Guest Reviews

Chevy Chase , US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
The team is wonderful, fun and easy to work with. I am in another property now, Walker Square and expect to return to Bluebird next summer.
Property
Really enjoyed it. Nice walk to the mall. Lovely house, porch was wonderful, nice to have the office room. All around great. I will return. Stuart
View Property: Bluebird Lex
Tarboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
Our experience was very pleasant. Every aspect of the rental process was explained and all events happened as promised.
Property
The property was magnificent. All of our guests loved the kitchen, the bedrooms and the wonderful bathrooms. The Christmas tree in the den was a really nice touch. Our kids enjoyed visiting with the horses and played in the log cabin on the property. They even made a small snowman after the snowfall. We could not get the fireplace in the TV room to vent properly but that was probably our fault.
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Encinitas, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
I called to rent a cabin and spoke with someone who recommended this rental after hearing why I wanted to rent in Charlottesville. I wish I could remember his name but am so grateful for his recommendation. The bride was so happy with the choice!
Property
I cannot say enough great things about this rental and experience. The house was beyond our expectations, absolutely beautiful and the property was breath taking. The views stopped us all in our tracks. Everything was clean and well stocked and the kitchen was filled with platters and bowls and pans making every meal easy. The house is at the top of a dirt road with a steep drop on one side of the road so we avoided driving after the sun went down but the house was about 5 miles from anything you could need.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
The team was so helpful and responsive! The customer service could not have been better.
Property
We loved Broadhead Mountain Retreat! It was a great stay in a beautiful home with beautiful views! The house was so well appointed, it had everything we needed! Making a fire in the fireplace was the cherry on the sundae!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very prompt, very professional, very thorough
Property
The Cabell Cottage is a beautiful retreat! We enjoyed the privacy and coziness of the cottage as well as its meticulous and thoughtful dcor. We highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing retreat.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Tina was amazing to work with. She handled everything we needed quickly and efficiently. She deserves a raise!
Property
Excellent property. One of the best property rentals in the area. Beautiful home in an amazing area! Pictures do not do the home justice. The kitchen, bedrooms and guest cottage were perfect - not to mention the bedding was like that of the Heavenly Beds at a Westin Hotel.
View Property: Boxberry
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was super helpful in all aspects of our booking the reservation and in answering all additional follow up questions.
Property
Vineyards, Breweries, downtown visit for dinner.
View Property: Lab Landing
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
The team was friendly, helpful and professional.
Property
We much appreciated the property's spacious living area and easy access to the downtown mall.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Moraga, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was excellent. They were very responsive to all of my calls and questions. We rented a pack and play through them and when we discovered it didn't open properly, they promptly delivered a new one to the rental house. We really appreciated their courteous service!
Property
We loved the layout of the property. There was plenty of space for our three families to stay. The common areas had lots of seating for everyone, and all of the bedrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen was absolutely gorgeous and great for cooking big holiday meals.
View Property: Boxberry
Granville, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property
View Property: Nest on Locust
Audubon, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to at Stay Charlottesville was very helpful and knowledgeable
Property
View Property: Monticello Road
Richmond Hill, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Ponte Vedra beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2015
Property Manager
HILARY was excellent.
Property
Very nice- clean. Came for Family get together
View Property: Abode on East Market
Kittery, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2015
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Camarillo, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property
View Property: High Street Cottage
Independence, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
excellent experience; thank you
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Pasadena, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
The team was great. Very nice and extremely helpful and responsive
Property
very functional property. Kitchen was in great condition and the property was very comfortable. Easy access to everything in Charlottesville
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Bainbridge Island, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
When your VRBO rental that you reserved a year ago suddenly falls through due to the home being sold, it is truly serendipity when you look at the Stay Charlottesville web site a week prior to Thanksgiving and see a 4-bedroom property that has just become available. Hilary was most helpful in securing the last-minute reservation.
Property
Lab Landing was the perfect home for our extended family during our 4-night Charlottesville Thanksgiving visit! One couple enjoyed the lovely detached guest house. One couple with a toddler stayed in the two second floor bedrooms in the main house, one of which has a beautiful crib. And the grandmother was treated to luxury in the main floor master suite. We appreciated the toddler-friendly amenities that included a high chair. Keyless entry made coming and going very simple. Thank you to Stay Charlottesville and to the property owners for an experience that far exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Lab Landing
Alexandra, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property
View Property: Boxberry
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
excellent
Property
The apartment itself was excellent, with a very nice private setting. I was disappointed with the LOW-DEF television though, as a portion of this getaway included Thanksgiving Day football for me. Upper Ridge Street seemed mostly safe to us, but others might not feel comfortable with the location.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We loved our stay! Everything we needed was there including newspapers to build a fire!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
granbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
milton, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
Never met any members of your team, but clearly, that was not necessary. Email communication was great and the billing process was smooth.
Property
The property was exactly as depicted on the website. Very cool design and furnishings, smart use of a small space. The ceiling height made it feel much bigger than it was. The bed was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in! My husband did not want to leave the shower! They thought of and supplied every amenity I could think of. We were able to walk to the great restaurants in Belmont which is a nice feature. Our daughter, who lives off of Rose Hill Drive, walked all the way to our place - she did mention the neighborhood felt a bit "sketchy". It is within walking distance of downtown, but we always drove. It was a bit strange staying in a property in someone's back yard, but that seems to be the move in Charlottesville. (zoning laws in Boston would never allow that here). The way the property was situated made it feel very private - not at all awkward as I might have guessed. It was a much nicer experience staying in a neighborhood as opposed to a generic hotel off of a busy highway. The neighbors I would see in passing were very pleasant and welcoming.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Charlottesville , US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2015
Property Manager
All of the members I have spoken with at Stay Charlottesville have been great. Very attentive, polite and always willing to help.
Property
I really enjoyed my time at Turtle Creek. I especially appreciated the second story views and the nearby pool.
View Property: Turtle Creek Exec Suite