Guest Reviews

Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great and straight forward. I really liked the emails letting us know when you would charge the rest of our balance. That was very helpful!
Property
We thought the design of the cabin was great. We loved the bathroom especially the shower and how great the bed was. It was very dreary and rainy during our stay so we didn't have much time to walk around the vineyard but it's a great space.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Fabulous!
Property
It is beautiful! So peaceful and quiet. The view is unbelievable!!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Prince Frederick, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property
Beautiful little cabin in a gorgeous setting. Decor is very well done. Would definitely come back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience as always friendly and helpful staff
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Brussels, BE
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Very nice property, excellent location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Moore, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
We only communicated online. We picked our room online, paid by credit card, received access codes for building and room via email. It really worked perfectly. Everything was exactly as stated on website.
Property
We really enjoyed being so close, as in walkable, to shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed being a close drive to Monticello, which was one reason we were visiting Charlottesville. Over all we got what we were looking for in a clean bed and bath in a very convenient location!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Both people I spoke to before booking the room were incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful.
Property
The bed was amazingly comfortable. The TV was top notch. We loved the space and set up of the room in general. Its location over the Mudhouse on the downtown hall was exactly what we were looking for - we walked to the ACAC gym, dinner, for coffee, etc. Parking was incredibly easy too. The cleaning service came at a great time each day (approximately mid afternoon). Overall, a great stay for the price point.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Lanexa, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
very friendly and helpgull
Property
Beautiful place, awesome house. We will definitely go back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful dealing with the Stay Charlottesville team! They were very efficient and responded quickly when I had a question.
Property
Downtown Belle was beautifully remodeled and comfortable! It was perfect for two couples! We loved the walkability of the property to both downtown areas and found some wonderful restaurants in the Belmont downtown area. Every October we take a trip together and this was by far the cleanest and most accommodating rental we've ever had and the price reflects that (keeping lesser atrentive renters away). Our only issue was the mirror in the master bath was mounted extremely low. Tallish people (such as us) had to stoop to use it. Also, we needed some additional kitchen tools.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Garrett Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive Yay for kate!
Property
The property is beautiful. The yard and house. Carriage house is a bonus. Love the modern feel in rustic country.
View Property: Lab Landing
Denver, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Enjoyed being on the mall. There were many good restaurants close by. Very quiet on the street. The room was very nicely decorated and looked new. Very well cared for. Daily room service was good.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
New Caney, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
Our stay was nothing short of PERFECT! The attention to even the smallest detail was remarkable. We hated to leave and would go back in a heartbeat! The recommendations for eateries were all spot on.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
Beautiful setting and private.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2017
Property Manager
I did this one all online, but my prior experience with your staff has been top notch.
Property
This is our second time staying at the Downtown Belle. We love the proximity to the restaurants in Belmont, which means no one has to drive to dinner. The location is great for walking and exploring the downtown areas around Court Square and Park Street. Very comfortable for three couples, as long as two of them are willing to share a bath.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
wonderful staff, very accommodating and responsive.
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful and very accommodating.
Property
This property was a wonderful place for my daughter and her bridesmaids to prepare for her wedding. The rooms are spacious and inviting with plenty of room to spread out. The lovely decor was a great backdrop for photos.
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Malvern, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Green Acres
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team does a good job.
Property
The convenience is great but there's some noise on the Downtown Mall.
View Property: Old Met #201
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive!
Property
Loved the property and all it had to offer. The views and sunrises were amazing, the cottage itself was wonderfully kept and extremely comfortable. It was the perfect place for my husband and I to spend our wedding anniversary away from our kids :)
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
North Garden , US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
Located in the area we desired
View Property: Rock Branch House
Virginia Beach , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
They were helpful.
Property
Everything was great. Beautiful home.
View Property: Addison
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
beyond a confirmation email, there was no further communication. i trust when things run smoothly, there is no need.
Property
ever since my daughter moved to Charlottesville two years ago, this home had been on my radar screen as a place to rent during one of our visits. i recently had the opportunity to finally stay here (during previous attempts, it was already booked) and i was not disappointed. it is a super cool modern home with many thoughtful details incorporated into its design. large windows fill the house with ample natural light. distant mountain views can be had from the 2nd floor bedrooms and very large deck - accessible via one of the bedrooms. the large cement soaking tub in the master bath is a pure treat, albeit challenging when trying to "shower" in it. no worries, there is a glorious shower in the downstairs bath so you are covered. it should be noted, this is a modern, but not "new" house. it is beginning to show signs of aging, but is doing so gracefully. this is clearly a home that is lived in, not purely a rental property. the furnishings, bedding, and personal artwork featured throughout the house speak of an owner with a creative eye. my only regret is that the pool was closed during our stay (early october) which was not surprising. i will have to rent this place again in season next time. the woolen mills neighborhood has an eclectic mix of homes - many modest dwellings with other cool modern structures sprinkled in. it is fun to walk around and see the varying styles side by side. there is a nice park just down the street with a trail that runs along the river - great for running. it is very easy to get to downtown from here. beyond the occasional train running directly behind the property (which i found mesmerizing to be honest), the area is very quiet and certainly felt safe. Stay Charlottesville, who manages this property, kept the place more than well stocked with plenty of towels & toiletries in the bathrooms. the kitchen was highly functional with everything you would need. the house was clean upon arrival (the only detail overlooked were old coffee grinds left in the coffee maker). thank you (owner) for sharing your groovy digs with us and thank you Stay Charlottesville for your level of service in maintaining this property. as long as our daughter lives in C-ville, we will return, hopefully for another stay in this fine home.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat