Guest Reviews

Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
very easy to work with, very responsive!
Property
The Cadus Cottage location was excellent and affords the feeling of being away from it all but yet is in close proximity to multiple vineyards, breweries, fruit/vegetable stands. Having access to the patio at The Afton Vineyards after hours was super sweet for watching the sunset and early morning walks with the dog, Wilma. Cadus is situated so perfectly for taking advantage of the breathtaking mountain views with lots of windows and high ceilings which make it feel much larger than it is. The back porch is awesome; outfitted with the bistro table/chairs and rockers, where we spent the majority of our time. The property and cottage overall more than met our expectations, a beautiful escape!!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
College Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
College Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Forest, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were very nice and easy to work with.
Property
Afton Mountain is one of our favorite wineries and my husband and I have been there many times to enjoy their wine and amazing location. This was our first time staying in the cottage. It was wonderful! Accommodations were lovely, clean, well appointed and in an absolutely beautiful setting. We will definitely be coming back! Extra highlight...having the ability to enjoy the patio and all outdoor spaces after the winery closed. Almost like it was all ours!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property
View Property: The Redwood House
Winter Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was most helpful during the rental process and answered all our questions.
Property
We rented this house because our daughter was getting married in Charlottesville. Great location and convenient to Downtown Mall area where many events were held. House has plenty of room for a large family with 5 bedrooms. Kitchen appliances have been updated and has all necessary kitchen utensils that you need. There is a huge laundry room with plenty of storage space. We were very pleased with the house and the outside patio area was awesome for relaxing on Sunday after all the wedding activities!
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Comfortable with nice furniture.
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Bellmore, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful, cooperative and freindly.
Property
Beautifully restored historic home within walking distance to the downtown mall.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
The house was perfect for my husband and I. Loved the porch. Fruit flies were abundant this time of year, however we are on a vineyard!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Woodbine, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive and excellent to work with online and when we were locked out of the house. We were very pleased with all team members, there was always a helpful and friendly vibe.
Property
Beds were good, better then a hotel bed.
View Property: Lab Landing
Darnestown, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly
Property
View Property: Thomson Estate
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and responsive.
Property
We loved the cottage - it was exactly what we hoped for - a charming, comfortable retreat in a beautiful, quiet setting. Muffins and coffee for our first breakfast were a thoughtful plus. I will be singing your praises to family and friends.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly staff. Extremely helpful.
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful and made booking our stay very easy.
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Kate was very helpful!
Property
Fantastic location! Exceptional space.
View Property: Old Met #202
Hatfield, GB
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Definitely one of the best customer service I have experienced. Very pleasant to talk to, always eager and happy to help, very quick to take action (ie. replacement of kettle, toaster and sending plumber to fix blockage).
View Property: Canterbury
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
A charming spot in an incredibly beautiful setting.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
They were great. Very easy to work with and very accommodating.
Property
It was beautiful. It was even nicer than I expected.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great and SO on top of things. We had all our questions answered in your emails about checkin and check out, and finding this property was so easy!
Property
The house was absolutely perfect! It is not only beautiful, massive, and well maintained, but it is on a gorgeous street and near everything we needed to get to! We couldn't have had a better home to stay in during our time in Charlottesville!
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
I needed to add a night to the beginning of our stay and worked with Kate to add the night to our reservation at the correct rate. She was very helpful!
Property
House is beautiful, although it did have a lot of stairs that we had to take bags up and down. I appreciated that all the rooms were well-designed since they were not all of equal size, that helped make it feel like everyone had a very nice room.
View Property: Jefferson Park
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property
View Property: Corner House
VIRGINIA BEACH, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very good. Streamlined and yet personal.
Property
Lovely weekend. This cottage and setting are wonderful. Easy to deal with booking agents and they were very responsive to any questions that we had. We will be back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove