Guest Reviews

Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2021
Property Manager
The team members were so wonderful to us! Customer service was great as we were booking, and we felt like everyone went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Rockfish Ranch. The property was stunning and we enjoyed a sunset dinner with a view that overlooked the Blue Ridge Mountains. We also had fun canoeing on the Rockfish River and walking the wooded trails.
View Property: Rockfish Ranch Cabin & Lodge
CHANTILLY, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2021
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
Fantastic view Dog friendly Very accessible and nice central location to local wineries Comfortable cottage
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was smooth and helpful!
Property
Waterperry is such a dream! The Farmhouse and Carriage House both were incredible to stay in- beautifully designed and well equipped with both necessities and thoughtful touches. The Farmhouse and Carriage house are located about a four or five minute walk from one another, the garden and pool house are located in-between and are both absolutely breathtaking. We would highly recommend a stay at Waterperry Farm!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Timonium, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was easy.
Property
Even in chilly weather, it was wonderful.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Property Manager
Lisa was helpful and friendly. She was really nice to work with when booking the reservation.
Property
The Carriage House at Waterperry Farm exceeded our already-high expectations. Katherine's taste is unparalleled. Every design detail has been attended to with care and style. The amenities, from the tennis court to the heated tile floors to the turntable and immense vinyl collection, are outstanding. The gardens were exquisite and we enjoyed exploring them in the mornings with our coffee. There are so many areas on the property to discover! The mountain views were stunning, especially from the cupola at the top of the house. We were especially pleased to be there during peak fall colors. It was a perfect stay.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2021
Property
We got to see the amazing Foxhunt from our front yard...
View Property: Ben Coolyn Farm
Port Murray, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Naples, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
Property
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Reston, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly and accommodating.
Property
The property is vast and beautifully maintained. One can wonder over fields, through wooded paths, and explore wonderful gardens with ponds, waterfalls, and sitting areas. The gardens are tranquil and idyllic, with a vast variety of flora and fauna to gaze at. The heated pool and pool house were much appreciated by the kids, as was the tennis court and the fishing pond. We all enjoyed the fire pit and gazing at the stars and moon, such quiet is hard to find anymore. We look forward to our next visit.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property
Fantastic views, beautiful home, lovely walks on the property
View Property: Ben Coolyn Farm
Miami, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with & great communication.
Property
The cottage is beautiful love the design and the furnishings are lovely. Attention to every detail.Everything was perfect.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2021
Property Manager
Your staff was great, quick to respond, helpful, and kind!
Property
We loved our stay at the Farmhouse at Waterperry. The house was beautiful, and comfortable. Katherine has thought of everything, every little detail was provided for. The garden and grounds were incredible. It was a lovely long weekend for us and our friends!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Stanardsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property Manager
All the members of your team were great to work with!
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Highland, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
They were great and very helpful!
Property
The cottage was delightful; we loved it! It was cozy and clean and the views were amazing. Watching the deer from the deck while drinking coffee in the morning and walking the vineyard at dusk were good for the soul after a hard year. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
GREENSBURG, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful! When we arrived, we immediately knew that we would want to extend our stay by one day. I called the office and your representative was quickly able to extend our reservation and email us a new parking pass.
Property
Property is nicely laid out and furnished. It was so nice to be able to spread out, whether it be in the living room or dining room. Both my husband and myself were able to set up our computers and work - without crowding each other out.
View Property: Old Met #202
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Dulles, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Really great! Also as an aside I loved the perk of using Commonhouse. The space was PERFECT for allowing me to telework/take calls, and I also used their printer for many things as we didn't have access to one and needed to print several documents (including COVID tests for traveling back when our stay ended).
Property
We were SO grateful to end up here. This home was perfect for our family of four, the kitchen provided everything we needed and the house was in a great neighborhood and location.
View Property: Old Trail Townhouse
Hawthorne, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property
View Property: Earlys Guest House