Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property
Satellite Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property
Perfect location, clean, beautiful home, everything we needed for a girls reunion weekend!
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Grapevine, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with at Stay Charlottesville was helpful and friendly. Their service was outstanding!
Property
We loved our stay at the Townsman.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
McLean, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful with advice and answering questions, and responding to specific requests (making sure we had enough full-length mirrors and pool towels) were addressed magically and without having to ask twice!
Property
Colle was perfect for our family over the weekend of our daughter's wedding. Plenty of common spaces for meals, relaxing, getting flowers together (see below), bride and bridesmaids getting ready, and also great private spaces and room for spreading out at the pool, etc.
View Property: Colle
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property Manager
We left a suitcase behind on Sunday and the Stay Charlottesville rep met us over there to get it - Thank you so much!!
Property
Beautiful apartment and nice location. Overall a really nice place!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property
View was unbelievable, House was really comfortable.
View Property: Mountain View Farmhouse
Forest, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We had stayed in the 1 bedroom cottage before and loved it. The two bedroom cottage was fantastic this time around. Property is amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed Afton Mountain even after tasting room closed. We were the only ones there. Beautiful scenery! Wonderful getaway! Thank you!
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property Manager
person on phone line was very helpful and responsive.
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding
Property
Great experience
View Property: The Wood Company Loft
WASHINGTON, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
Both fireplaces were stocked with firewood and newspaper, were able to light them extremely easily. So nice and convenient.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Amissville, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great stay. All the information we needed for our stay was provided in detail prior to our trip.
Property
The view is amazing! The cottage was comfortable.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Always responsive
Property
This is a lovely home and we enjoyed it.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
I had good experiences working with your team. I did get a bit upset about the potential parking issue..... I thought that there was only 2 hour parking on East Jefferson St during weekday hours and that we might be ticketed. Anyway, whoever answered the phone handled my irritation well and in the end, it turned out fine. I appreciated having a contact number in case anything went wrong.
Property
This was the perfect house for us to stay in during our son's wedding weekend in Charlottesville. I was worried when I read there was only on-street parking but it turned out fine. We especially enjoyed the combined kitchen/family room. And the bedrooms/bathrooms were wonderful. The separate downstairs apartment was great too. Oh, and we also had a wonderful family gathering after the wedding on the back deck and then dinner on that great dining room table.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Pasadena, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Your staff could not have been more accommodating, from allowing my early arrival to tolerating a late checkout because of my confusion over rental dates.
Property
Colle is such a wonderful place, and was perfect for our family as we prepared for our daughters wedding at Montalto. I was able to assemble 200 welcome boxes for our out of town guests in the generous dining room, my family surprised me with a small surprise birthday party in the living room, then the bride and her bridesmaids enjoyed a yoga session by the pool early on her wedding day, followed by breakfast, hair and makeup prep, lunch, and photos all around the house and pool. It was absolutely the best setting imaginable for our needs.
View Property: Colle
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property
Wonderful property,close to all the places we needed to get to -Farmington CC and Pippin Hill.Was able to have all my family stay in one spot.Very cosy.
View Property: Canterbury
pasadena, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was amazing and very helpful - 5 stars for them!
Property
Overall we loved the property, it was perfect for what we needed and we loved the location, especially the walkability. We will definitely rent it again when we come to Charlottesville. One thing that I thought was fantastic was the nest lighting that worked in the dark to light up hallways at night time, triggered on motion. So great esp. since we were unfamiliar with the hallways.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
ROANOKE, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Jenna was a huge help in making this stay so nice!
Property
Lovely home in quiet neighborhood. Close to shopping, grocery stores and venues.
View Property: Godolphin
Crestview, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
Our two couples had a wonderful time touring vineyards and Monticello. The Afton Mountain Guest House was convenient to all. We loved sitting and watching the deer wander into the neighboring fields to graze while sipping on a Afton Mountain wine in the evenings while sitting on the patio or on the screened in porch. The kitchen was beautiful and the bedrooms and baths were comfortable. I personally enjoyed the large soaking tub! The vineyard was beautiful and provided lovely walking opportunities.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure.
Property
We enjoyed this property very much. I was a little worried that it might be a bit loud in the evening but we had no problems with sound and enjoyed the convenience of it. Loved the location and the interior of the property was very nice & comfortable. I liked that it had a bath tub along with a large glass enclosed shower in the second bathroom. Both were extremely clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very nice but limited in housewares but not a problem for us since we went out to eat most nights. It worked just fine for morning coffee and a quick breakfast or a light lunch. We would definitely book this property again.
View Property: Old Met #306
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property
We loved The Townsman. Super easy to park and access the building. The entire building and our room and bathroom were immaculate. Furnishings in room were lovely.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Easy access; can't complain about parking.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Watchung, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Pretty, well-equipped, comfortable
View Property: Lab Landing