Guest Reviews

Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
Thought everyone was highly professional and responded immediately to any questions and/or issues. We want to thank Hilary in particular--she was one of the main reasons for choosing StayCharlottesville. Felt that we could trust her input.
Property
Spectacular. It was actually beyond our expectations--quite stunning. Thought the layout of the home was brilliant. We wanted peace and quiet and that is exactly what we got. It was gracious that they provided all the necessities, i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, candles, soaps, dishwashing and laundry detergent, fire wood, etc. Thought the Relay Grocery service was invaluable.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
I did everything via the website but everything went smoothly & will definitely use Stay Charlottesville again in the future.
Property
The 8th Street cottage was great! Very clean and well appointed and comfortable. The outside patio was a great space. The space is great!
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Slidell, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
Good location, very comfortable, good parking, very comfortable bed
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
We loved staying at the owners cottage at Afton. The views were beautiful and early morning walks to enjoy the sunrise over the mountains was amazing.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant, informative and accommodating team.
Property
Our group of 4 couples and 1 baby had an amazing stay! The house had simply chic and modern furnishings and amenities Perfect for dining in and hanging by the fireplace. The setting is stunning in the fall season!
View Property: Lab Landing
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and friendly
Property
The Cabbell Cottage is really a special place. We've stayed at many vacation rental properties and this one really stands out. It is a very beautiful home, clean, with lots of amenities including a fireplace with kindling and firewood ready to go, well furnished, beautiful wood floors, great views of the woods all around, a very comfortable bed, lots of daylight. The owners clearly put a great deal of care into the house. It's next to the owner's house but we felt it was very private. The drive from UVA takes about 20 minutes but it is a beautiful - breathtaking really - drive. Just a very attractive and cozy place in a beautiful setting.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
FAIRFAX STATION, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent response - problem with master bed frame and very responsive and fixed with follow up in evening to ensure resolution
Property
Lovely mix of modern with old charm
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Lusby, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Arlington , US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary is the best! I have really enjoyed working with her during the past year. This was our second stay at the Nest on Locust.
Property
Beautiful and functional home; beautiful yard. We loved the back deck.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Schwetzingen, DE
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
The staff of Stay Charlottesville was very kind, helpful and competent.
Property
The modern house was very nice and not far away from the historic district. It was very near the river and the park nearby.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Granville, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
They were great and very easy to work with.
Property
Great location! Close to downtown and we loved having a designated parking area. The house was clean and well equipped. Maybe could have had a few more hangers. The neighborhood was quiet. We needed a HQ the week before our daughter's wedding. The property had ample room to spread out to do all the activities we wanted to do for wedding preparations. The location was very convenient to both 250 and I64. It made getting around Charlottesville very easy. We loved being so close to the Downtown Mall. We walked to dinner several times.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Apt. 303, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and helpful given that our door did not close properly upon arriving. It helped make what could have been an issue a non-issue! We will be back thanks to our experience with your team.
Property
The location is superb, as are the accommodations. Highly recommended to friends and family.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Cape may court house, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
The home was perfect for a family get together while visiting our son at UVA. The location is ideal and there is plenty of room to spread out. The shower is a bit of a challenge but we got used to it, LOL. I would suggest having more cooking and food prep supplies. And it may seem like a small matter but if people arrive after dark it is very difficult to gain entrance to the front door. We had an over 8 Hour drive from New Jersey and had difficulty getting into the home. The home was truly wonderful and met most all of our expectations. We have stayed in Home Aways around the world and we were very happy with this accommodation and the service your company provided.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The team was efficient and helpful.
Property
The home was beautiful and met our every need. We loved the decorating and the layout was perfect for us.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The interaction online was seamless. Everything was as stated at the property. The pictures were very accurate (which is often not the case with other rental companies in my experience). Website is very user friendly. I have recommended Stay Charlottesville to other friends and family.
Property
Cabell cottage provided the perfect retreat for a weekend away for my husband and I. The property is beautifully decorated, extremely clean and cozy. My husband and I have very high standards for our accommodations while traveling, and Cabell cottage and the Stay Charlottesville team did not disappoint! The location is perfect for someone looking for a retreat close to Charlottesville and also close to areas such as Afton and Crozet. We enjoyed the wineries and breweries in the surrounding areas.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Rocky River, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
The team was excellent
Property
The townhouse was perfect for our needs
View Property: Kempton Place
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary and Anna were amazing to work with. very helpful
Property
We both loved our stay at Stoney point Retreat and are looking forward to coming back soon.
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
House keeping staff was very pleasant!
Property
Loved the room (balcany was a treat), and the amazing location for that price felt like such a steal. I wish this place could stay a secret forever! Looking forward to staying here again for our next trip :)
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful on the phone
Property
Overall the cottage was clean, comfortable and I especially enjoyed the availability of a washer/dryer.
View Property: Midtown Cottage