Guest Reviews

Cary, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2021
Property
Adorable, comfortable cottage with fantastic views!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
I think I only dealt with Leah and she was always pleasant and responsive.
Property
Great location. Easy to get in and out with keypad. Quiet. Plenty of parking.
View Property: Park St Flat
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful when I called
Property
Walkability was the most important thing for us! We parked our car at the start of our stay and didn't get in the car again until we left!
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2020
Property
View Property: Fairytale Suite
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was very responsive and helpful! When we could not figure out the TV they called us to help walk through getting it working at 11pm. We were super appreciative!
Property
We loved Emily's Cabin! We have been dying to stay there for years and this is the first time the availability lined up with our schedules. The property is rustic with modern touches that make it comfortable while still giving you the log cabin experience. The cabin is right next to a private lake and on a working farm. The real charm is the owners who make sure that you as a guest are well taken care of and come by to introduce themselves. Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Middletown, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property
Great location. And beautiful view of the mountains.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Always a pleasure working with your team.
Property
Lovely, quiet, compact, comfy, sparkling clean studio apartment with great amenities, including in kitchen and bath. Conveniently located in a great neighborhood near downtown. We would gladly stay at Poplar Grove Guest House again!
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Chester, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
GREATTTT!!!
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful folks!
Property
Just an amazing weekend. I LOVE this property and I am so grateful to the staff and everyone at Stay and Afton who make this place so inviting and lovely. Many thanks to you for such a wonderful time!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property
This place is right on the mall and easy walk to many restaurants, etc. The parking is right next to the building as well. Wifi is awesome. The place was very clean. We were very happy with this place.
View Property: Old Met #201
Beavercreek, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2020
Property
View Property: Fairytale Suite
Wooster, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2020
Property
Loved the location. Room was clean and bed comfortable.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2020
Property Manager
Great! Quick responses and pleasant staff. Thanks!
Property
Great location. Efficient design. High quality fixtures. Quiet.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was super nice.
Property
The view alone is breathtaking, but everything about the space is wonderful, including the well-equipped kitchen, the cozy couches, the comfy beds and linens, and so much more. We especially love walking to the mountaintop for picnics and wine while taking in Charlottesville and the Blue Ridge mountains.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2020
Property Manager
N/a
Property
We stayed at Ana three years ago and decided to come back for an anniversary trip. Everything is as beautiful as it was when we first stayed. It is a beautiful property and I will come back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Awesome. Booked the wine tour through your team and it was great!
Property
Awesome historic home in a great neighborhood. The porch was fun to hang out and enjoy the fall weather. Only a couple of blocks to downtown mall, which is a treasure in these times of Covid.
View Property: Fisher House
NEW YORK, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property Manager
Perfect size for a week-long stay.
Property
Loved the space and location. Amazingly walkable to the best restaurant spots in cville.
View Property: Elegant Apartment
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great - website is easy to use!
Property
We loved the cottage and found it to be the perfect getaway. The views and peaceful environment at the vineyard were just what we needed. Bed was comfortable and the kitchen pretty well stocked.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Montville, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
Property
We liked the location, the quiet surroundings and it really felt like we were all alone which we appreciated. Great deck off the back.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Knightdale, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Property was in a great location. Walkable to some places but certainly an easy drive to everywhere else.
View Property: Pharmacy Apartment
Luray, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020
Property Manager
All great.
Property
Loved the unit.
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property Manager
There was a fast response from Stay Charlottesville when we had a minor problem with wifi passwords.
Property
The Nest on Locust was perfect for our month long stay visiting family. The neighborhood is lovely for walking to a nearby park or for a longer walk to the downtown mall. It was just two or so blocks from highway 250 and so has easy access to many points in Charlottesville. I loved, loved the deck and patio! It is huge and overlooks a quiet green space. It was perfect for reading or having a glass of wine. It partially wraps around the side of the house for finding either a sunny or shady spot. I also liked the easy driveway and that the high hedge hid my car from the street. The house is light and bright with large windows and patio doors. There is a large screen TV (larger than the one in the photos). The house has lovely decor with interesting books, statues and pictures. The bed was comfy. The shower was nice and large with a rainshower shower head. In short, I loved coming 'home' to the Nest after a day out sightseeing or visiting my family.