Guest Reviews

Manassas, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
excellent
Property
The apartment itself was excellent, with a very nice private setting. I was disappointed with the LOW-DEF television though, as a portion of this getaway included Thanksgiving Day football for me. Upper Ridge Street seemed mostly safe to us, but others might not feel comfortable with the location.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We loved our stay! Everything we needed was there including newspapers to build a fire!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
granbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
milton, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
Never met any members of your team, but clearly, that was not necessary. Email communication was great and the billing process was smooth.
Property
The property was exactly as depicted on the website. Very cool design and furnishings, smart use of a small space. The ceiling height made it feel much bigger than it was. The bed was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in! My husband did not want to leave the shower! They thought of and supplied every amenity I could think of. We were able to walk to the great restaurants in Belmont which is a nice feature. Our daughter, who lives off of Rose Hill Drive, walked all the way to our place - she did mention the neighborhood felt a bit "sketchy". It is within walking distance of downtown, but we always drove. It was a bit strange staying in a property in someone's back yard, but that seems to be the move in Charlottesville. (zoning laws in Boston would never allow that here). The way the property was situated made it feel very private - not at all awkward as I might have guessed. It was a much nicer experience staying in a neighborhood as opposed to a generic hotel off of a busy highway. The neighbors I would see in passing were very pleasant and welcoming.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Charlottesville , US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2015
Property Manager
All of the members I have spoken with at Stay Charlottesville have been great. Very attentive, polite and always willing to help.
Property
I really enjoyed my time at Turtle Creek. I especially appreciated the second story views and the nearby pool.
View Property: Turtle Creek Exec Suite
Key West, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
Great - very responsive
Property
Convenient, clean, comfortable. Innovative place. It would have been handy if the little fridge had a freezer section.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Sedona, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent. Hilary was very helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. It was what we needed to meet up with some extended family to visit our sons at UVa. It was convenient to grounds and to other restaurants and activities.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
CHicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
Great! All professional in dealings/conversations. Very accommodating!
Property
Property is in a great location. Can be loud late at night/early morning due to "foot traffic". There was also some sort of running race, and the concession tent was located right under our front window on the mall. At 7:30 a.m on Saturday morning, it was very loud with people shouting, etc..
View Property: Old Met #202
FAIRFAX, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
Working with anyone at stay charlottesville was always perfect either by phone or email.
Property
LOVED THE HOUSE. LOCATION WAS GREAT. PARKING BEHIND IS VERY NICE. FENCED YARD IS A DEFINITE PLUS WHEN YOU HAVE A DOG. HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT ANYTHING. WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT TIME IN CHARLOTTESVILLE.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Key West, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Property
The property was very convenient to the Downtown Mall and the neighborhood was very walkable (important to us). The yard was great for our dog, who always travels with us.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Charlottesville , US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2015
Property
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Biblehill, CA
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2015
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Great Falls , US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful!
Property
This property would be difficult for anyone who has health or mobility problems. Carrying luggage and/or groceries up the 3 flights is not easy.
View Property: Old Met #306
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2015
Property Manager
Loved working with your team. From initial email to final visit, I felt very taken care of!
Property
loved the condo- it was very spacious and I know we all slept very well- the mattresses were very comfortable! Very centrally located for everything we had planned.
View Property: Kempton Place
Chersterfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
Property Manager
The folks at Stay Charlottesville were very helpful in booking my stay. They worked with me to choose the perfect spot based on what I was looking for and we were super happy with the place we booked!
Property
We had such a fabulous time during our stay in the Cabell Cottage in Charlottesville! It was just perfect for our relaxing girls weekend! The cottage was well furnished and beautiful and the screened in porch was fantastic for relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning. We also really enjoyed the fireplace and cozy rooms - the house had the feel of a rustic cabin with all of the comforts of a modern home. We will be back!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and professional
Property
Great house in a primo location for walking to the downtown mall or Belmont business district.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I was in contact with from inquiry through booking to arrival was very helpful, pleasant and enthused about our stay in Charlottesville.
Property
The property was perfect for a reunion of UVA grads. The cozy living room furniture was arranged nicely for conversation, comfort and catching football games. The combined kitchen and dining area was perfect for gathering. Fully stocked with a nice collection of dishes, glassware and all essentials we had everything we needed at hand. I even snipped a few herbs from the garden to use for a cheese platter. The dining area table, seating and lighting created an inviting space that encouraged gathering throughout the weekend. The outdoor space had seating and encouraged gathering as well. We even snapped some group photos in the yard.The bedrooms were very comfortable and provided the right amount of light and storage. The bathrooms were functional and neat and provided all the essentials. We even spent time in the nice detached au pair suite with its own living/dining space and gas fireplace. All in all a very nice space, perfect for a fall reunion weekend.
View Property: Canterbury
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property Manager
Very nice experience with no issues.
Property
very nice layout with bedrooms on second floor. Excellent walkability. Our only complaint is the RAIN. However, great place to sit around in and do nothing.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Grapevine, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2015
Property Manager
We had two issues while we were there and both were resolved quickly. This is our third time to rent a StayCharlottesville property and you are awesome!
Property
The house is beautiful - lots of windows with beautiful views and a great screened porch for morning coffee. The location is perfect - a short drive from town but very private with a fenced backyard for our dog and a great full circle drive in the large front yard which would be great for kids. The only thing I would caution others about is that it is very noisy in the house. It is open to the upstairs with windows in each bedroom overlooking the family room so lights on downstairs light up the bedrooms. The sound carries- both the TV and any conversation etc. so it was difficult with a new baby in the house. Loved the keyless entry!
View Property: Lab Landing
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2015
Property Manager
Very nice and helpful.
Property
Nice walk to downtown area.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Great Falls , US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2015
Property
View Property: Birdwood North