Guest Reviews

Kill Devil Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
Good sized studio in great location, walkable to several cool restaurants around the crossroads of Monticello Road and Meridian St. Very comfy mattress! Nice little deck where you could watch the neighborhood go by. Efficient and modern setup, almost sparse, but well thought out. Not a full kitchen, but much better than what you would find in a hotel kitchenette. Good knives! Very easy to get to Monticello and 64. Street parking was free and very convenient to the gate you use to access the property. I would recommend to singles or couples who plan to be out and about doing touristy things. The flat is on the ground floor of a guest house on the owners property, but we did not have anyone staying upstairs, and we did not see the owners while we were there. Two very friendly dogs (a young golden and an older mutt) came to visit us a few times, which was great for us, but take note if you don't like dogs.
View Property: Belmont Flat
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property
We (a big ole family) had a blast staying here - cooking meals, walking to Azalea Park, watching the Final Four, and cheering a cousin/son/brother on in the Charlottesville Marathon! Can't wait to come back. Thank you!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Absolutely beautiful, property was very nice (needed a couple of minor maintenance issues taken care of), bedroom and master bath, living room and kitchen all above expectations. Views, the extremely quiet surroundings, back porch very very nice. We look forward to booking again. And the wine at Afton Mountain was delightful. Pleasant surprises all round.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Every time I called with a question, I was met with professionalism. The team member was kind, personable, and knowledgeable. I had a excellent experience with the team members.
Property
Lots of room for a large group to eat meals, play cards, and gather for conversation, etc. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels and toiletries. Our group truly loved our stay, and we will recommend to friends.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Keswick, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The website was very easy to use and everyone on the phone and via email was fantastic. The customer service from your team was top notch.
Property
Right on the Downtown Mall! The location could not be better. We went to a concert at the southern and hit up 2 nearby bars afterward. What a great location.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Burr Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Our family had such an amazing visit, the house is perfect! The home had everything we needed and more, it was beautiful!! Thank you so much, we hope to come again!
View Property: Jefferson Park
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Loved being able to walk to downtown as well as to restaurants. Was able to jog in the neighborhood because neighborhood was safe.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Poquoson, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful. We were able to process an early check-in with ease.
Property
The Carriage House was an excellent property and we really enjoyed our stay. The views of the mountains were excellent and the open floorplan was inviting for talking and relaxing. I wish we could have stayed longer, as this house was perfect. Thanks for sharing it with us.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Great place, very clean and spacious.
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
What a great place! Well equipped and cozy.
View Property: Belmont Flat
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
The lady who did our cleaning was very nice and found us an extra blanket!
Property
This was a wonderful place to stay, and we enjoyed walking around after hours by ourselves on the property. The views were phenomenal.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Did not work with any person in particular. Everything was done through the website and email.
Property
We loved the property. Extraordinary views!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Granville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Wow factor!
Property
Excellent in all categories!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
cville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great experience, all questions were answered right away and all communication was excellent!
Property
Love that we could walk to the mall area with all the shops and restaurants. We found lots of things to stay busy. Nice quiet, safe neighborhood. Glad we had the driveway to park in, just the right size!
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Detroit Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Several questions were answered promptly and completely.
Property
Two daughters, a granddaughter, and myself enjoyed three days at Broadhead. An extremely well furnished kitchen, plenty of towels and linens, comfortable beds, and attractive furnishings made it a restful, enjoyable retreat. We loved the efficient, attractive design and spent a lot of time appreciating the view from the deck. Sometimes venues do not meet the expectations set by pictures and descriptions. This one surpassed them!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and courteous
Property
Our stay was excellent. The directions and passcode for the hotel were accurate and easy to use. The location couldn't be better. The room was clean, well designed and decorated, had all the amenities needed, and relaxing. The entry way to the hotel was clean and welcoming. A great bonus was access to The Dommon House.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Went out of the way to allow us to have a great time.
Property
Absolutely wonderful! We extended our stay by a day since we were having such a nice time. The management team was great to deal with.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Lab Landing
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and coordinated, as always.
Property
This property is one of the best StayCharlottesville has to offer. The size of the house is perfect for a relaxed weekend away with couples (many of whom have kids and need a break from the action). The pool is clean and refreshing. I'd absolutely rent it again.
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was super helpful and quick in response time and so friendly
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: 8th Street Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
The Belmont Flat is absolutely perfect. It's a stone's throw from The Local, Mas, and several other great Belmont restaurants. It's an easy walk or jog to the University; but you are far enough from those things that you don't hear a peep at night. It was a great getaway for my wife and me.
View Property: Belmont Flat
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Customer service was beyond top-notch. Great conversations with the team leading up to and through my booking.
Property
Beautiful view and location. The house was eccentric which both added to the fun and made for a few difficulties but nothing that really impacted our stay... the space was large and clean, and the surrounding area was amazing.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Amherst, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to on the phone was friendly and helpful
Property
We were in town for a family reunion. We did have the opportunity to walk into town and found the walk easy and safe. The house is clean and comfortably decorated. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The neighborhood was quiet. The parking spot behind the house is helpful.
View Property: Downtown Belle