Guest Reviews

Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2016
Property Manager
I did not have any personal contact with StayCharlottesville staff for this reservation. It was all done on-line.
Property
The property was a 10 minute drive from the University, but what a drive! It was lovely to see some of the beautiful horse farms in the area. Cabell Cottage is just behind the main residence of the owner, but the way the cottage is built, you only see the surrounding woods and have the privacy you want. There is only one full bath, but it is large. The second bathroom is a half-bath on the other side of the cottage, which was fine for our stay. The owners have a wonderful selection of books and we enjoyed a fire on a chilly, Spring night. I am picky about rental properties, but Cabell Cottage was exceptional and exceeded my expectations.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
No complaints. Very friendly and helpful.
Property
House was in a fantastic location. Drive up appeal was great and the back porch really set the house apart. Open concept, plenty of room for our party of 4. A shower in the master bath would have been nice, but the steam shower in the guest bathroom made up for it.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful when I called in to find a property
Property
Lovely cottage, nice quiet neighborhood. Helpful to have an on site parking spot. Fast wifi, comfortable beds, linens & pillows. I did not use the kitchen at all, so am unsure about the housewares, but everything seemed new and clean and great. I would definitely stay here again. It would be nice to have a sample size of shower gel and body moisturizer and a tiny sample toothpaste there in addition to the bar of soap and small shampoo/conditioner. I forgot some of those things on this trip and there is not a store proximate to run out and replace it. It's not a big investment for StayCharlottesville and I think it would be a nice added touch. This is my 3rd stay at one of your properties.
View Property: Guest House on Locust
Voorhees, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property
Decor is beautiful, location is great!
View Property: Downtown Belle
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property
The house was exactly what we needed - close enough to town but still felt secluded. The views were breathtaking, and the home itself was very well designed. We enjoyed walking up to the overlook, but found the views from the house just as stunning. The big kitchen and dining table were selling points for us!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Poughkeepsie, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property
3 minute walk to pedestrian mall. Great location
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful, and knowledgable staff!
Property
Great property! Well designed, and very clean. We loved the location, beautiful drive to property yet only 10-12 min to Downtown. We liked the au pair cottage, nice and private. We can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything!
View Property: Lab Landing
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was excellent!! She was so helpful with all of my questions and the communication couldn't have been better. She got me in contact with Anna for planning the wine tour and she was just as excellent!
Property
We used Monticello Wine Tour to tour 3 wineries. We also visited Commonwealth for dinner.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property
We really enjoyed the property, especially sipping hot tea while listening to the rain on the metal roof. It had everything we needed, was very quiet, parking was a breeze, and plenty of room to relax between activities.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent. Very easy to work with
Property
There is not a curtain in the master bedroom. It definitely needs one.
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
Property
View Property: Rugby Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
Property
This place is far better than the description. It's remolded and painted. It also has better furniture than the pictures. Management is very friendly and makes everything smoothly. They set the lock, turned on the AC before we arriving. Even left a greeting card to us, along with other information. My family and I felt like we arrived home.
View Property: Rugby Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
Property
Daughter is at UVA, found the property perfectly close to both UVA and the mall. Perfect for gatherings and meals. Tina was very helpful.
View Property: Rugby Cottage
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary's attention to my 18 million questions was great - her patience in explaining the process for ordering groceries and quick response to my struggles to get the Relay website to allow me to order wine was exceptional.
Property
Old Met #306 was a great 'home base' for a week-long getaway with a dear friend from college. We were conveniently located within the downtown area, which made exploration and getting a 'feel' for the city easy for two out-of-towners. The size was perfect for two of us, we found it especially nice to have two showers. While small, the kitchen was functional and made meal-making relatively easy. The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. The noise each night was highly varied from the concert venue across the way, but it wasn't prohibitive (we might have felt different if we were there on the weekend though).
View Property: Old Met #306
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Stay C'Ville team was excellent to work with and property was a good value
Property
Very nice apartment with access to restaurants and downtown. Internet was intermittent.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2016
Property Manager
I only had to call once, but my question was answered pleasantly. Emails and directions were great.
Property
Our family of 4 LOVED the property! The views were STUNNING! The house was stocked; It was nice to have plenty of dishes, serving bowls, toaster, dishwasher and ice machine. A nice plus was the firewood and kindling set next to the fire place which made it easy to get a cozy fire going. We enjoyed the porch despite it being a bit chilly, you can't resist that view! The property is kept very nice with stone walkways to the front and porch and pretty forsythia plantings. We ventured up to the mountaintop and found a beautiful area with adirondack chairs to enjoy the breathtaking view. This house is a perfect peaceful retreat. We decided to make it a new tradition and will be back to stay again. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I called, the person on the phone was very friendly, polite and helpfu.
Property
We had 2 families in this house and it worked great. It was just enough space. We did have a little trouble with the lock, but the customer service was helpful in getting it fixed.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team is always very professional and worked to make our reservation happen as there was a mix up on dates. This is the second time we have used StayCharlottesville and are very pleased with it. We will recommend them heartily.
Property
Great location. Very spacious apartment and loads of natural light. A bit noisy as it is on Park Street, but the bedroom is quieter than the living room. Tastefully decorated. Only issue was the bathroom: the sink was clogged and the shower enclosure was held onto the wall by only one support.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
Anna was very on top of things and when there was a problem, she contacted the maintenance man and he came and fixed the problem.
Property
Very peaceful, not far from town, nice open layout of the house.
View Property: Lab Landing
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House