Guest Reviews

Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property
Perfect location; kitchen could use more equipment: cutting board, more knives, etc.; otherwise, we had a delightful time in the spacious and comfortable apartment.
View Property: Old Met #202
St Michaels, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2015
Property Manager
V helpful. V friendly
Property
Great location and apartment. Bed a bit soft for our liking but otherwise a terrific place. Would stay again. Thanks
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Branford, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Never a problem!
Property
From the moment we walked into the Woolen Mills home we felt at home! Everything here is comfortable and the space was large, yet still felt cozy. We used the home for our long wedding weekend and it was perfect for our needs! We even stayed one extra day alone after the celebrations were over, watching football in the living room and lounging all day. There isn't a thing we would change! Thank you!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent. When the toilet handle was broken at check in, we called the office to report the problem and Travis came and fixed it immediately. He was also very helpful in suggesting a broker for us to speak with regarding our interest in possibly buying a vacation property.
Property
We loved staying in the Carriage House. We really appreciated the pet friendly policy. The apt. is very comfortable and private. The back deck is a great amenity. Being able to park in the garage was also nice. It was close to downtown Charlottesville but a bit too far to walk at night.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Denver, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Loved the walkability of the property, as well as the amazing windows throughout the house that allowed the light to come through and made the house feel brighter and homier.
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
I spoke with a few members of the team and all were fantastic! They were helpful with restaurant and activity recommendations and answering all the questions I had about various properties.
Property
Perfect location to walk downtown, university and Belmont. Short drive times to wineries, Monticello, etc.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Miami, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Very responsive and attentive to your needs.
Property
The house is absolutely beautiful. It is beautifully decorated and the garden and deck areas are gorgeous. It is a very roomy property with 2 large bedrooms and great bathrooms, including a steam shower. We highly recommend this property and would buy it for ourselves if it were for sale! Make sure that you allow extra time to enjoy the deck and garden.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Such a beautiful home with so much space! We had plenty of room for a group of 10 for a bachelorette weekend. The house was very comfortable with everything you could possibly need and it is so stylishly decorated. We easily went into Charlottesville for dinner and had a great time on an all day wine tour. Great location - feels very secluded. We would definitely recommend this property.
View Property: Crossfields
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
very good.
Property
Football game, swim meet, farmers market, eating and drinking.
View Property: Old Met #202
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was excellent both in helping me find reservation and getting additional information.
Property
very comfortable for gathering as a family, good instructions by Stay Charlottesville, easy to gain access, very good parking
View Property: East Town Abode
Reston, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary was very responsive and professional. The cottage is nicely decorated and we had a great weekend staying in this comfy property.
Property
It's a short walk to the downtown mall.
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
The owners were very pleasant. They had some home improvement projects going on during the day and they left a kind note and some wine to apologize for the inconvenience. We hardly noticed the work going on but appreciated the generosity of the owners.
Property
The rental property was fantastic. There was plenty of space. It is a nice layout. And it is tucked away nicely behind the main property with it's own view. Our one year old daughter enjoyed walking around the unit. It's minutes from downtown and short drive to wineries and historic sites. If we are in Charlottesville area, we will check the availability of this property again.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Mayfield , US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
The young lady I made the reservation with went over and above to answer my question about The house .. She didn't know, so she went to the property an called me back with the answer.. I was very impressed.. She was professional, friendly and efficient .. Give her a raise. The entire experience with the team was great an I will recommend.
Property
We walked everywhere ... Never used our car.. Very Comfortable beds. Furniture in gathering spaces also comfortable. Did not cook but kitchen is layed out very well.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Awesome!
Property
Wonderful place to stay! Loved the in-garage parking. Very updated interior. Felt like home!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Hampsted, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
the staff was helpful and courteous
Property
would suggest adding some more outdoor seating for the back yard
View Property: Downtown Belle
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
New York, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent--every time I called the staff seemed genuinely excited about our stay and helping us. They also seemed to really know the property we were staying in which made me feel comfortable checking-in and checking-out.
Property
The house is beautiful--it's far bigger than it appears on the outside. The addition of a full basement with a separate living room and kitchen was a lovely surprise. We were able to use all parts of the house and didn't feel crowded at all. This house is great for entertaining larger groups while also maintaining private areas for sleeping. The neighborhood appears safe and is super convenient to areas around Charlottesville.
View Property: Birdwood North
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Loved the quiet location, spacious layout, and the hot tub. Wish we could have enjoyed the yard.
View Property: Monticello Road
South Mills, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property
View Property: Eagle Ridge Estate
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
Hillary was great!
Property
Beautiful property! Had a wonderful stay. Great indoor and outdoor space.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
great!
Property
The back patio is so serene with the pastoral views and cows grazing the fields
View Property: Boxberry
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
The team was great. Travis and Hillary were both extremely helpful and courteous.
Property
Great place and super convenient to all that downtown has to offer. Walkable to restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay a lot. Wife and I wanted a special place to stay on our wedding night. This was perfect as we could walk here after our reception. Spacious and very comfortable. The only negative was the early morning alarm clock provided by the local trash service. We are early risers, but folks that are planning to sleep in may not enjoy this.
View Property: Old Met #201
Charlottesville , US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat