Guest Reviews

Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly Kate called to make sure I had printed the parking pass and that I had all the info I needed.
Property
We enjoyed the Townsman very much. The parking and codes were easy. Very comfortable bed. We were there on Saturday night on the Mall with a band playing nearby and it was quiet. We didn't hear a thing. The Meriwether room was simply furnished, pretty shower, quiet-it faces the alley which is good for a Saturday night. Kerrigan coffee outside in the hall.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Ashtabula, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience
Property
This was a very lovely cottage we stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely revisit.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
Amazing!
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property
The property is incredible. It's so close to the mall that we walked everywhere. Parking was easy. We loved the aesthetic of the unit so much we may redecorate our house to match.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I interacted with was awesome! Super helpful and pleasant to talk to!
Property
We would book this property again if it had a hot tub!
View Property: Rock Branch House
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay in the Park Street flat. It was chilly outside while we were there and felt chilly in the flat. The management company was very responsive and came and checked the heater (it worked). Perhaps the windows are leaky? Also, I appreciated having the washer/dryer there but there was no detergent -- this would have been helpful. The flat was clean and the bed was comfortable.
View Property: Park St Flat
Key West, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks to All - especially Kate and Drew.
Property
We loved the location of the house - an easy walk to Downtown Mall, IX and ACAC..... and of course LAMPO and Belmont. The home felt like it was ours immediately upon arrival. The Kitchen was spacious and well laid out. Stay was very attentive to our needs when we had a request - extra towels, etc.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Burke, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at Stay Charlottesville were very accommodating and friendly. They allowed me to book a 1 night stay during the week so I could enjoy the Townsman. They made it very stress free for me.
Property
I loved how my room was decorated. I would stay here again for my next trip to Charlottesville. I loved that it was a 2 minute walk to the Jefferson Theater for a show I came to town to see. I do wish the restaurants had been open later during the week for after the show but otherwise it was really convenient!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
New York
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient
Property
Loved the location, design, ease of the process (except having to call to book a one-night stay)
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciated the assistance of the team prior to the visit. They were professional and helpful.
Property
Same comments as above. The room was beautiful, we loved the washroom, the view and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and other attractions, but the lack of sleep due to noise seriously affected our view of the property.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Love, love, love this concept. Wonderful room for much less than the nicer hotels would charge. We definitely did not miss any of staffed features a typical hotel would have. In fact this was all around much easier. Loved the furnishings. Also we enjoyed the balcony - the view wasn't the best, but it didn't matter. Very convenient to parking, and perfect for enjoying the downtown mall on foot. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property
The Afton Mountain cabins offer a cozy retreat with beautiful views. They are a quick drive from both downtown Charlottesville and hiking along Skyline Drive.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful, everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Property
Perfect location for a weekend getaway! Your staff was so helpful with recommendations and calling to make sure we got in okay.
View Property: East Town Abode
Sunderland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
They knew us and always chatted with us making sure we were having a good time
Property
We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The views, the guest house and all its amenities, it was perfect! The only thing that came up was one of the steps leading into the downstairs is not at the same height as the others so you stumble if you're not expecting it.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
I was able to book the property easily online.
Property
We loved the location of the Townsman - it was conveniently located less than two blocks from the Jefferson Theater where we were seeing a concert that evening. We enjoyed walking on the mall, getting a meal, etc. without having to worry about parking. Our room, The Faulkner, was well decorated and quiet for the evening. It also smelled wonderfully of coffee, thanks to the coffee shop next door!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
I was wondering what the address was of the rental because my sister lives in the area and she wanted to make sure it was a good location. The stay charlottesville team provided it for me in a timely manner. Upon my own mistake of googling the WRONG address I tried to switch my stay (the google earth photos were concerning) but due to the timeframe I would have lost half my reservation cost. But I spoke with Kate who was very kind and helpful and asked me what my concerns were, and she assured me it was a great location with great dining opportunities very close by. She was right and she was super kind and left me feeling reassured with my decision. I was even more assured when I googled the CORRECT address.
Property
My boyfriend and I were staying for a long weekend in Charlottesville visiting my sister. It was our first time in the area and the stay at the cottage was icing on the cake of a wonderful weekend. We were immediately impressed just upon walking in the door. New, clean, and modern but with a homey feel. A really beautiful space that truly felt large with high ceilings and an open floor plan. The kitchen was beautiful, clean, and had everything you needed. The shower was amazing and the bathroom immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable and spacious. I really can't say enough great things about the space. We felt totally comfortable and right at home. I told my boyfriend I would move in there in a heartbeat.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Very personable! We had a hand written note from the home owner with chocolate and wine waiting for us! Great surprise!
Property
Extremely homey and clean!! Would stay again for sure!
View Property: Cavalier Cove