Guest Reviews

Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Leah and Elaine were both very communicative and sincere (Leah even popped over on her off time to investigate an issue while visiting her family nearby). I appreciate their responsiveness and dedication to solving issues.
Property
The carriage house was exactly like the photos, so no surprises in the living space. Even though it's behind another property, it feels very private. It almost feels as if you're in a tree house when looking out the back of the property. I love the antique writing desk, drafting table, trunk, and artwork. Checking in and out was a breeze. The neighborhood is residential and very calm/quiet, which is what we were looking for. The property is in an awesome location less than a mile from Downtown, a few miles from the Monticello area, and about a mile from a Wegmans shopping center with several restaurants.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was super helpful
Property
We had a fabulous stay at the Colle Estate. The house was perfect for 9 girls having a bachelorette Party. The 5.5 bathrooms made getting a large group ready super easy. We were close to a lot of vineyards. We visited 7 while staying in the house. We hired a yoga instructor to come to the house. The side garden has a fountain, the perfect spot for morning meditation. We also took advantage of the pool. This house is absolutely perfect for large groups looking to visit winieries. The Jefferson Vineyard is walking distance from the house too. We love our stay!!
View Property: Colle
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
People were very responsive and helpful.
Property
Very nice clean modern property that had amazing views and it was really nice to be able to walk to the winery we were staying on.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Sunderland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very professional and friendly! The house is immaculate!
Property
This was my second time to stay in this lovely property. I was there in March to celebrate my 70th birthday and this trip was to celebrate my husband's 70th! The home is beautifully decorated. The screened-in porch is worth the entire stay. We never sat in the living room in the 3 days we were there. We were relaxing on the porch whenever we were at the house, even eating our meals there as well. The views are awesome. My sister-in-law is an artist and she loved painting the vineyard during our stay. It is an artist's dream! The people in the wine tasting room are so friendly and hospitable. We want to make this a yearly destination vacation for us. We live in Maryland and our relatives are in Tennessee. They fell in love with the place and enjoyed it as much as we did! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Crewe, GB
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Thurmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Very nice place, felt right at home.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Charlottesville
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Everything was amazing- the location, ease of check-in, parking, and the place is modern and unique. Everything was awesome and I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Cville :)
View Property: Old Met #201
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Livingston, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Greer, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Stoney beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
They were very responsive!
Property
It's very close to town and was so peaceful!
View Property: Canterbury
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Kate was very helpful and responsive.
Property
This was our second stay at the Damy cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed it, as we did last time. A few notes we wanted to make: Kate with Stay Charlottesville was great to communicate with as we booked another night and she made it very easy over the phone.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
moseley, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
it was an easy process to book and access
Property
peaceful!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
View Property: Canterbury
Lowgap, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
we loved it beautiful place liked the privacy
Property
great location
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
I really did not need to communicate. I did call after I originally booked our location and told the person that answered the phone that our son had recently adopted an older dog and the dog would be with us visiting during our stay. They were very nice and thanked me for telling them and added the additional cost to our bill. It was easy & they were very accommodating.
Property
We loved it. It was perfect and felt like we were at home. Loved having coffee out on the outside deck every morning. TV was small but worked well for us. We really had no issues. A great set-up for us.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
Great place to stay and very private. 100% better then we expected
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly helpful and professional. Appreciated quick response both on the phone and via email. Thank you everyone!
Property
The house was beautiful, and fun. We loved staying here for our girls weekend visit to Charlottesville. The open concept kitchen and living room was convenient and spacious for our group. Everyone had plenty of room in the bedrooms to be comfortable and get a great night sleep to be ready for the next day's activities.
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Beautiful location, stunning views, very open and comfortable.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Grimes, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and informative
Property
We loved the peacefulness and privacy of the winery. The scenery is beautiful and having the property after hours is nice for quiet walks and relaxing.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Solihull, GB
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage