Guest Reviews

Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was fantastic.
Property
My wife and I had a great stay at the guest house. The house was wonderful. We found it to be very comfortable, well stocked, enjoyed the great views of the vineyard, mountains and lake. Then access to the tasting room and nice wines were a treat. We plan to return again in the near future.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property
Very nice house on a lovely property plenty of room
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Davidsonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
Never verbally communicated but we kept apprised of check in procedures and other items via e-mail. No problems and very thorough. The house is hidden from street view behind a row of hedges and the house number is not visible from the street.
Property
Beautifully decorated, great back yard and porch. Master bath does not have a shower. The space was super comfortable and felt like home.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, very responsive team. Small issue with the rental property was addressed right away.
Property
Afton Mountain Vineyard views and property are magnificent, very peaceful. The perfect place to walk the dog or enjoy a glass of wine.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
No issues!
Property
Great location and very close to things we wanted to do.
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Bealeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Our stay was very relaxing and weve already booked a longer stay in May!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was very thorough, providing all info needed fo make the trip easy.
Property
We used the Farmhouse as a two day retreat for our 6 coworkers. We enjoyed the beautiful fall views, went fishing, played tennis, hiked through the woods, and 3/6 were brave enough to take a dip in the heated pool (last week of October). We brought food for dinner one night, breakfast and lunch (at the pool house), but the 2nd night we had Tom Whitehead as our personal chef (highly recommended - beef tenderloin and chocolate pie). It was hard to return to work the next day, as Waterperry Farm made for a very relaxing retreat.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Saylorsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Smithfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great service
Property
Incredible location
View Property: Park St Flat
lewisberry, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was terrific.
View Property: Birdwood North
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property
It was the Perfect Vacation . Broadhead Mountain Retreat was so relaxing very hard to leave . It had everything we have been looking for. Perfect Views and location and amazing people . We even met the owner and his very sweet dog, while out on a walk one afternoon . Cannot wait to go back . We will definitely be booking the cabin again next year
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Corpus Christi, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very efficient and kind
Property
We loved our stay the view was great and the area just beautiful. I cant say enough good things about our stay I will highly recommend this cottage. I have been home for several days and still,think about how much I enjoyed staying here.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
N/A. All online and easy as pie.
Property
The views were spectacular. Easy walk before the winery opened and after it closed.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
wake, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
good
Property
Will certainly come again
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Hingham, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to over the course of this rental process-which was affected by the sale of the Addison property, my original rental-was patient, courteous, and always concerned that various issues were resolved. Thank you very much for the prompt communication, I would say you all have excellent customer service skills. We had a wonderful time!
Property
This home offers plenty of room for a multigenerational family stay. The location is perfect for access to highways, shopping, downtown areas, wineries and historic sites- can get anywhere in a few minutes. Beautifully maintained lawn area. Comfortable furnishings and bedding. Kitchen well equipped.
View Property: Canterbury
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was wonderful to work with.
Property
This is our second time renting this property. I wish I had found it earlier! Great location.
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
Gordon was wonderful. Extremely friendly and helpful and sought to ensure that every detail was perfect.
Property
A very belated review of a lovely placeit's a private, historic cabin with beautiful mountain views. We were there for a weeklong getaway, and it was the perfect spot. We spent hours on the porch and only left the property to get groceries in town and paddle around Gordon's pond on the adjoining plot. Would love to return!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional
Property
Great location, fantastic back porch/yard, very modern bathrooms.
View Property: Nest on Locust
Austin, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Great location to walk to neighborhood coffee shops, restaurants and the downtown mall. Darling house!
View Property: Corner House
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
GREAT. We stayed in the Woolen Mills Retreat 4 years ago and nothing but good experiences with team members then as well. We had an issue connecting with the WiFi (on the Stay Charlottesville directions it was different than in the cottage information booklet). We figured it out before we were contacted by Stay Charlottesville, but contact was made almost immediately via email (after business hours!) and then a call by the property manager the next day. Much appreciated! (The Nationals game hung in the balance for a minute while we figured everything out! :))
Property
Everything was spotless and so tastefully decorated. We had all we needed to cook "in" each night and every morning; very welcomed with the chilly evenings and the corner fireplace! The cottage had great views of the goats, mountains, field and the winery. FANTASTIC sunrise views! The orange light just filters through the cottage and BONUS - we could watch it from the warmth of the HUGE comfy bed - so pretty! We absolutely loved that we could walk the vineyard after closing, and definitely took advantage of it. We will absolutely be back!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
MERRITT ISLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
View Property: Old Met #201
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Nice
Property
Breathtaking views. Perfect for a getaway. Wish could stay longer. Wish the downstairs bedroom had king bed and bigger bathroom.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The view and serenity of this property is the best part. The cottage is perfect for a couples getaway.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
York, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic, very kind, helpful, and quick to respond.
Property
Communication and assistance from the Stay Charlottesville team was fantastic and the trip was easy and fun!
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House