Guest Reviews

St Helena, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Awesome - will always rent from Stay Charlottesville in the future, especially this unit - Old Met 306
Property
Great property!
View Property: Old Met #306
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very seamless
Property
The house was perfect! Love the proximity to Downtown Mall and UVA We could just go out the front door and walk to restaurants
View Property: Downtown Belle
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
We completed everything online, and all went well. Specifics of arrival and departure were quite clear.
Property
This property is perfectly situated for staying near the downtown area of Charlottesville. It was convenient to UVA, to the downtown mall, and to Monticello. The main drawback was the clawfoot tub with shower, which is a challenge to get into and out of. And lighting in the bathroom is limited. Otherwise, it is a very nice property, very spacious, well-equipped, and beautifully furnished. Despite the fact that it is near a busy road, the building is far enough away from the road, and with its old thick walls, we heard no noise as a result.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
The team was helpful and responsive.
Property
The carriage house was perfect for our weekend get away. The view from the deck was breathtaking.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
Upon check in, I couldn't get power in the master bedroom. After calling the office, I got it all worked out and some great information for dinner from the staff. All of you were helpful and great to talk to. Thank you for a memorable night.
Property
Great!
View Property: Old Met #202
Bottrop, DE
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Placentia, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
I had a problem with the wifi, but it was quickly taken care of. Overall, it was good.
Property
This place was very comfortable. I enjoyed the balcony and the grill. It was located closely to the historic downtown and many restaurants. I also liked that I had a garage to use.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #201
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
great
Property
great place perfect for four of us ,loved it
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
They are very good
Property
The cottage was lovely. It was close to everything
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team is great and very responsive.
Property
The house is beautiful and in a pretty convenient location.The pool and roof deck are wonderful features of the home. The home was overall very nice, however, there are places where the paint needs to be touched up, and the kitchen could use a good scrubbing. Otherwise, our stay was perfectly pleasant and everyone loved the house.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
I will use Stay Charlottesville again! All the communication with Stay Charlottesville was helpful and professional. Thank you!
Property
My husband and I loved staying in the Belmont Ave Guest House. It's in a great location. We walked to the Belmont restaurants and rode bikes to UVA and the downtown mall area. I love how simple the house is, while also providing everything that you need. It is decorated beautifully. We will visit again!
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
WASHINGTON, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
very fast response time via email
Property
Gorgeous house! Amazing decor, beautiful amenities and plenty of space. Now I just need a reason to rent again!
View Property: Birdwood North
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
The team couldn't have been more helpful. We only needed one night, and they made sure it happened for us. Thanks so much!
Property
This was one of the coolest places to stay. I can say, without a doubt, we will be using this property again.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful, gracious, accommodating, friendly staff
Property
We had such a fantastic stay in this property and haven't stopped talking about it since we got back. We hope to make this location our frequent little getaway when we need a change of scenery from our city. We loved being so close to everything-right on the mall, the beauty of the property, the comfort of the bed and sofa bed, and the beautiful full bathrooms. Thank you Stay for your accommodation and flexibility!
View Property: Old Met #306
wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great. I just emailed letting you know where and when I wanted to stay and things were HANDLED for us from there. Couldn't have been any easier. You all are the UBER of vacation rentals. Thanks again!
Property
Awesome as always!
View Property: Old Met #306
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
The staff at Stay Charlottesville was very helpful in helping me identify the best place to rent for our family. I really appreciated their help. The entire process was very smooth and easy: looking at possible rentals online, asking questions about the property we chose, making payments, check-in and departure. We will rent from Stay Charlottesville again!
Property
This house is gorgeous. Very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable, and in a very pretty part of town near Foxfield. Lots of room for our family to spread out. The side porch was the most popular hangout. Our favorite feature was the keyless entry which made it super easy for everyone in the family to come and go. This will definitely be our first choice place to stay when we return to Charlottesville, and we will recommend it to others.
View Property: Lab Landing
Modesto, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Office was quick to answer questions and send over the maintenance person for a couple of small issues (batteries for remotes, wasp nest above front door.)
Property
Really lovely property - exceeded our expectations!
View Property: Birdwood North
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Frisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Hillary was awesome! Always so nice and willing to help.
Property
The house was FAR beyond our expectations. We loved being there, loved having time outside, the whole thing was just perfect. The view of the meadow and the cows was awesome. The whole home was immaculate and like a dream. We wanted to move in immediately!
View Property: Boxberry