Guest Reviews

Haymarket, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with 2 people over the phone before we arrived and they were very helpful.
Property
The design of the Carriage House was perfect with a very nice kitchen, tv room, bedroom, and bathroom. Very cozy and comfortable. Clean and neat. Very close to the hospital and fairly close to the lovely downtown area. Very private with a great backyard if you bring a pet. We will definitely book this location again.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Moraga, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property Manager
The team members were very helpful over the phone when we called to ask questions about the property and about early check in.
Property
We loved the location, just 10 minutes away from UVA and Downtown. The house had a great layout where everyone had a separate bedroom and bathroom. We also loved the fireplaces since it was cold when we were visiting Charlottesville.
View Property: Birdwood North
norfolk, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent customer service - good communications
Property
Tim's Cabin was everything we imagined it to be - warm, cozy, peaceful & well-appointed. Gordan & Jean were exceptional hosts and a delight to talk to. We loved the property and can't wait to return in the spring.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2017
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
New Hill, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2017
Property Manager
all great
Property
Walkability to the downtown mall area is the key with this place. Much more affordable than the Omni but equally as conveniently located.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Skillman, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Broadlands, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great location and room.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2017
Property
We loved spending our Thanksgiving getaway at Tims Cabin. We loved the personal handwritten Welcome Note, bottle of wine and also enjoyed personally being greeted by the owner, Gordon upon our arrival. The setting is secluded and was perfect for our romantic holiday getaway. The owners have thought of every detail and added personal touches for an amazing stay. We especially enjoyed the real wood burning fireplaces which gave us an opportunity to relax and unwind. Everything was perfect and we would definitely return and highly recommend!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2017
Property Manager
Team members (Kate and Leah) are always great.
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
They were wonderful to work with. Even brought us coffee filters when they were not stocked in the cabin.
Property
so peaceful and spectacular views!!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property
We loved it. The communication from Stay was immediate and thorough, the cabin was just as charming as pictured (we thought the upstairs was even better), and well prepared/stocked for guests. The cabin was the perfect blend of rustic texture and comfort, which was exactly what we were looking for. The setting is very secluded, making it perfect for a romantic escape. Our only regret was not being able to meet the owners in person, though they did leave us a handwritten note of welcome and a bottle of honey from their beehives, which was not only thoughtful, but that more personal touch we were hoping for from an airbnb rental. Highly recommended; we've already talked about going back.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property
We loved our visit to Tim's Cabin. The place is beautiful and incredibly well thought out. We loved the rugs, the candles, the beautiful fireplaces, and especially the view of the Blue Ridge mountains out back. We cooked, drank wine, grilled, and just enjoyed the peace and quiet. Gordon, our host, was so friendly and welcoming. When we arrived, there was a bottle of wine and a bottle of honey waiting for us. There were lots of other lovely touches as well. We brought a small dog with us, as we were dog-sitting for a friend. Needless to say, he had a blast too! The biggest thing was that my girlfriend and I got engaged while we were there! For all you future travelers, just know that there's some really positive energy lingering around the breakfast table :) When we saw Gordon again later on and told him that we had gotten engaged, he was so genuinely happy for us and even gave us a gift from the cabin. It was incredibly thoughtful and sweet. We would love to come back!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
excellent. would recommend highly and already have
Property
The home was excellent. everything was provided and taken care of. beautiful area in Greenwood and only 15 minutes to UVA. my family and I had an outstanding visit and the home was perfect. thank you!
View Property: Green Acres
Westlake Hills, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
All of our interactions were through email, and your team is GREAT!
Property
The layout of the house is awesome for our size of family, two adults and three kids. The area is gorgeous - although Owensville Rd is not very safe for walking/running bc there is no roadside to speak of. I cooked a traditional Thanksgiving meal in the house all from scratch except the pies, and the home's kitchen had EVERYTHING I needed. Awesome!
View Property: Lab Landing
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service! Kate was awesome to work with.
Property
The property was all around amazing. The picturesque views that surround the home were absolutely stunning. The fire pit in the backyard was also a pleasant surprise that I did not recall being advertised. The home was a perfect fit for three couples and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a Thanksgiving feast.
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Camarillo, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
This is the 3rd consecutive year that we have used SC for a holiday stay with our VA family. Each home that we have stayed in has been in a very safe area, very well appointed with amenities and offered easy access without having to keep up with keys. The staff at SC is accessible and very efficient in assisting with questions/concerns.
Property
Beautiful home - well appointed. We really appreciated the "pet friendliness" of the property which reduced our stress of having our pet with us. There was traffic outside the home - both on foot and vehicular throughout the night.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Fairport, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very quick with responses to any of our questions and always very pleasant!
Property
We were thrilled with our property the Downtown Belle! When we come back to Charlottesville, we are going to do our very best to get it once again! It was above our expectations, close and convenient to everything!
View Property: Downtown Belle
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive to our questions and accommodating to our request to arrive early.
Property
The property was well appointed and located in a scenic area. We enjoyed watching the sun set and rise from our balcony.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Denver, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
I received checkin emails and didn't have any face-to-face interactions.
Property
I enjoyed the ease of using the property - the location was good and the use of key codes to get in and out was easy. I liked that the property, though called a hotel, felt more like a B&B given its small size. The ability to access the Common House was a major plus that I should've taken advantage of more, with a bonus that the staff there being super helpful.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property
We had a great time staying at this location! Easy walk into town.
View Property: Downtown Ridge