Guest Reviews

South Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
The reservation person was great!
Property
This is by far the nicest vacation rental we have ever found despite traveling extensively. The property is gorgeous. The gardens are stunning. The farmhouse is perfect in every way. The time and attention the owners have spent on this property and making their guests not want for anything is unmatched, anywhere. We were pinching ourselves and didn't want to leave!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Haymarket, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to communicate with.
Property
Absolutely loved the cottage. We will come back!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
I called your office two times before the visit (forgot to sign the lease)and once during (couldn't get the entrance lock to work). I can honestly say I have never interacted with such a bunch of helpful and happy folks. Each time I hung up the phone I commented to the people around me about the great interaction I had. Thank you for that!
Property
Wonderful place to stay--spent most of our time there on the beautiful porch with the fantastic view. Just one minor thing--the property description said there was a gas fireplace but it was electric--minor, just mentioned here to be helpful. We had a fantastic experience.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2021
Property Manager
Very pleasant, helpful.
Property
Second time staying in this fabulous cottage. Love the dcor, the spaciousness, the location. Appreciate the coffee and muffins!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property Manager
they were fine. professional
Property
this was the perfect party and entertaining house! The yard and pool are fabulous! The landscaping with all of the trees makes you feel very private! We loved the overall experience!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property
Our stay was incredible, it was user friendly and made accessing the property a breeze. We loved how walkable the property is to the downtown area and mall. We had 7 adults in our party and never felt like we were crowded in the house. There was ample hang out space as well as individual space. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. Loved the porch swing!
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property
This clean & stylish flat was the perfect spot for our overnight in Charlottesville. This is a funky & accessible pocket neighborhood where we had a yummy dinner around the corner & my hubs had a nice morning walk and found a good breakfast. The king bed was comfy with nice bedding. Definitely recommend.
View Property: Southern Luxury Apartment
Gulfport, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
Team members were efficient and easy to work with.
Property
Katherine greeted us with a tour of the property. Everything was perfect! Questions 4 and 3 above did not allow me to give a 5 star rating but everything exceeded our expectations!! The house was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The grounds and amenities were perfect!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was very helpful over the past year.
Property
We had a wonderful time at the Fisher House. It was perfect for our family for a lovely graduation celebration for my daughter. The decor is lovely; the kitchen updated and not only functional but beautiful, as well! We liked the proximity to the downtown mall and it was an easy drive to Grounds, as well.
View Property: Fisher House
Oak Ridge, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2021
Property Manager
all very pleasant and helpful
Property
overall the condo was great - great location, great views at top and living areas, spacious
View Property: Water Street Condo
Cedarburg, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful over phone prior to stay
Property
Room itself was charming (Secretariat) Loved the little private patio Occitan toiletries, cold bottled water and coffee with mini moos was a nice touch
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Reston, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Panama City Beach, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property Manager
Superb
Property
View Property: Southern Luxury Apartment
Panama City Beach, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property Manager
Superb
Property
View Property: Old Met #201
Panama City Beach, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property Manager
Superb
Property
The Garden Apt was adorable.
View Property: Garden Apartment
NEW YORK, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property
we loved the location. best possible location. also, easy parking and appreciated the parking pass.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Bolton, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2021
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville was a pleasure to work with again.
Property
Perfect location within a mile of Ivy Creek which is a wonderful place to hike. The property at the house has an outdoor playhouse with a slide, swings and climbing wall which our granddaughters loved! They also loved the circular swing and zip line in the front yard. The owners couldnt be more welcoming and helpful. This was our 2nd stay and will be our first choice of places to stay when we are in Charlottesville again. The house has lots of windows and natural lighting and the layout with the kitchen open to the dining and living areas makes it great for entertaining while still being able to do prep work. We would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
Super easy. Thank you!
Property
We had such a wonderful stay! The apartment was beautiful - both bedrooms got wonderful sunlight, and were set up well for two couples. The keurig was a nice addition as well. Great location, everything you need to explore Charlottesville!
View Property: The Grove
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy all automated. No issues.
Property
Great amenities, beautiful location location is perfect to get to wineries, Waynesnoro. Charlottesville or Parkway. Had a relaxing, peaceful stay.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2021
Property Manager
Customer service at Stay Charlottesville is excellent. We originally had book two nights at the Afton Mountain Guest House, but I called to add another night to the trip and it was easily taken care of.
Property
We love the view from the cottages and from the guest house. The screened porch at the guest house is wonderful - we wish the weather had been a little warmer so we could have spent more time out there during our stay. The lake and goats on the property add to the overall ambiance. We've visited several vineyards in the area and think that the views from Afton Mountain's tasting room and outdoor area are fantastic.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property
View is fantastic. Adorable cottage. Beautiful property.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive. My first experience.
Property
I can't imagine a better stay anywhere!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2021
Property Manager
Email communications were clear and comprehensive as well as payment info.
Property
Wonderful property with great views and the owner's hospitality and friendliness was a nice feature. Wine, honey and eggs on arrival were a nice treat.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin