Guest Reviews

Brookline, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
View Property: Nest on Locust
Menlo Park, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
They were awesome!
Property
We rented two Old Met apartments for our stay in Charlottesville. We felt lucky to find them since it was graduation weekend. They were amazing! The location was perfect and we were able to walk to campus for the graduation activities and also to restaurants and shops. Also, it was nice to have the parking right next door. It was a little noisy early in the morning and in the evenings, but we were warned about it.
View Property: Old Met #202
Essen, DE
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property
We rented the property for several friends from out of town. All of the accommodations were very nice and clean. The neighborhood is quiet with immediate access to UVA and restaurants, including Ivy Provisions & BBQ. This house easily beats 4 rooms in any hotel in Charlottesville.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Goodlettsville, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was online. It was a smooth, straight-forward process.
Property
The rooms were large and comfortable. We felt we had everything we needed to feel right at home. We really enjoyed walking to the pedestrian mall!
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Bedford, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Location and space was perfect
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property
View Property: East Town Abode
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Columbia, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Beautiful, spacious property at the very center of downtown Charlottesville (literally the center - the living room windows look out onto the city center marker on the Downtown Mall). Was the perfect spot for my (now) wife and I to spend our wedding weekend. Thanks, Stay C'ville! We will surely return and stay in Old Met #202 again!
View Property: Old Met #202
Kaneohe, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
LaMesa, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
seamless. no problems at all
Property
The only negative about the house was the very low water pressure in the kitchen.
View Property: Birdwood North
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were very informative and helpful anytime I called. Follow up was good.
Property
Property was very good. Clean and as described on website. Had to call as there was no tea kettle and coffee machine was not working. Response after calling to replace both items was very quick, same day. Unfortunately there were no tea towels for drying dishes and bought one myself. Full inspection and testing of equipment after each rental would be helpful. Area was beautiful with great outlook to the golf course. Neighborhood safe for walking or running.
View Property: Canterbury
South Haven, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property
The property is nicely updated and appointed for two people. A fantastic location for relaxing, popping out for coffee, back for a nap, off to the movies. The morning trash and deliveries start pretty early and continue all day. #202 is probably a lot quieter. It didn't bother us but could others. There were two events downstairs which we expected. We liked the beach analogy on the website.
View Property: Old Met #201
Miami, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property
Beautiful property, great for family reunion, had an amazing time
View Property: Crossfields
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Sag Harbor, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
miami, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful and made our stay very easy
Property
We loved the property! It was as beautiful as it was in the pictures and we loved how clean it was.
View Property: Lab Landing
Chantilly, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
State College, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property Manager
I appreciated the early check in.
Property
The place was great--short walk to the downtown mall, easy parking. Quiet, too. Totally delightful.
View Property: Park St Flat
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2016
Property Manager
I did not have any personal contact with StayCharlottesville staff for this reservation. It was all done on-line.
Property
The property was a 10 minute drive from the University, but what a drive! It was lovely to see some of the beautiful horse farms in the area. Cabell Cottage is just behind the main residence of the owner, but the way the cottage is built, you only see the surrounding woods and have the privacy you want. There is only one full bath, but it is large. The second bathroom is a half-bath on the other side of the cottage, which was fine for our stay. The owners have a wonderful selection of books and we enjoyed a fire on a chilly, Spring night. I am picky about rental properties, but Cabell Cottage was exceptional and exceeded my expectations.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
No complaints. Very friendly and helpful.
Property
House was in a fantastic location. Drive up appeal was great and the back porch really set the house apart. Open concept, plenty of room for our party of 4. A shower in the master bath would have been nice, but the steam shower in the guest bathroom made up for it.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful when I called in to find a property
Property
Lovely cottage, nice quiet neighborhood. Helpful to have an on site parking spot. Fast wifi, comfortable beds, linens & pillows. I did not use the kitchen at all, so am unsure about the housewares, but everything seemed new and clean and great. I would definitely stay here again. It would be nice to have a sample size of shower gel and body moisturizer and a tiny sample toothpaste there in addition to the bar of soap and small shampoo/conditioner. I forgot some of those things on this trip and there is not a store proximate to run out and replace it. It's not a big investment for StayCharlottesville and I think it would be a nice added touch. This is my 3rd stay at one of your properties.
View Property: Guest House on Locust