Guest Reviews

Henrico, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Went out of the way to allow us to have a great time.
Property
Absolutely wonderful! We extended our stay by a day since we were having such a nice time. The management team was great to deal with.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and coordinated, as always.
Property
This property is one of the best StayCharlottesville has to offer. The size of the house is perfect for a relaxed weekend away with couples (many of whom have kids and need a break from the action). The pool is clean and refreshing. I'd absolutely rent it again.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was super helpful and quick in response time and so friendly
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
The Belmont Flat is absolutely perfect. It's a stone's throw from The Local, Mas, and several other great Belmont restaurants. It's an easy walk or jog to the University; but you are far enough from those things that you don't hear a peep at night. It was a great getaway for my wife and me.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Customer service was beyond top-notch. Great conversations with the team leading up to and through my booking.
Property
Beautiful view and location. The house was eccentric which both added to the fun and made for a few difficulties but nothing that really impacted our stay... the space was large and clean, and the surrounding area was amazing.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Amherst, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to on the phone was friendly and helpful
Property
We were in town for a family reunion. We did have the opportunity to walk into town and found the walk easy and safe. The house is clean and comfortably decorated. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The neighborhood was quiet. The parking spot behind the house is helpful.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Manhattan, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
great email communication. I felt very prepared when arriving. I think the only thing that may help is some better explanations of where exactly it is located.
Property
Great location,amenities, cleanliness, and experience. I was thoroughly impressed as soon as I walked in, and thought that it was much better than some of the more expensive hotels that I have stayed in, in the past. Even comparing this room to the Omni, I think I got the better experience. Thank you! If/when I come back in town I will be staying here again!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Granger, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property Manager
Great service..I have no complaints whatsoever.
Property
Beautiful property at my favorite winery..can't beat that. It was great for graduation weekend because we were able to stay away from the cville crowds, enjoy great wine, beautiful views, and peace and quiet.i would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property
Apparently this home was a new listing so we were little worried with no reviews choosing it but couldn't have been better for us. We were there to help our daughter move and property was very close to UVA, very clean, and well decorated. Enjoyed having two living rooms as my doesn't like my addiction to hockey and I like don't their's to Fake Housewives. Thanks for the great place!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Fabulous!! The house was gorgeous, beautifully decorated and the kitchen was so well appointed. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Jefferson Park
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was very conveniently in walking distance to the downtown mall. Ample off street parking.
View Property: Park St Flat
cville, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
All great!
Property
We all enjoyed your house. We stayed in your house while we were in town for a family wedding. The house and property are amazingly beautiful and having two bedrooms on the first floor made it very easy to care for our 92 year old mother who was able to make the trip with us. We also really enjoyed the pool!
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Wellesley, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and friendly and easy to contact for any and all needs. Very pleased with their efforts.
Property
The property was terrific for a long weekend reunion. The proximity to the university was ideal. Very relaxing outdoor patio and pool area. Would highly recommend it for reunion events. The only disadvantage is that three bedrooms on the 2nd floor have to share one common bathroom. Only two of the 5 bedrooms have their own bathrooms.
View Property: Thomson Estate
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
The cleaning staff did a great job turning over the room each day and refreshing towels. Much appreciated!
Property
This hotel was a perfect fit for our group of friends split between three of the rooms. I loved how close it was to everything and how easy it was to get in and out of the hotel. I will recommend to all my friends staying in charlottesville!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
SPOTSYLVANIA, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
View Property: Colle
Stakesville
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Great stay. Beautiful. Just a little more provisions
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful and helpful
Property
The screened in porch was the best! When it rained, it was so relaxing to just sit there and listen to the rain on the trees. The library was awesome and we wish we had more time to just read!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
East and efficient communication.
Property
This is our 2nd time at Crossfields. It's been the prefect spot for our extended family to gather for Woodberry Forest graduation weekend. About 30 min from campus. Boys brought their fishing rods this time and caught some brim in the pond. Great spaces to relax together and enjoy our time in Virginia's beautiful countryside.
View Property: Crossfields
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
very nice people
Property
The house was terrific-- really convenient and great layout and design; the propane tank was empty on the gas grill.
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Addison
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
Rental company was helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable.
Property
We rented this location for its location. We were able to walk everywhere and ate at the house. Very comfortable and accommodating.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Chessepeak, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive.
Property
We could never get the TV to work properly--very limited channels and the DirectTV remote did not operate as advertised. The shower in the master bath could use a grab handle--my elderly father stayed with us and the lack of a handle was a problem. Other than that we loved the place--fantastic views and access to the mountain top was great. We would stay again.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat