Guest Reviews

Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
Team members are always outstanding; great customer service!
Property
Beautiful sunrise
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Responsive to calls
Property
Very comfortable room in great location. Very convenient to many dining options.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Emails are very thorough and alleviates any additional questions.
Property
The property was just as pictured/ advertised so there were no surprises. The views of the winery as well as the mountains were gorgeous to watch the sunrise. The design of the cottage is perfect for just two people.
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Elmhurst, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
I worked with Leah for the reservation and she was so helpful!
Property
Super adorable house and great location!
View Property: Corner House
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property
Exceeded expectations. Perfect property!
View Property: Garden Apartment
N . Kingstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Your right in the vineyard the views were beautiful
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property
This home was so beautiful! We all loved the design, style, and beautiful finishes. Also really loved the showers- great water pressure and plenty of hot water, which was important for us after days of hiking! Towels were nice and fluffy.
View Property: The Grove
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Good
Property
Its a well appointed updated property. Would stay there again without hesitation!
View Property: The Grove
Chevy chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Team was great in helping change initial reservation! Easy to get a hold off!
Property
The property was so beautiful! The porch views were beautiful! It was so nice to be able to walk to the winery
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
yardley, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice people who accommodated changes in our dates
Property
Nice location. We enjoyed walking to the downtown mall and Bodos to pick up meals and then eating at our outdoor table. Great shower.
View Property: Park St Flat
Bay Village, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property
The property and cottage were even better then we were expecting. Perfect for social distancing. We hope to come back and visit soon.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
ALEXANDRIA, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property
Loved how close it was to some great places to get carry in food from or to eat out if that's your preference.
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Team was very responsive - went above and beyond answering emails and following up.
Property
Views were lovely. Decor charmingly eclectic. Spacious. Gorgeous pool.
View Property: Colle
Flourtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Very conveniently located on the downtown mall. Parking was very easy and only a 2 block walk. Enjoyed the outside deck, even though it was too hot to sit outside for any length of time.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
They got back to me within 24 hours after I left a voicemail, and tried to accommodate my request (late checkout).
Property
We have stayed here numerous times and always enjoy everything, from the comfort to the views of the winery.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville has been great to work with. My wife and I have stayed numerous times at properties run by Stay Charlottesville.
Property
Spent a lot of time walking to the downtown mall and UVA campus. This property is extremely conveniently located near the center of town. The rear deck is very private (in the canopy of nearby trees) and you certainly don't feel as if you are near the middle of Charlottesville, VA.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
MAHTOMEDI, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
No issues, no face to face contact at all.
Property
It was a super neat place to stay. It was exactly as advertised but more unique and quaint. Beds and linens very comfortable. The private patio was used several times and the breakfast was fantastic with using the coupon(thank you). Loved the bath products and laundry was a great asset.
View Property: Redwood House
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Waynesburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Very accommodating staff
Property
So Private yet close to town The salt water pool is exceptional
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
No concerns - very satisfied.
Property
Wow! This is such a beautiful property - even prettier than in the photos! It is high on the mountain, remote, and peaceful. With two full walls of windows in the main area, it feels like you're immersed in nature even when you're indoors. The covered deck was spacious and gives a gorgeous view of the mountains. The kitchen is unbelievably well equipped - lots of dishes, glasses, pots and pans of all sizes, small appliances, serving platters, etc. The bathrooms were also very well equipped - plenty of towels, soap, etc. The owner (a very nice man!) was very attentive. We had a question when we arrived and he responded promptly. Just a short walk up from the property is a park-like area with beautiful views. We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property
We ADORED this property and found it absolutely perfect. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a place in the Charlottesville area.
View Property: Colle
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property
View Property: Service Station Apartment