Guest Reviews

Arlington , US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary is the best! I have really enjoyed working with her during the past year. This was our second stay at the Nest on Locust.
Property
Beautiful and functional home; beautiful yard. We loved the back deck.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Schwetzingen, DE
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
The staff of Stay Charlottesville was very kind, helpful and competent.
Property
The modern house was very nice and not far away from the historic district. It was very near the river and the park nearby.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Granville, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
They were great and very easy to work with.
Property
Great location! Close to downtown and we loved having a designated parking area. The house was clean and well equipped. Maybe could have had a few more hangers. The neighborhood was quiet. We needed a HQ the week before our daughter's wedding. The property had ample room to spread out to do all the activities we wanted to do for wedding preparations. The location was very convenient to both 250 and I64. It made getting around Charlottesville very easy. We loved being so close to the Downtown Mall. We walked to dinner several times.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Apt. 303, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and helpful given that our door did not close properly upon arriving. It helped make what could have been an issue a non-issue! We will be back thanks to our experience with your team.
Property
The location is superb, as are the accommodations. Highly recommended to friends and family.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Cape may court house, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
The home was perfect for a family get together while visiting our son at UVA. The location is ideal and there is plenty of room to spread out. The shower is a bit of a challenge but we got used to it, LOL. I would suggest having more cooking and food prep supplies. And it may seem like a small matter but if people arrive after dark it is very difficult to gain entrance to the front door. We had an over 8 Hour drive from New Jersey and had difficulty getting into the home. The home was truly wonderful and met most all of our expectations. We have stayed in Home Aways around the world and we were very happy with this accommodation and the service your company provided.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The team was efficient and helpful.
Property
The home was beautiful and met our every need. We loved the decorating and the layout was perfect for us.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The interaction online was seamless. Everything was as stated at the property. The pictures were very accurate (which is often not the case with other rental companies in my experience). Website is very user friendly. I have recommended Stay Charlottesville to other friends and family.
Property
Cabell cottage provided the perfect retreat for a weekend away for my husband and I. The property is beautifully decorated, extremely clean and cozy. My husband and I have very high standards for our accommodations while traveling, and Cabell cottage and the Stay Charlottesville team did not disappoint! The location is perfect for someone looking for a retreat close to Charlottesville and also close to areas such as Afton and Crozet. We enjoyed the wineries and breweries in the surrounding areas.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Rocky River, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
The team was excellent
Property
The townhouse was perfect for our needs
View Property: Kempton Place
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary and Anna were amazing to work with. very helpful
Property
We both loved our stay at Stoney point Retreat and are looking forward to coming back soon.
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
House keeping staff was very pleasant!
Property
Loved the room (balcany was a treat), and the amazing location for that price felt like such a steal. I wish this place could stay a secret forever! Looking forward to staying here again for our next trip :)
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful on the phone
Property
Overall the cottage was clean, comfortable and I especially enjoyed the availability of a washer/dryer.
View Property: Midtown Cottage
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent communication!
Property
LOVED the home and our stay. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and well kept grounds. Expansive views from the many windows were gorgeous. We enjoyed walking to the top of the mountain at sunset...SPECTACULAR! We would definitely return.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Property Manager
Your team responded within 24 hours to any email question I sent. Someone always answered the phone and answered my questions. A positive experience.
Property
It was a great property. Your internet pics were very accurate. The home was very clean and quite pretty. Plenty of closets, lots of hot water, high end appliances, nice fireplace, washer & dryer, nice TV, very very nice. I will share a few neutral comments. The house faced north so rather dark, we needed to keep the lights on. The railroad was close and it bothered my wife, it did not bother me. The parking was tight and no room for any guests. Net net. We would definitely stay at this property again.
View Property: Birdwood North
Graylake, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property
View Property: Canterbury
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great!
Property
The house exceeded all expectations! It's actually quite nice to have the option for extra privacy of the downstairs apartment. We were in Charlottesville for our daughter's wedding and the house was perfect! The bride and maids got dressed here and the photographer was thrilled with all of the opportunities for great shots!
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
NORCROSS, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property
Close location to The Corner
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Outstanding customer service. Professional, fast, and made it clear that the objective was for us to have a fun and hassle-free visit. So much nicer than dealing with BNB or VRBO. Thank you!
Property
Could not ask for a more convenient location. Walked to dinner and breakfast, great views from the many large windows. Convenient parking steps away from the apartment entrance made the trip even more enjoyable, in a town where it is very tough to find a space!
View Property: Old Met #202
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property
View Property: East Town Abode
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
We couldn't be more impressed or satisfied with Hilary and the other members of your team. All questions were answered to our satisfaction, help was offered, and all in the most pleasant way. We also have rental properties, and we feel customer service is key to a successful partnership with owners and customers! Keep up the great work!
Property
We loved the cottage and found it to be everything we could ask for. It is absolutely beautiful, and the location is perfect. We enjoyed the tranquility and views as well as daily visits from the owners' adorable dogs. The cottage is unique, beautifully decorated, and a wonderful vacation destination.
View Property: Cabell Cottage