Guest Reviews

Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
The homeowners were extraordinarily welcoming. They generously allowed our young son to borrow a bin of small cars and also let him use their their "kiddie" pool.
Property
This is a lovely home. The house is surrounded by well-attended plantings and the interior was tastefully decorated and filled with light. The property is only a short drive to town but removed enough so that, while enjoying an evening drink on the screened porch, the only thing you hear is the sounds of the surrounding forest. A true gem.
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
East Lansing, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great service
Property
Fabulous location!
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Property
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property Manager
Website was so easy as were follow-up emails and property instructions that i didnt need to speak with a rep. Excellent organized process!
Property
Really appreciated the firewood for the firepit - awesome evening spent around the fire. Pool was a treat as well. Kitchen appliances and cookware were high end and terrific, and the washer and dryer was convenient. Great location near Barracks Road S/C!
View Property: Magnolia Hill
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
The ideal spot for my first out-of-state trip (from Texas) since the pandemic began. Since I've visited before, I knew what to expect - the cottage - so charming - has all the comforts of home. The setting in the trees is private, quiet, and peaceful, yet it's just a few minutes to town. Delightful!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Property Manager
Top notch! Always helpful and friendly!
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Stephens City, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2021
Property Manager
Absolute pleasure. Had to call about a change of payment, and it was easily taken care of. **If you use our comments, please don't use our home location. Thank you.
Property
The cabin was perfect for a short getaway. We mostly stayed around the cabin or on the porch since the weather was hot with thunderstorms each afternoon. It was perfect for two people. The furnishings are comfortable and welcoming. Truly it felt like a home away from home. Gordon was kind enough to leave the lights on for us since we arrived later than we expected, and brought fresh eggs the next morning. The honey and wine were greatly appreciated, as well as having the wood and kindling in the fireplaces, ready to go. (It was cool enough our last night there to enjoy one fire.) We hope to return and enjoy the pond next time. Can't say enough about this little treasure!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Afton, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2021
Property Manager
The team was extremely helpful and assisted in issues with not being able to lock the door when checking out of the property
Property
Enjoyed the beautiful views and walking on the property. Screened in porch was a wonderful spot for enjoying the views and sights and sounds of nature (birds, bullfrogs),
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2021
Property Manager
Chris was incredibly quick and helpful when we got locked out. I also had great telephone interactions when booking and when inquiring about a late-checkout.
Property
Wonderful space with great indoor and outdoor lounging options bright, natural light and really well-appointed space. It was the layout of my dreams!
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful as always.
Property
The house is charming and cozy - I wish I owned it! The back porch seating is super accommodating and the view of the grove is so relaxing and beautiful! I had a nice run from there, and the neighborhood is nice for walking, but it is not short-walkable to commercial areas. Its about a mile to the downtown mall.
View Property: Nest on Locust
South Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
The reservation person was great!
Property
This is by far the nicest vacation rental we have ever found despite traveling extensively. The property is gorgeous. The gardens are stunning. The farmhouse is perfect in every way. The time and attention the owners have spent on this property and making their guests not want for anything is unmatched, anywhere. We were pinching ourselves and didn't want to leave!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Haymarket, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to communicate with.
Property
Absolutely loved the cottage. We will come back!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
I called your office two times before the visit (forgot to sign the lease)and once during (couldn't get the entrance lock to work). I can honestly say I have never interacted with such a bunch of helpful and happy folks. Each time I hung up the phone I commented to the people around me about the great interaction I had. Thank you for that!
Property
Wonderful place to stay--spent most of our time there on the beautiful porch with the fantastic view. Just one minor thing--the property description said there was a gas fireplace but it was electric--minor, just mentioned here to be helpful. We had a fantastic experience.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2021
Property Manager
Very pleasant, helpful.
Property
Second time staying in this fabulous cottage. Love the dcor, the spaciousness, the location. Appreciate the coffee and muffins!
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property Manager
they were fine. professional
Property
this was the perfect party and entertaining house! The yard and pool are fabulous! The landscaping with all of the trees makes you feel very private! We loved the overall experience!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property
Our stay was incredible, it was user friendly and made accessing the property a breeze. We loved how walkable the property is to the downtown area and mall. We had 7 adults in our party and never felt like we were crowded in the house. There was ample hang out space as well as individual space. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. Loved the porch swing!
View Property: Blue Bungalow
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property
This clean & stylish flat was the perfect spot for our overnight in Charlottesville. This is a funky & accessible pocket neighborhood where we had a yummy dinner around the corner & my hubs had a nice morning walk and found a good breakfast. The king bed was comfy with nice bedding. Definitely recommend.
View Property: Southern Luxury Apartment
Gulfport, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
Team members were efficient and easy to work with.
Property
Katherine greeted us with a tour of the property. Everything was perfect! Questions 4 and 3 above did not allow me to give a 5 star rating but everything exceeded our expectations!! The house was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The grounds and amenities were perfect!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
The Stay Charlottesville team was very helpful over the past year.
Property
We had a wonderful time at the Fisher House. It was perfect for our family for a lovely graduation celebration for my daughter. The decor is lovely; the kitchen updated and not only functional but beautiful, as well! We liked the proximity to the downtown mall and it was an easy drive to Grounds, as well.
View Property: Fisher House
Oak Ridge, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2021
Property Manager
all very pleasant and helpful
Property
overall the condo was great - great location, great views at top and living areas, spacious
View Property: Water Street Condo
Cedarburg, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful over phone prior to stay
Property
Room itself was charming (Secretariat) Loved the little private patio Occitan toiletries, cold bottled water and coffee with mini moos was a nice touch
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat