Guest Reviews

Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and accommodating even through the wind storms!
Property
Canterbury was very close to city and vineyards- perfect for a girl's getaway. We loved the modern touches and lay out. Kitchen was great for cooking in and enjoying our late night games and beverages :)
View Property: Canterbury
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
They were all extremely professional, courteous, polite and helpful
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Casselberry, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
I chatted with someone on the website (she was super efficient and kind and I apologize for not remembering her name) who was extremely helpful.
Property
Perfect location & beautiful modern room
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Washinton, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
I didn't actually interact with anyone, but the correspondence that I got by email was all very clear and concise.
Property
We were in town for one night on business. The hotel was right around the corner from where our meetings were, so it was incredibly convenient. We took a train into Charlottesville from DC so we didn't get in until about 7:30pm that evening. Being able to access the property and our rooms without having to worry about being late or having to check in w/ a concierge was really helpful. It was pretty easy to find the entrance to the space, and once we got inside, we could tell immediately that it was a very nice place. The stairs leading up were warm and inviting and the place looked well taken care of. I was in the Poe room at the top of the first flight of stairs. It was so easy to access and I loved not having to worry about room keys or anything like that. It was also really lovely that just outside my room was a table with complimentary coffee and water. The room itself was lovely and definitely exceeded my expectations. There was plenty of space and everything was perfectly decorated and well maintained. The bathroom was amazing and the shower was the perfect way to start my day, after waking up in the incredibly comfortable bed. And on top of that, there was a massive television fully equipped with Netflix and Hulu. Overall, I had an amazing experience. To be honest, I didn't really know what to expect and I have to say that my time at the Townsman definitely exceeded anything that I could have imagined. I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Washington, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful in answering our questions.
Property
We were in town for a family gathering and loved this house. It's close to UVA, downtown, and Monticello, which was perfect for us. The gorgeous decor was exactly what we were looking for, and my mother even approved! The modern renovations fit in seamlessly with the historic features. We hope to return this fall!
View Property: Locust Grove Tavern
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
It is so helpful that you answer evening calls!
Property
Gorgeous cottage and spectacular views.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Houston, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Stocksund, SE
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
You were very responsive to e-mail questions, and made it easy to add an extra night.
Property
A great location and a really nice place for our family. The beds were comfortable, it was easy to find on-street parking and it was great to not be in a hotel.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property
Location was great! Our room was very clean and accomadating. Easy to use codes for keyless entry. We enjoyed our stay! Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Cyprus, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent response from the team, top marks
Property
We were pleased with the property.
View Property: Canterbury
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing. I have spoken to Kate a few times and Anna and both have been so accommodating and helpful. Twice Kate has dropped off our parking pass when we were unable to print.
Property
We love the location and the apartment itself is well decorated.
View Property: Old Met #201
Athens, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
Loved the Belmont Flat! It was perfect for our needs for a two night stay in Charlottesville as we had appointments at UVA. Close to everything! Loved being close to all the trendy restaurants in Belmont and really appreciated the Belmont Market. The design - exterior and interior - were impressive. And the Flat was appropriately stocked.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2018
Property
Super convenient location. Easy access into property. Very open spacious layout. Nice and comfortable furnishings. Great bed!
View Property: Old Met #201
Perryville, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive which we appreciated when we had a last minute email question to them on Saturday evening. Always friendly, professional, helpful, etc. They wanted to make sure we had everything we needed and that we enjoyed our stay. The people who work at Stay seem to really love their town and want others to experience how great it is.
Property
Beautifully designed open floor plan on the first floor. We loved everything about this house; cooking for a group was a breeze. Sunrises were beautiful as well.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Fredonia, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great!! I had forgotten my concert tickets at home and needed them printed. I called the office and they were printed and delivered to my room!
Property
Loved everything about it!!! Very close walk to Jefferson Theatre, shops, restaurants, bar, simply perfect!!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Roanoke , US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Burke, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great team! Very responsive and communicative via text and email. We initially had trouble accessing the house, but was taken care of immediately given a late call to the team on a Friday night.
Property
Excellent property! Beautiful house and grounds to stroll and explore. This was a our first visit to this area of Virginia and won't be our last. The property provided everything we needed for our long weekend. Highly recommend!
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property
View Property: Old Met #201