Guest Reviews

New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property
The area is nothing but rolling hills, farms and well-kept fences, some gorgeous houses, a great deal of natural beauty. The owners of the house in front left us to ourselves but were charming when we met briefly. It was bigger than we expected, beautifully appointed and private.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
The people at Stay Charlottesville were very friendly and very helpful.
Property
The house was really perfect for what we were looking for in a vacation rental. It was in a great location, it had parking and was very comfortable. Our only recommendations would be a list of the TV stations and info about trash removal. There was not a recycling bin either and that is important to us as we have been recycling forever. Also the temperature in the oven was off and so it took longer than usual to cook our food and the closet door in the bedroom would not stay open and so every time you would be in there it would slide close. It got to be annoying, but in the whole realm of things it wasn't a big deal.
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
They were great to work with and very responsive. Tina met us at the house the day of check in for the tour and thereafter, my 2 year old daughter affectionately referred to the house at Tina's House. She has been asking to go back to Tina's House. :-)
Property
The Crossfelds house was fabulous. We throughly enjoyed cooking in the beautiful kitchen and playing out in the pool. The beds were comfortable. The views were breathtaking and there was ample room in the house. The house was also convenient to the Cedar Hill Cider Brewery as well as Keswick Winery, both of which we went to.
View Property: Crossfields
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Found the property through airbnb but had worked with a representative from Stay Charlottesville. She was really helpful in answering the questions I had and went the extra mile in looking for the answers. Very helpful in that when we were asking if we could use one day only for the shoot, able to wait it out per policy till the week prior. She had walked through the steps over the phone and was able to check in a little bit early due to the the lighting for photography. Thank you!!
Property
Loved the design and aesthetic of the property. Was allowed to use it for a photoshoot and it had everything we needed.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Duncannon, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Scott Stinson recommended The Townsman when we were at his winery our first day in town. He orchestrated the phone call to make arrangements and even gave us a discount! The woman I spoke to on the phone (sorry - can't remember her name) was extremely helpful, as well!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Townsman is conveniently located on the mall and is clean and modern! We would definitely recommend it!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
I cannot thank Travis enough for saving my 40th birthday weekend. We arrived in Charlottesville after traveling from North Carolina to discover that the place we had rented through another agency had been double booked. I called Stay Charlottesville frantic on a Friday around 4:35 and within an hour we were pulling up to a beautiful property that fit our needs perfectly. Not only was Travis able to find us a great place to stay at the last minute but he helped arrange a car service for our 7:30 dinner reservations. I cannot tell you how appreciative we were for the amazing customer service that Stay Charlottesville provided.
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was very efficient.
Property
The cottage was fantastic. The views were truly amazing. We had a great time there and look forward to returning. Family vacation/relaxation time.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant and communicated well with us.
Property
Wonderful house to stay in because everything was close. We could walk to dinner, walk to entertainment. Our favorite was to just sit on the porch, enjoy the beautiful landscape and wave to the friendly people that passed by. It was a short drive to graduation at UVA. Air conditioning worked great, there was a nice big dining table for the family to gather around for meals and the living area was perfect for conversation.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Bramble House, Aberdeen, AB159LB, CA
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Haddon Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property
View Property: Nest on Locust
BIRMINGHAM, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent-not one "hiccup"!
Property
There aren't enough superlatives to adequately convey the joy of our experience and the quality of the property! The beauty and Zen atmosphere of the home/garden made it the perfect spot for relaxation. We very much appreciated the attention given to every detail of decor inside and outside the home. If we could have had but one wish, it would have been for a longer stay!
View Property: Nest on Locust
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
I never received the expected email confirmation on my main address, but when I called your number, the problem was resolved very quickly by using an alternative email address. (I would hope that whatever the problem was can be resolved, as the email confirmation contains very important information, obviously.)
Property
Very comfortable room. I like the availability of a small hotel on the Downtown Mall.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property
Walking distance to Downtown "Mall" and great local restaurants. Very Clean.. A/C worked great, considering outside heat index was close to 100. Very clean.. Will be returning.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was super responsive and able to schedule a private yoga session at late notice
Property
Beautiful house and view! Awesome value for what you get to enjoy. Wall of windows were a great idea. Love the furniture, layout, and unique art (my husband and I are artists). Didn't realize the fire pit was bonfire sized and was afraid to use it. Loved the private yoga session we were able to add on. We hope to be back one day! Great range of kitchen and cooking items.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Super helpful and friendly. Top notch vistimer service!
Property
Even better than the pictures on the website! Such a lovely retreat!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Brisbane, AU
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was a real delight and answered all of my emails and calls with great efficiency!
Property
My partner and I recently moved to Charlottesville from the UK and we chose to stay in Old Met #306 for 2 weeks while we found more permanent accommodation. After missed and cancelled flights and a long journey, walking into this property was such a relief! The property is spacious, stylish and overlooks the Downtown Mall which was very convenient for us. There are 2 bathrooms which was a real treat and I loved playing on the grand piano! There are 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment with no lift, and while this wasn't really a problem for us, it may impact those with very heavy suitcases or the elderly. We really enjoyed our 2 weeks here, thank you Stay Charlottesville for making our first couple of weeks so comfortable!
View Property: Old Met #306
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful
Property
We enjoyed staying at the house very much and especially enjoyed the pool. It was very private and easy to get to for guests.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
The booking process was simple and checking in to our place was very easy.
Property
This space was beautiful and perfectly located. Well within walking distance to the pedestrian mall and great restaurants nearby. Only need a car to get to UVA and the other sites (Monticello and Montpelier). Extremely clean with a really great kitchen. This space had everything needed for either a weekend or extended stay.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
very very good. responsive, fast, professional. Mainly worked w/ Hillary.
Property
Beautifully decorated and spacious.
View Property: Cavalier Cove