Guest Reviews

Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property
Loved the house & the decor!
View Property: Lab Landing
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great. Very accommodating and informative.
Property
Great location , layout and amenities
View Property: Canterbury
Bristow, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team were excellent to work with! We decided to extend our stay and when reaching out to inquire, we received an immediate response with approval. Also, the home owner was kind enough to give us chocolates and apologize for some of the house work that had to be done during our stay!
Property
Staying in the Poplar Grove Guest House was the most perfect experience. My husband and I wanted our honeymoon to be calm and comfortable but still have the opportunity to indulge in great food and drinks. The design and layout of the studio is impeccable, with fancy things like a heated bathroom floor and touch screen oven top to minimal white walls and decor. The studio was so enjoyable to be in that we ended up making breakfast in the kitchen most mornings and even ordering take out for dinner often! The evenings that we did venture out, we walked to Mas for incredible tapas and Tavola for the best meal I think I've ever had! We loved the location, nestled in the beautiful belmont neighborhood but also a few minutes drive to the downtown mall, great coffee shops, and MarieBette Bakery which stole our hearts. We hope to return again to relive this awesome experience!
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Reedville, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property
The property was perfect for two people & provided a quiet getaway, including a break from electronics. We brought our portable Bose speaker for music from our phones & enjoyed the wood burning fireplaces with a glass of wine. Lovely location with pretty mountain views. The owner was very friendly & greeted us after our arrival. The cabin is beautiful inside & very comfortable. The lovely extra touches like honey to use from the beehives outside the cabin, the honey flavored liquor upstairs with glasses, muffins, coffee, cheese & crackers were wonderful. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate enough for us to sit on the back porch to enjoy the mountain view. We will be returning again!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Portsmouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful
Property
The property was beautiful, spacious, and well-equipped with everything we needed.
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
boonton, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property
The house was better than we could have imagined for our stay in Charlottesville - clean, cozy, and plenty of space for eight people to sleep comfortably. It's certainly in a walkable area (although we did not walk because of the chilly weather). Would definitely book again.
View Property: Jefferson Park
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and accommodating even through the wind storms!
Property
Canterbury was very close to city and vineyards- perfect for a girl's getaway. We loved the modern touches and lay out. Kitchen was great for cooking in and enjoying our late night games and beverages :)
View Property: Canterbury
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
They were all extremely professional, courteous, polite and helpful
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Casselberry, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
I chatted with someone on the website (she was super efficient and kind and I apologize for not remembering her name) who was extremely helpful.
Property
Perfect location & beautiful modern room
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Washinton, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
I didn't actually interact with anyone, but the correspondence that I got by email was all very clear and concise.
Property
We were in town for one night on business. The hotel was right around the corner from where our meetings were, so it was incredibly convenient. We took a train into Charlottesville from DC so we didn't get in until about 7:30pm that evening. Being able to access the property and our rooms without having to worry about being late or having to check in w/ a concierge was really helpful. It was pretty easy to find the entrance to the space, and once we got inside, we could tell immediately that it was a very nice place. The stairs leading up were warm and inviting and the place looked well taken care of. I was in the Poe room at the top of the first flight of stairs. It was so easy to access and I loved not having to worry about room keys or anything like that. It was also really lovely that just outside my room was a table with complimentary coffee and water. The room itself was lovely and definitely exceeded my expectations. There was plenty of space and everything was perfectly decorated and well maintained. The bathroom was amazing and the shower was the perfect way to start my day, after waking up in the incredibly comfortable bed. And on top of that, there was a massive television fully equipped with Netflix and Hulu. Overall, I had an amazing experience. To be honest, I didn't really know what to expect and I have to say that my time at the Townsman definitely exceeded anything that I could have imagined. I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Washington, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful in answering our questions.
Property
We were in town for a family gathering and loved this house. It's close to UVA, downtown, and Monticello, which was perfect for us. The gorgeous decor was exactly what we were looking for, and my mother even approved! The modern renovations fit in seamlessly with the historic features. We hope to return this fall!
View Property: Locust Grove Tavern
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
It is so helpful that you answer evening calls!
Property
Gorgeous cottage and spectacular views.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Houston, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Stocksund, SE
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
You were very responsive to e-mail questions, and made it easy to add an extra night.
Property
A great location and a really nice place for our family. The beds were comfortable, it was easy to find on-street parking and it was great to not be in a hotel.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property
Location was great! Our room was very clean and accomadating. Easy to use codes for keyless entry. We enjoyed our stay! Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Cyprus, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent response from the team, top marks
Property
We were pleased with the property.
View Property: Canterbury
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing. I have spoken to Kate a few times and Anna and both have been so accommodating and helpful. Twice Kate has dropped off our parking pass when we were unable to print.
Property
We love the location and the apartment itself is well decorated.
View Property: Old Met #201