Guest Reviews

Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
We loved your property. There were 5 of us and we had 3 rooms. It was the perfect location. We will return on our next trip to Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Merritt Island, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing
Property
It was a perfect couple of days .. already planning another visit for next year maybe in the fall to see the leaves turn
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Dublin, IE
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Excellent location. Lovely accommodation. Easy access instructions. Loved Charlottesville!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and polite.
Property
We loved the house, the scenery, the pool, the proximity to Charlottesville
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
huntingdon valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
I called twice with crazy questions and always received a quick response. Very nice staff. A pleasure to work with!
Property
I am a hotel guy. A fives star guy to be exact. I have always hesitated to rent another persons home, because I knew it would fall short of my expectations. See were traveling with my mother in law and older daughter. I knew we need two hotel rooms. With limited brand selections in Charlottesville, I decided to give it a try. Locust Grove looked too good to be true in its pictures. I decided to roll the dice and take a chance. When we arrived, I was blown away! Not only did it live up to its pictures, it exceeded them in every way. The property itself is stunning! The grounds, the house, the fixtures, I cannot say enough. It was also spotless. I mean white glove spotless. The kitchen was a gourmet's dream. I wished I had time to cook while we were there. The furnishings. Another WOW! Looks like you walked into an elegant home on the countryside in France. The beds, the linens, all top notch. I cannot say enough good things about this property. It is obvious that the owners are very caring people. You can see them in every touch.
View Property: Locust Grove Tavern
Manakin Sabot, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Great staff. Very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
McKees Rocks, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
This property was perfect for my girlfriend and I to have a reunion with our children. The house is very spacious, well appointed with sizeable bedrooms, and conveniently located to the downtown mall. All weekend, we kept commenting on how great it was!
View Property: Downtown Belle
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
A group of the grooms family here from Ireland for our daughters wedding stayed here. The location was perfectclose to the church, reception venue, and our house. They were delighted with their accommodations, as there was plenty of room for them to spread out, yet still be together. The house is spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated.
View Property: Birdwood North
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were absolutely amazing!
Property
I LOVE the convenience, all the space, and the king size bed.
View Property: Old Met #201
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Beautiful home. Very well stocked kitchen. I would make sure you have brought food before you head up, it's a long drive up the mountain road, but worth it once you've seen the views. Would book again!!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely knowledgeable.
Property
Beautiful. Cant wait to go back.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to get a hold of and trustworthy.
Property
Absolutely wonderful cottage to stay in and surpassed all my expectations. The coffee was a lovely touch and greatly appreciated. Very beautifully decorated and in such a beautiful winery. We will be making this our new stay when we come down to visit the wineries and will be repeat customers!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Felton, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
Very convenient location, the Secretariat was very updated and clean, we were very pleased.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Butler, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Doylestown, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Great space for us our 2 teenage sons and our dog. Everyone had plenty of room. My expectations were very much exceeded.
View Property: Downtown Belle
West Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
location location location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
winnetka, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property
View Property: Jefferson Park
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was awesome to work with! They were very helpful and pleasant.
Property
Our family enjoyed our week together at this lovely property. The grounds were nicely landscaped and the property was very private. We all enjoyed the pool and the extra space in the au pair cottage was used for puzzles, games, and World Cup viewing.
View Property: Canterbury
Mendham, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
View Property: Old Met #306