Guest Reviews

Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
Loved the walkability to the Belmont restaurants and convenience to downtown area. We came to Charlottesville by train from D.C. since we don't have a car and found it easy to get around by foot or rideshare service. Overall the guest house was perfect for a weekend for two.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very good experience with your team members - Very enthusiastic and professional.
Property
Our second stay at this property - views and privacy, outstanding!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Sunnyside, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Lake Forrest, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property
Well decorated large rooms. Incredible location in downtown Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Reston, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Rock Branch House
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great and straight forward. I really liked the emails letting us know when you would charge the rest of our balance. That was very helpful!
Property
We thought the design of the cabin was great. We loved the bathroom especially the shower and how great the bed was. It was very dreary and rainy during our stay so we didn't have much time to walk around the vineyard but it's a great space.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Fabulous!
Property
It is beautiful! So peaceful and quiet. The view is unbelievable!!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Prince Frederick, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property
Beautiful little cabin in a gorgeous setting. Decor is very well done. Would definitely come back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience as always friendly and helpful staff
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Brussels, BE
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Very nice property, excellent location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Moore, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
We only communicated online. We picked our room online, paid by credit card, received access codes for building and room via email. It really worked perfectly. Everything was exactly as stated on website.
Property
We really enjoyed being so close, as in walkable, to shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed being a close drive to Monticello, which was one reason we were visiting Charlottesville. Over all we got what we were looking for in a clean bed and bath in a very convenient location!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Both people I spoke to before booking the room were incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful.
Property
The bed was amazingly comfortable. The TV was top notch. We loved the space and set up of the room in general. Its location over the Mudhouse on the downtown hall was exactly what we were looking for - we walked to the ACAC gym, dinner, for coffee, etc. Parking was incredibly easy too. The cleaning service came at a great time each day (approximately mid afternoon). Overall, a great stay for the price point.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Lanexa, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
very friendly and helpgull
Property
Beautiful place, awesome house. We will definitely go back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful dealing with the Stay Charlottesville team! They were very efficient and responded quickly when I had a question.
Property
Downtown Belle was beautifully remodeled and comfortable! It was perfect for two couples! We loved the walkability of the property to both downtown areas and found some wonderful restaurants in the Belmont downtown area. Every October we take a trip together and this was by far the cleanest and most accommodating rental we've ever had and the price reflects that (keeping lesser atrentive renters away). Our only issue was the mirror in the master bath was mounted extremely low. Tallish people (such as us) had to stoop to use it. Also, we needed some additional kitchen tools.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Garrett Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive Yay for kate!
Property
The property is beautiful. The yard and house. Carriage house is a bonus. Love the modern feel in rustic country.
View Property: Lab Landing
Denver, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Enjoyed being on the mall. There were many good restaurants close by. Very quiet on the street. The room was very nicely decorated and looked new. Very well cared for. Daily room service was good.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
New Caney, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
Our stay was nothing short of PERFECT! The attention to even the smallest detail was remarkable. We hated to leave and would go back in a heartbeat! The recommendations for eateries were all spot on.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
Beautiful setting and private.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2017
Property Manager
I did this one all online, but my prior experience with your staff has been top notch.
Property
This is our second time staying at the Downtown Belle. We love the proximity to the restaurants in Belmont, which means no one has to drive to dinner. The location is great for walking and exploring the downtown areas around Court Square and Park Street. Very comfortable for three couples, as long as two of them are willing to share a bath.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
wonderful staff, very accommodating and responsive.
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful and very accommodating.
Property
This property was a wonderful place for my daughter and her bridesmaids to prepare for her wedding. The rooms are spacious and inviting with plenty of room to spread out. The lovely decor was a great backdrop for photos.
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Malvern, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Green Acres