Guest Reviews

Poquoson, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property
This location is really top notch. As stated the door is literally in the mall so you are walking distance to all sorts of dining options and shopping. Having the balcony was fantastic. I would highly recommend this property assuming you want to be in a downtown location. While the cleaners were taking care of the other rooms I had the opportunity to peek in all of them and they were all very beautiful. I will be back.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Flemington, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Stay Charlottesville (Hillary and Sarah) are great, they were responsive and made sure we had everything we needed.
Property
I can't recommend this apartment more, it was clean, well decorated and of course the locations is incredible. My husband and I rented all three Old Met properties for ourselves and our family for our wedding at Old Met and would couldn't have asked for anything better. Not to mention the stat at Stay Charlottesville are incredibly responsive and want to make sure you have taken care of. One of the best wedding vendors I worked with!
View Property: Old Met #202
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with
Property
Outstanding cool apartment in great location with amazing outside space
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Lynn Haven, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property
View Property: Midtown Cottage
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Southlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property
Excellent home for vacation with my wife and three toddlers. The townhouse was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. Especially enjoyed the quiet neighborhood (with the exception of the construction of new builds around the corner) and proximity to downtown which was only an $8 Uber ride. We will definitely stay here again when I come back to visit my family in Keswick. Check-in and check-out were really easy and overall the experience was fantastic.
View Property: Kempton Place
Oregon, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The team was awesome. They kept me informed and responded promptly to questions.
Property
This property was great in location. It was within walking distance to the restaurants. In addition, it was immaculate and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware and cookware. The only issue was the coffeemaker, which was not cleaned properly. What I liked most was the privacy that it offered. The noise level was next to none. The binder with the list of local restaurants was also helpful.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Monterey, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
I had an issue accessing the place and they called me back to resolve the problem almost immediately.
Property
This unit is incredibly well designed, and beautiful, with all the practical amenities one would need for a short stay or a long one.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Lovingston, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Lovingston , US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Always a great experience!
Property
Great location, parking set up is nice as it's hard to find parking in general downtown. I love the concept of this and the rooms are beautifully done as well as spacious.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property
View Property: Abode on East Market
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Akron, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
I called a couple of times to ask about bringing our dog and billing information. Both times the individual answering my questions was kind and helpful.
Property
The property is in a quiet neighborhood with a few restaurants and a small convenient store. We ate at The Local in Belmont and it was awesome. For other activities, it is about a ten minute walk to the downtown mall which has tons of shopping and restaurants. We walked to the farmer's market on Saturday morning which was also about a ten minute walk. The property is a bit small for how expensive the weekend rates are. However, it has everything you need to enjoy your weekend. The apple tv was a nice touch!
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Califon, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #201
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville team was great.
Property
The views were gorgeous.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Flemington, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Super convenient location and beautiful room.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very good. Really!!!
Property
Loved the view. Loved the feel.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
the woodlands, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
It went very smoothly.
Property
This property is amazing and we can't wait to come back. Incredibly clean, very well appointed, scenic view is amazing. It is a small hike from town which was fine with me. When we got there, I didn't want to leave. I could not make the property any better and the Stay Charlottesville system went very smoothly.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property
The area is nothing but rolling hills, farms and well-kept fences, some gorgeous houses, a great deal of natural beauty. The owners of the house in front left us to ourselves but were charming when we met briefly. It was bigger than we expected, beautifully appointed and private.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
The people at Stay Charlottesville were very friendly and very helpful.
Property
The house was really perfect for what we were looking for in a vacation rental. It was in a great location, it had parking and was very comfortable. Our only recommendations would be a list of the TV stations and info about trash removal. There was not a recycling bin either and that is important to us as we have been recycling forever. Also the temperature in the oven was off and so it took longer than usual to cook our food and the closet door in the bedroom would not stay open and so every time you would be in there it would slide close. It got to be annoying, but in the whole realm of things it wasn't a big deal.
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
They were great to work with and very responsive. Tina met us at the house the day of check in for the tour and thereafter, my 2 year old daughter affectionately referred to the house at Tina's House. She has been asking to go back to Tina's House. :-)
Property
The Crossfelds house was fabulous. We throughly enjoyed cooking in the beautiful kitchen and playing out in the pool. The beds were comfortable. The views were breathtaking and there was ample room in the house. The house was also convenient to the Cedar Hill Cider Brewery as well as Keswick Winery, both of which we went to.
View Property: Crossfields
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Found the property through airbnb but had worked with a representative from Stay Charlottesville. She was really helpful in answering the questions I had and went the extra mile in looking for the answers. Very helpful in that when we were asking if we could use one day only for the shoot, able to wait it out per policy till the week prior. She had walked through the steps over the phone and was able to check in a little bit early due to the the lighting for photography. Thank you!!
Property
Loved the design and aesthetic of the property. Was allowed to use it for a photoshoot and it had everything we needed.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Duncannon, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Scott Stinson recommended The Townsman when we were at his winery our first day in town. He orchestrated the phone call to make arrangements and even gave us a discount! The woman I spoke to on the phone (sorry - can't remember her name) was extremely helpful, as well!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Townsman is conveniently located on the mall and is clean and modern! We would definitely recommend it!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner