Guest Reviews

Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful, and knowledgable staff!
Property
Great property! Well designed, and very clean. We loved the location, beautiful drive to property yet only 10-12 min to Downtown. We liked the au pair cottage, nice and private. We can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything!
View Property: Lab Landing
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was excellent!! She was so helpful with all of my questions and the communication couldn't have been better. She got me in contact with Anna for planning the wine tour and she was just as excellent!
Property
We used Monticello Wine Tour to tour 3 wineries. We also visited Commonwealth for dinner.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property
We really enjoyed the property, especially sipping hot tea while listening to the rain on the metal roof. It had everything we needed, was very quiet, parking was a breeze, and plenty of room to relax between activities.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent. Very easy to work with
Property
There is not a curtain in the master bedroom. It definitely needs one.
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
Property
View Property: Rugby Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
Property
This place is far better than the description. It's remolded and painted. It also has better furniture than the pictures. Management is very friendly and makes everything smoothly. They set the lock, turned on the AC before we arriving. Even left a greeting card to us, along with other information. My family and I felt like we arrived home.
View Property: Rugby Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
Property
Daughter is at UVA, found the property perfectly close to both UVA and the mall. Perfect for gatherings and meals. Tina was very helpful.
View Property: Rugby Cottage
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary's attention to my 18 million questions was great - her patience in explaining the process for ordering groceries and quick response to my struggles to get the Relay website to allow me to order wine was exceptional.
Property
Old Met #306 was a great 'home base' for a week-long getaway with a dear friend from college. We were conveniently located within the downtown area, which made exploration and getting a 'feel' for the city easy for two out-of-towners. The size was perfect for two of us, we found it especially nice to have two showers. While small, the kitchen was functional and made meal-making relatively easy. The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. The noise each night was highly varied from the concert venue across the way, but it wasn't prohibitive (we might have felt different if we were there on the weekend though).
View Property: Old Met #306
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Stay C'Ville team was excellent to work with and property was a good value
Property
Very nice apartment with access to restaurants and downtown. Internet was intermittent.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2016
Property Manager
I only had to call once, but my question was answered pleasantly. Emails and directions were great.
Property
Our family of 4 LOVED the property! The views were STUNNING! The house was stocked; It was nice to have plenty of dishes, serving bowls, toaster, dishwasher and ice machine. A nice plus was the firewood and kindling set next to the fire place which made it easy to get a cozy fire going. We enjoyed the porch despite it being a bit chilly, you can't resist that view! The property is kept very nice with stone walkways to the front and porch and pretty forsythia plantings. We ventured up to the mountaintop and found a beautiful area with adirondack chairs to enjoy the breathtaking view. This house is a perfect peaceful retreat. We decided to make it a new tradition and will be back to stay again. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I called, the person on the phone was very friendly, polite and helpfu.
Property
We had 2 families in this house and it worked great. It was just enough space. We did have a little trouble with the lock, but the customer service was helpful in getting it fixed.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team is always very professional and worked to make our reservation happen as there was a mix up on dates. This is the second time we have used StayCharlottesville and are very pleased with it. We will recommend them heartily.
Property
Great location. Very spacious apartment and loads of natural light. A bit noisy as it is on Park Street, but the bedroom is quieter than the living room. Tastefully decorated. Only issue was the bathroom: the sink was clogged and the shower enclosure was held onto the wall by only one support.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
Anna was very on top of things and when there was a problem, she contacted the maintenance man and he came and fixed the problem.
Property
Very peaceful, not far from town, nice open layout of the house.
View Property: Lab Landing
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke with a team member who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and provided me options.
Property
Perfect set up for us. Great location near restaurants, grocery store, and UVA.
View Property: Kempton Place
falmouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2016
Property
View Property: Boxberry
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
Outstanding
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
View Property: Boxberry
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
Anna was amazing to work with! Justin (driver for Monticello Wine tour) was excellent as well. They could not have been more friendly and helpful! Cant wait use these companies again!
Property
The location was excellent! The check in code to get into the home was great and easy! The house is adorable and decorated lovely. Perfect space for 6 ladies. We would love to stay in the house again.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very good!
Property
Convenient to downtown mall and university. All good.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property
Spectacular location. Easy access to restaurants and entertainment.
View Property: Old Met #306
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2016
Property Manager
There were so helpful and everything was extremely timely.
Property
Awesome property! They were extremely accommodating. Great place for a long term stay because everything was a available for cooking and laundry/ironing, which was great for someone there for work. Just moved to Charlottesville and needed a place to stay while I searched for a permanent place.
View Property: Guest House on Locust