Guest Reviews

Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
It was seamless.
Property
Everything was perfect. The cabin was comfortable and charming. The location was idyllic with a beautiful view of the mountains from the comfy chairs on the back porch. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our hosts were amazing and thought of everything.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Keswick, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property
View Property: Crossfields
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Orchard Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Very clear info from the beginning.
Property
The room was lovely, excellent value and location. We stepped out for dinner and breakfast, and there were loads of immediate choices.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Seamless, very efficient.
Property
Perfect for two. Loved the walkability to the downtown mall area.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly prompt service when we inquired about private yoga and early check in.
Property
This was our second stay at Broadhead, and we hope to return again. The views are so beautiful, and the layout is perfect for our family. Such a warm home with interesting art. Adding on private yoga overlooking the valley was wonderful.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin is off a gravel road about .8 of a mile and is the only structure around which was exactly what we were looking for. There were great views from the portch. The house is large and well appointed. The grounds were the surrounding woods and a short walk up the hill takes you to the mountain top which has chairs and a beautiful area with an amazing view.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
I wish I could remember his name, but the gentleman who served our wine tasting (former teacher) was very pleasant to talk to. He was knowledgeable about the wine, he answered all our questions, and he made great conversation.
Property
Staying in the cottages at Afton Mountain Vineyards we really excellent. My wife and I did it as a last short summer vacation before she went back to teaching. The atmosphere is excellent and you stay looking out over the vineyard. Very clean - very new - and very comfortable. The cottage is new but it is quality. Furthermore, I felt like I got 'bang for my buck'. The wine tasting was included. We got to keep the wine glasses as included. The employees were very pleasant to talk to and interact with. The cottage was plenty of space. Overall just an excellent experience.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Haymarket, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great and able to help with special request to have flowers delivered
Property
Perfect setup for a couple on a weekend getaway.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
My only question was answered very quickly.
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
white bear lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
We loved your property. There were 5 of us and we had 3 rooms. It was the perfect location. We will return on our next trip to Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Merritt Island, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing
Property
It was a perfect couple of days .. already planning another visit for next year maybe in the fall to see the leaves turn
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Dublin, IE
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Excellent location. Lovely accommodation. Easy access instructions. Loved Charlottesville!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and polite.
Property
We loved the house, the scenery, the pool, the proximity to Charlottesville
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
huntingdon valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
I called twice with crazy questions and always received a quick response. Very nice staff. A pleasure to work with!
Property
I am a hotel guy. A fives star guy to be exact. I have always hesitated to rent another persons home, because I knew it would fall short of my expectations. See were traveling with my mother in law and older daughter. I knew we need two hotel rooms. With limited brand selections in Charlottesville, I decided to give it a try. Locust Grove looked too good to be true in its pictures. I decided to roll the dice and take a chance. When we arrived, I was blown away! Not only did it live up to its pictures, it exceeded them in every way. The property itself is stunning! The grounds, the house, the fixtures, I cannot say enough. It was also spotless. I mean white glove spotless. The kitchen was a gourmet's dream. I wished I had time to cook while we were there. The furnishings. Another WOW! Looks like you walked into an elegant home on the countryside in France. The beds, the linens, all top notch. I cannot say enough good things about this property. It is obvious that the owners are very caring people. You can see them in every touch.
View Property: Locust Grove Tavern
Manakin Sabot, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Great staff. Very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
McKees Rocks, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe