Guest Reviews

Basking Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great experience! Everyone was very helpful
Property
We love the house! We have rented it 3 times so far for a week each time. The location is perfect. Right across the street from the bird wood golf course and nearby many of the attractions like the downtown mall, breweries,wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway, Monticello, etc. The outside deck with fireplace is very nice too. We enjoyed sitting out there on warm evenings. The kitchen and living room areas are very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The only request I would have is for curtains on the windows upstairs in the common room between the bedrooms. We used this as a sleeping area for our 1 year old and without curtains he woke up very early. Otherwise the house is perfect and I look forward to renting it again.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Murphreesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Property
View Property: Nest on Locust
Chespeake, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was extremely helpful with the reservations and planning the wine tour.
Property
We enjoyed the property very much because of the privacy and close proximity to the downtown mall. We both enjoy walking so the location was perfect for us. We also enjoyed the amenities of the kitchen, and the deck was nice too.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property
View Property: East Town Abode
Mont Piller , US
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent experience! We're rented two properties from you and another from VRBO for my daughter's wedding weekend. Everything was perfect.The properties were so charming! This one was within walking distance to many things which really helped. Your team was so easy to work with and the emails were very informative and made payments and check in easy!
Property
View Property: High Street Cottage
Bishop , US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property
View Property: Abode on East Market
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Great
Property
Need a ceiling fan in the guest bedroom
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Columbia City, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Team was great every step of the way. Helping w/reservations, assisting w/switching properties Very responsive w/calls or email questions knowledgeable about property & area. Anna was awesome w/the wine tour. Very personable, kept us on task, knew where to go. Helped solve a problem very professionally. She is a gem
Property
Mountaintop seating area is stunning. Though the hike is great it is not attached to the home. The website should probably point out it is a short uphill hike to get there & not at the main property. Difficult to dine or sip coffee there. Very good exercise though Very pretty home & great views. Everything needed is there, even an awesome ice maker! Nice grill & patio
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Granville, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
melbourne, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary was very informative and friendly!
Property
Loved the beautiful wooded view from the balcony!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Granville, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Excellant
Property
Need better lighting for people who read books!!!!
View Property: Old Met #306
Mohton, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville was a great resource for finding a place to stay for graduation weekend. They were helpful when booking. I appreciated the lower deposit policy and option to cancel. But am very glad I didn't. Our check-in was so easy, the property was clean, beautiful and exactly what we needed during a busy weekend.
Property
The views were beautiful...we thoroughly enjoyed the windows and the property was light and bright. We were in town for our daughter's graduation from UVA. It was nice to get away from the crowds closer to grounds and have a quiet place to stay for the weekend. We also enjoyed having two bathrooms and space to relax. This was a much better choice than a hotel room.
View Property: East Town Abode
McLean, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
Lovely property and decoration.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property
View Property: Monticello Road
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was great--my first night, before the rest of my family arrived, the power went out. Your "on call" person responded right away, and when I returned from dinner out with my son, the power was back on.
Property
The house is beautifully designed, with very interesting photography everywhere, and a modern but very comfortable aesthetic. We loved the pool and used it everyday. Very comfortable for three couples, including my eighty year old parents. We hosted a family dinner party after my son's graduation and the kitchen had everything we needed. The house and pool feel very private and peaceful, even though you are surrounded by other homes. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Lenox, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Property
View Property: East Town Abode
mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property Manager
All were wonderful
Property
Very close to great restaurants!
View Property: High Street Cottage
Bellaire, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Newton, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Vienna, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary, our Stay Charlottesville liaison, was very helpful in finding properties to accommodate all the families and groups for our daughter's wedding. Thank you very much, Hilary!
Property
The location was perfect for walking to the downtown mall and church, and easy access to I-64.
View Property: Belmont Ave
Vienna, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary, our Stay Charlottesville liaison, was very helpful in finding properties to accommodate all the families and groups for our daughter's wedding. Thank you very much, Hilary!
Property
The location was perfect for walking to the downtown mall and church, and easy access to I-64.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Durango, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
see above
Property
The house is very comfortable. We appreciated the kitchen amenities - they made using the kitchen very easy. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all clean and have plenty of towels. However, we were most impressed with the staff and business practices of Stay Charlottesville, We will definitely go through your firm for accommodations whenever we come to Charlottesville.
View Property: Kempton Place