Guest Reviews

New York
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient
Property
Loved the location, design, ease of the process (except having to call to book a one-night stay)
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciated the assistance of the team prior to the visit. They were professional and helpful.
Property
Same comments as above. The room was beautiful, we loved the washroom, the view and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and other attractions, but the lack of sleep due to noise seriously affected our view of the property.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Love, love, love this concept. Wonderful room for much less than the nicer hotels would charge. We definitely did not miss any of staffed features a typical hotel would have. In fact this was all around much easier. Loved the furnishings. Also we enjoyed the balcony - the view wasn't the best, but it didn't matter. Very convenient to parking, and perfect for enjoying the downtown mall on foot. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property
The Afton Mountain cabins offer a cozy retreat with beautiful views. They are a quick drive from both downtown Charlottesville and hiking along Skyline Drive.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful, everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Property
Perfect location for a weekend getaway! Your staff was so helpful with recommendations and calling to make sure we got in okay.
View Property: East Town Abode
Sunderland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
They knew us and always chatted with us making sure we were having a good time
Property
We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The views, the guest house and all its amenities, it was perfect! The only thing that came up was one of the steps leading into the downstairs is not at the same height as the others so you stumble if you're not expecting it.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
I was able to book the property easily online.
Property
We loved the location of the Townsman - it was conveniently located less than two blocks from the Jefferson Theater where we were seeing a concert that evening. We enjoyed walking on the mall, getting a meal, etc. without having to worry about parking. Our room, The Faulkner, was well decorated and quiet for the evening. It also smelled wonderfully of coffee, thanks to the coffee shop next door!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
I was wondering what the address was of the rental because my sister lives in the area and she wanted to make sure it was a good location. The stay charlottesville team provided it for me in a timely manner. Upon my own mistake of googling the WRONG address I tried to switch my stay (the google earth photos were concerning) but due to the timeframe I would have lost half my reservation cost. But I spoke with Kate who was very kind and helpful and asked me what my concerns were, and she assured me it was a great location with great dining opportunities very close by. She was right and she was super kind and left me feeling reassured with my decision. I was even more assured when I googled the CORRECT address.
Property
My boyfriend and I were staying for a long weekend in Charlottesville visiting my sister. It was our first time in the area and the stay at the cottage was icing on the cake of a wonderful weekend. We were immediately impressed just upon walking in the door. New, clean, and modern but with a homey feel. A really beautiful space that truly felt large with high ceilings and an open floor plan. The kitchen was beautiful, clean, and had everything you needed. The shower was amazing and the bathroom immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable and spacious. I really can't say enough great things about the space. We felt totally comfortable and right at home. I told my boyfriend I would move in there in a heartbeat.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Very personable! We had a hand written note from the home owner with chocolate and wine waiting for us! Great surprise!
Property
Extremely homey and clean!! Would stay again for sure!
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Durham, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
This was a pleasurable experience from start to finish. I had to initially cancel and was able to do so with ease. When our plans shifted I got lots of help identifying a suitable place for my family. I think it was Kate who helped us many many times, prompt response to my questions. SO grateful!
Property
Great location, particularly for family with young children, great park within walking distance easy access to monticello, downtown mall and UVA
View Property: Downtown Ridge
VIENNA, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
They were all helpful and lovely to work with
Property
This review applies to all four rooms which we rented. It is wonderfully located, the beds are extremely comfortable, all was beautifully decorated and maintained.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Falmouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was incredibly easy to work with and responded quickly to my emails.
Property
The cottage was perfect! It was incredibly quiet and private, the perfect retreat while being very close to town.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience
Property
We had an amazing experience at Addison. The place is impeccably decorated and cozy. We couldn't have been more pleased!
View Property: Addison
Washington , US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Los Altos Hills, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property
We were three couples and wanted to have dinner in one night at least. The property's kitchen is very well outfitted - we had everything we needed. We like this location because we could head west to the Crozet area vineyards, hop on 64 to head to Monticello and the vineyards in that area, or do a short drive downtown for dinner.
View Property: Birdwood North
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was very helpful!
Property
We loved the decor and layout/design of the cottage. The windows and views were awesome; balcony was a nice feature.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Stay Charlottesville is very helpful and friendly.
Property
The house is well decorated with a lovely back porch and view.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
It was great, everyone was very responsive and helpful!
Property
Our stay overall was so wonderful, the property was beautiful and all of the pictures on the website were completely accurate. The only issue I had was with the downstairs bathroom of the property. In order to have the light on in the bathroom, a "monstrosity" of a fan had to be on at the same time. It was very hard to get ready in the morning because this fan was so loud.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Gainsville, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
great customer service!
Property
We LOVED staying at the Townsman. Location was unbeatable and loved the accessibility.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Queensbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was AMAZING!
Property
Stay was fantastic. Only small downfall was constantly hearing the people above up walking or stomping or jumping of some sort. Additionally, some noise from the walking mall was distracting, but I was informed of that before renting the room. We really appreciated the noise maker.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe