pedestrian mall everyday. I would definitely recommend this home to other Charlottesville visitors.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
William
Washington Crossing, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
everything was simple and straightforward - thank you
Property
Home was clean, well-stocked, spacious and comfortable and the setting and views spectacular. We made a dinner reservation before arrival but once we saw the views, how clean and welcoming the house was we decided to cook in. We just wish the road was a little more accessible so we could have invited extended family for a meal.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Kathleen OKane
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was great and the communications were clear and friendly. I had to adjust my reservation dates and you were most helpful and accommodating. Thank you.
Property
This was a great place to stay - right on pedestrian mall and near other attractions. The room was lovely and had everything I needed. It can be a bit noisy at night until folks leave the pedestrian mall and some guests were not very quiet coming in at night, but it was not too bad. Parking was very convenient - I would suggest putting the name of the parking lot on your map - as there are several lots and it was a little confusing, but I called and a nice person confirmed I was in the right place. My last morning I noted the desk chair was broken and emailed to let you know, and again received a prompt follow up.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Leigh Wallace
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
The property itself was beautiful, beds were comfortable, and location easily accessible.
View Property: Rock Branch House
Cathleen
Nolensville, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Nancy
SACRAMENTO, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure to work with the team at Stay Charlottesville. We won't rent through another company.
Property
The Cabell Cottage is now our go to property when we visit Charlottesville, in fact we've already rebooked for the month of August and imagine we will many other times as our daughter is just finishing her first year at UVA. The property was impeccable in terms of design and appointments, plus it was spotless, something we put high on our must have list in a vacation rental property. The home's architectural design and all of the interior decoration is done to perfection with charm and eclectic elements. The physical setting is beautiful. The serenity of the location afforded much relaxation and great sleep too, so quiet. Look forward to taking advantage of the lovely screened porch off the master bedroom on our next visit with the warmer summer weather. The ground coffee and the delicious muffins were such a nice surprise. Thank you to the owner's for sharing their very special cottage with us!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
James
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property
A great place to relax.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Susan
Ellenton, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2017
Property Manager
My experience with the team prior to the visit was average. Had my brother in law not recommended the company, I probably would not have rented through them. My initial call was never returned. I followed up with a second call several days later. However, once we arrived, we heard from the company right away and had a 24/7 number in the event of an emergency.
Property
The property was very centrally located. There were several good restaurants within walking distance. Almost everything we did was within 3 miles. The property was large enough to host other family members who were not staying there for cocktails or just to hang out. The home was very comfortable.
View Property: Monticello Road
Andrew
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
HOMEAWAY Justin
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Anne
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly Kate called to make sure I had printed the parking pass and that I had all the info I needed.
Property
We enjoyed the Townsman very much. The parking and codes were easy. Very comfortable bed. We were there on Saturday night on the Mall with a band playing nearby and it was quiet. We didn't hear a thing. The Meriwether room was simply furnished, pretty shower, quiet-it faces the alley which is good for a Saturday night. Kerrigan coffee outside in the hall.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Greg
Ashtabula, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience
Property
This was a very lovely cottage we stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely revisit.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
William
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Caroline
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
Amazing!
View Property: The Belmont Flat
David
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage