Guest Reviews

Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property Manager
I contacted Stay Charlottesville through their website and Hilary promptly responded with what we needed. She actually recommended the home we ended up staying at. It turned out to be the perfect spot for our honeymoon.
Property
We had a fantastic stay at the Broadhead Mountain Retreat! The home is MUCH bigger than the pictures portray. The great room is mostly windows so you get a fantastic view of the sunrise/sunset and beautiful landscape all around. The private overlook just a ways past the home is fantastic (We drove. The hike is a little steep in parts.) and could even be used for a small get together (note the house rules about guest capacity though). Because of how long we stayed, a washer and dryer would've been the cherry on top. But we still had a wonderful stay! Private and intimate, yet close to everything, which is just what we wanted. The house also has everything you need. Just bring your own food and snacks (there were plenty of seasonings in the cabinets and coffee as well. We also found some board games). A TIP ABOUT DRIVING DIRECTIONS: We were able to put "Lonesome Mountain Rd" into our GPS using the "Waze" app. That's the house address, minus the house number. This lead us to the main road the house is located on without problems. From there, we followed the directions provided by Stay Charlottesville. We arrived after dark ... wouldn't recommend that, given the twists and turns but we managed ok :). We drove a VW Beetle and did just fine going up/down the mountain. If snow or very rainy weather is in your forecast, 4 wheel drive would probably be best. There is a sign pointing to the house, so if you haven't seen the sign ... keep going. There were a few times we wondered if we'd passed the house ... because the miles feel much longer on a mountain :). Thank you Stay Charlottesville! We will definitely be back and try other properties as well. I'm sure they're all as nice as this one given the great management.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Earlysville, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property Manager
Anna Quillon is a gem.
Property
Very nicely designed. Sound machine was a nice touch. Great lcation.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property
Walkable to wedding reception; location ideal
View Property: Old Met #306
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2016
Property Manager
You guys were fantastic! And, can't thank you enough for mailing me the phone charger we left plugged in!!!!
Property
Great house - loved the separate bath rooms!
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Washington, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very efficient on Friday night when we called to say the front porch light was out. Someone came to replace it in a matter of hours.
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Ooltewah, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
oldwick, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property
View Property: Abode on East Market
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great website and great trip.
Property
We had a great time. The house has many outdoor features (though we weren't able to use them due to the cold during our visit. The house is right in town, but still in a quiet neighborhood. The price point felt about right for the house.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
PROSPECT, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Abode on East Market
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was fantastic and did a great job with thorough communications and rapid turnaround time on requests. Highly responsive which was great. One other note - the online booking tool was great as well, made it super easy to book the property and view availability. Significantly better tool than what your competitors offer, so please continue to keep that available.
Property
Excellent property, great communication up front about "need to knows" (e.g., codes for gates, TV controls, check out instructions, etc.). Beautiful house and location.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Herndon, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
toano, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property
The house is beautiful and much bigger than we expected after seeing the photos. High ceilings, panoramic Windows for great views. The property was excellent, very quiet and secluded, perfect for a getaway.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
It was a very easy, seamless experience.
Property
Great location, especially for the Virginia Film Festival since one of the venues was directly across the mall from our front door. The free trolley was also a great way to get around town. The free parking was also a huge asset.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
This was one of the most seamless, clear, and professional rental experiences I've had. Kudos to Stay Cville and staff-- particularly Hilary.
Property
A truly relaxing and luxurious stay.
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy and agreeable!
Property
Great location! Easy walk to many cafes and restaurant and also Downtown Mall!
View Property: Midtown Cottage
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
Thought everyone was highly professional and responded immediately to any questions and/or issues. We want to thank Hilary in particular--she was one of the main reasons for choosing StayCharlottesville. Felt that we could trust her input.
Property
Spectacular. It was actually beyond our expectations--quite stunning. Thought the layout of the home was brilliant. We wanted peace and quiet and that is exactly what we got. It was gracious that they provided all the necessities, i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, candles, soaps, dishwashing and laundry detergent, fire wood, etc. Thought the Relay Grocery service was invaluable.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
I did everything via the website but everything went smoothly & will definitely use Stay Charlottesville again in the future.
Property
The 8th Street cottage was great! Very clean and well appointed and comfortable. The outside patio was a great space. The space is great!
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Slidell, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
Good location, very comfortable, good parking, very comfortable bed
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
We loved staying at the owners cottage at Afton. The views were beautiful and early morning walks to enjoy the sunrise over the mountains was amazing.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House