Guest Reviews

Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2017
Property Manager
I did this one all online, but my prior experience with your staff has been top notch.
Property
This is our second time staying at the Downtown Belle. We love the proximity to the restaurants in Belmont, which means no one has to drive to dinner. The location is great for walking and exploring the downtown areas around Court Square and Park Street. Very comfortable for three couples, as long as two of them are willing to share a bath.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
wonderful staff, very accommodating and responsive.
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful and very accommodating.
Property
This property was a wonderful place for my daughter and her bridesmaids to prepare for her wedding. The rooms are spacious and inviting with plenty of room to spread out. The lovely decor was a great backdrop for photos.
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Malvern, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
View Property: Green Acres
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team does a good job.
Property
The convenience is great but there's some noise on the Downtown Mall.
View Property: Old Met #201
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive!
Property
Loved the property and all it had to offer. The views and sunrises were amazing, the cottage itself was wonderfully kept and extremely comfortable. It was the perfect place for my husband and I to spend our wedding anniversary away from our kids :)
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
North Garden , US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
Located in the area we desired
View Property: Rock Branch House
Virginia Beach , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
They were helpful.
Property
Everything was great. Beautiful home.
View Property: Addison
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
beyond a confirmation email, there was no further communication. i trust when things run smoothly, there is no need.
Property
ever since my daughter moved to Charlottesville two years ago, this home had been on my radar screen as a place to rent during one of our visits. i recently had the opportunity to finally stay here (during previous attempts, it was already booked) and i was not disappointed. it is a super cool modern home with many thoughtful details incorporated into its design. large windows fill the house with ample natural light. distant mountain views can be had from the 2nd floor bedrooms and very large deck - accessible via one of the bedrooms. the large cement soaking tub in the master bath is a pure treat, albeit challenging when trying to "shower" in it. no worries, there is a glorious shower in the downstairs bath so you are covered. it should be noted, this is a modern, but not "new" house. it is beginning to show signs of aging, but is doing so gracefully. this is clearly a home that is lived in, not purely a rental property. the furnishings, bedding, and personal artwork featured throughout the house speak of an owner with a creative eye. my only regret is that the pool was closed during our stay (early october) which was not surprising. i will have to rent this place again in season next time. the woolen mills neighborhood has an eclectic mix of homes - many modest dwellings with other cool modern structures sprinkled in. it is fun to walk around and see the varying styles side by side. there is a nice park just down the street with a trail that runs along the river - great for running. it is very easy to get to downtown from here. beyond the occasional train running directly behind the property (which i found mesmerizing to be honest), the area is very quiet and certainly felt safe. Stay Charlottesville, who manages this property, kept the place more than well stocked with plenty of towels & toiletries in the bathrooms. the kitchen was highly functional with everything you would need. the house was clean upon arrival (the only detail overlooked were old coffee grinds left in the coffee maker). thank you (owner) for sharing your groovy digs with us and thank you Stay Charlottesville for your level of service in maintaining this property. as long as our daughter lives in C-ville, we will return, hopefully for another stay in this fine home.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
We loved our stay so much! Everything from the views, to the interior design and layout of the cottage was amazing :)
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional, hospitable and attentive to our needs
Property
Perfect house and property!
View Property: Crossfields
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Sarah Beasley was my point of contact for the most part (wedding at OMH) - she was absolutely wonderful in every way possible. She actually showed me the apartments above the venue during our venue tour and I was immediately sold. Booked it as soon as I secured the venue!
Property
The property was extremely convenient to the OMH (our wedding venue), which was perfect for getting ready/waiting for the ceremony to begin. Beautifully furnished, very clean, easy parking. It was great to be able to have my photographer come up and shoot our pre-wedding photos, our officiant up to speak with us pre-ceremony, and how convenient was it to retire there post-wedding!? Our only concern was the noise level both inside and outside of the property. The pedestrian mall was loud. The second night we found the sound machine in the bedroom which helped tremendously! Slept like babies with the fan noise!
View Property: Old Met #202
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property
Great location. The Belmont restaurants and bars are only .3 miles away. Not really walkable to the downtown mall.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Wall Township, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
Your staff was amazing and attentive. Ana was amazingly helpful in booking and was just super sweet. Joe our driver was overly accommodating and even helped us out in the morning when the cabin lost power. The staff responded immediately with two phone calls and helped us find a good breakfast place since we couldn't cook without electricity. I would highly recommend all of your services to anyone visiting Charlottesville area. Would love to know if you manage any other destinations for travel!
Property
WE thoroughly enjoyed the property's view, amenities, and style of the cabin. We loved the upgraded cooking tools and serving glasses/pieces/dishes. We stayed in to cook every night.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property
Friendly neighborhood. Easy walk to Scott Stadium or Fry's Spring area. The house is centrally located in Charlottesville, so anything in the city is a short drive or Uber ride away.
View Property: Jefferson Park
allentown, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property
It was amazing! The views are great and the house is great!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
VERY HELPFUL AND PERSONABLE
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
They were there to guide us to the parking lot because we were very lost. Very efficient.
Property
Everything was great. Nice room and clean. In the middle of everything. I'm definitely going to be back soon for a few days to explore some more.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
The photos just don't do justice to this place. The views are incredible. The property is huge, and offers so many nooks and crannies to discover. We visited with our children, and it was a magical experience for all of us. The house was lovely, and very comfortable, but we all spent most of our time outside, walking the property or relaxing on the porch reading or playing games. Bring a camera if you come, because the photo opportunities are endless.
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly helpful and very friendly.
Property
The location was awesome and made coordinating all of our wedding activities very convenient!
View Property: Old Met #202
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner