Guest Reviews

Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
I cannot thank Travis enough for saving my 40th birthday weekend. We arrived in Charlottesville after traveling from North Carolina to discover that the place we had rented through another agency had been double booked. I called Stay Charlottesville frantic on a Friday around 4:35 and within an hour we were pulling up to a beautiful property that fit our needs perfectly. Not only was Travis able to find us a great place to stay at the last minute but he helped arrange a car service for our 7:30 dinner reservations. I cannot tell you how appreciative we were for the amazing customer service that Stay Charlottesville provided.
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was very efficient.
Property
The cottage was fantastic. The views were truly amazing. We had a great time there and look forward to returning. Family vacation/relaxation time.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant and communicated well with us.
Property
Wonderful house to stay in because everything was close. We could walk to dinner, walk to entertainment. Our favorite was to just sit on the porch, enjoy the beautiful landscape and wave to the friendly people that passed by. It was a short drive to graduation at UVA. Air conditioning worked great, there was a nice big dining table for the family to gather around for meals and the living area was perfect for conversation.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Bramble House, Aberdeen, AB159LB, CA
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Haddon Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property
View Property: Nest on Locust
BIRMINGHAM, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent-not one "hiccup"!
Property
There aren't enough superlatives to adequately convey the joy of our experience and the quality of the property! The beauty and Zen atmosphere of the home/garden made it the perfect spot for relaxation. We very much appreciated the attention given to every detail of decor inside and outside the home. If we could have had but one wish, it would have been for a longer stay!
View Property: Nest on Locust
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
I never received the expected email confirmation on my main address, but when I called your number, the problem was resolved very quickly by using an alternative email address. (I would hope that whatever the problem was can be resolved, as the email confirmation contains very important information, obviously.)
Property
Very comfortable room. I like the availability of a small hotel on the Downtown Mall.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property
Walking distance to Downtown "Mall" and great local restaurants. Very Clean.. A/C worked great, considering outside heat index was close to 100. Very clean.. Will be returning.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was super responsive and able to schedule a private yoga session at late notice
Property
Beautiful house and view! Awesome value for what you get to enjoy. Wall of windows were a great idea. Love the furniture, layout, and unique art (my husband and I are artists). Didn't realize the fire pit was bonfire sized and was afraid to use it. Loved the private yoga session we were able to add on. We hope to be back one day! Great range of kitchen and cooking items.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Super helpful and friendly. Top notch vistimer service!
Property
Even better than the pictures on the website! Such a lovely retreat!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Brisbane, AU
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was a real delight and answered all of my emails and calls with great efficiency!
Property
My partner and I recently moved to Charlottesville from the UK and we chose to stay in Old Met #306 for 2 weeks while we found more permanent accommodation. After missed and cancelled flights and a long journey, walking into this property was such a relief! The property is spacious, stylish and overlooks the Downtown Mall which was very convenient for us. There are 2 bathrooms which was a real treat and I loved playing on the grand piano! There are 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment with no lift, and while this wasn't really a problem for us, it may impact those with very heavy suitcases or the elderly. We really enjoyed our 2 weeks here, thank you Stay Charlottesville for making our first couple of weeks so comfortable!
View Property: Old Met #306
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful
Property
We enjoyed staying at the house very much and especially enjoyed the pool. It was very private and easy to get to for guests.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
The booking process was simple and checking in to our place was very easy.
Property
This space was beautiful and perfectly located. Well within walking distance to the pedestrian mall and great restaurants nearby. Only need a car to get to UVA and the other sites (Monticello and Montpelier). Extremely clean with a really great kitchen. This space had everything needed for either a weekend or extended stay.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
very very good. responsive, fast, professional. Mainly worked w/ Hillary.
Property
Beautifully decorated and spacious.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Mount Orab, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great! Answered all of my questions and never sounded bothered. They were very helpful.
Property
We loved the home. Very clean. Very nice. In a nice, quiet neighborhood. We got to watch the sunset from the nice chairs on the balcony outside of the living room. Had a good experience from searching and booking in the beginning until we left the home.
View Property: Kempton Place
Graham, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Belle
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was very helpful and a delight to work with.
Property
The large master bath was excellent for the bridal party to prepare for the wedding. The house was perfect for our family.
View Property: Boxberry
Hunt Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very responsive and your emails were timely and very informative.
Property
Loved the property....great charm and very comfortable. Also, well suited to canine family members.
View Property: Lab Landing