Guest Reviews

Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service! Kate was awesome to work with.
Property
The property was all around amazing. The picturesque views that surround the home were absolutely stunning. The fire pit in the backyard was also a pleasant surprise that I did not recall being advertised. The home was a perfect fit for three couples and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a Thanksgiving feast.
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Camarillo, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
This is the 3rd consecutive year that we have used SC for a holiday stay with our VA family. Each home that we have stayed in has been in a very safe area, very well appointed with amenities and offered easy access without having to keep up with keys. The staff at SC is accessible and very efficient in assisting with questions/concerns.
Property
Beautiful home - well appointed. We really appreciated the "pet friendliness" of the property which reduced our stress of having our pet with us. There was traffic outside the home - both on foot and vehicular throughout the night.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Fairport, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very quick with responses to any of our questions and always very pleasant!
Property
We were thrilled with our property the Downtown Belle! When we come back to Charlottesville, we are going to do our very best to get it once again! It was above our expectations, close and convenient to everything!
View Property: Downtown Belle
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive to our questions and accommodating to our request to arrive early.
Property
The property was well appointed and located in a scenic area. We enjoyed watching the sun set and rise from our balcony.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Denver, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
I received checkin emails and didn't have any face-to-face interactions.
Property
I enjoyed the ease of using the property - the location was good and the use of key codes to get in and out was easy. I liked that the property, though called a hotel, felt more like a B&B given its small size. The ability to access the Common House was a major plus that I should've taken advantage of more, with a bonus that the staff there being super helpful.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property
We had a great time staying at this location! Easy walk into town.
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property
excellent views, very clean, new, comfortable
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
petaluma, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property
Thanks for leaving the light on! We flew in from San Francisco and found it at 2 am no problem. Breathtaking views. Nicely decorated with lots of seating.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Bolton, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property Manager
We had a question about the heat in the au pair house and they were able to resolve the issue quickly over the phone.
Property
Perfect property for our group. The au pair house was a great space as well since one couple had a baby and this gave them a separate house so they didnt have to worry about the fact that she still woke up at night. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates and lots of wine glasses. The location was also perfect with Food Of All Nations so close by as well as other stores within easy access. My daughter, a UVA graduate, liked the place so much that she is thinking about renting it with some friends and also recommend it to her co-worker. The yard with the treehouse and zip line was extremely popular with the children, even the 15 year old. And the golf course made for beautiful views including watching hot air balloons take off from it.
View Property: Canterbury
Washington , US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property
The apartment was great and the location was perfect. We also rented the apartment next to it for our bigger group which was convenient.
View Property: Old Met #202
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
Loved the walkability to the Belmont restaurants and convenience to downtown area. We came to Charlottesville by train from D.C. since we don't have a car and found it easy to get around by foot or rideshare service. Overall the guest house was perfect for a weekend for two.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very good experience with your team members - Very enthusiastic and professional.
Property
Our second stay at this property - views and privacy, outstanding!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Sunnyside, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Lake Forrest, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property
Well decorated large rooms. Incredible location in downtown Charlottesville.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Reston, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Rock Branch House
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great and straight forward. I really liked the emails letting us know when you would charge the rest of our balance. That was very helpful!
Property
We thought the design of the cabin was great. We loved the bathroom especially the shower and how great the bed was. It was very dreary and rainy during our stay so we didn't have much time to walk around the vineyard but it's a great space.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Fabulous!
Property
It is beautiful! So peaceful and quiet. The view is unbelievable!!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Prince Frederick, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property
Beautiful little cabin in a gorgeous setting. Decor is very well done. Would definitely come back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience as always friendly and helpful staff
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Brussels, BE
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Very nice property, excellent location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Moore, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
We only communicated online. We picked our room online, paid by credit card, received access codes for building and room via email. It really worked perfectly. Everything was exactly as stated on website.
Property
We really enjoyed being so close, as in walkable, to shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed being a close drive to Monticello, which was one reason we were visiting Charlottesville. Over all we got what we were looking for in a clean bed and bath in a very convenient location!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Both people I spoke to before booking the room were incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful.
Property
The bed was amazingly comfortable. The TV was top notch. We loved the space and set up of the room in general. Its location over the Mudhouse on the downtown hall was exactly what we were looking for - we walked to the ACAC gym, dinner, for coffee, etc. Parking was incredibly easy too. The cleaning service came at a great time each day (approximately mid afternoon). Overall, a great stay for the price point.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Lanexa, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
very friendly and helpgull
Property
Beautiful place, awesome house. We will definitely go back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House