Guest Reviews

Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary's attention to my 18 million questions was great - her patience in explaining the process for ordering groceries and quick response to my struggles to get the Relay website to allow me to order wine was exceptional.
Property
Old Met #306 was a great 'home base' for a week-long getaway with a dear friend from college. We were conveniently located within the downtown area, which made exploration and getting a 'feel' for the city easy for two out-of-towners. The size was perfect for two of us, we found it especially nice to have two showers. While small, the kitchen was functional and made meal-making relatively easy. The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. The noise each night was highly varied from the concert venue across the way, but it wasn't prohibitive (we might have felt different if we were there on the weekend though).
View Property: Old Met #306
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Stay C'Ville team was excellent to work with and property was a good value
Property
Very nice apartment with access to restaurants and downtown. Internet was intermittent.
View Property: Belmont Flat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2016
Property Manager
I only had to call once, but my question was answered pleasantly. Emails and directions were great.
Property
Our family of 4 LOVED the property! The views were STUNNING! The house was stocked; It was nice to have plenty of dishes, serving bowls, toaster, dishwasher and ice machine. A nice plus was the firewood and kindling set next to the fire place which made it easy to get a cozy fire going. We enjoyed the porch despite it being a bit chilly, you can't resist that view! The property is kept very nice with stone walkways to the front and porch and pretty forsythia plantings. We ventured up to the mountaintop and found a beautiful area with adirondack chairs to enjoy the breathtaking view. This house is a perfect peaceful retreat. We decided to make it a new tradition and will be back to stay again. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I called, the person on the phone was very friendly, polite and helpfu.
Property
We had 2 families in this house and it worked great. It was just enough space. We did have a little trouble with the lock, but the customer service was helpful in getting it fixed.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team is always very professional and worked to make our reservation happen as there was a mix up on dates. This is the second time we have used StayCharlottesville and are very pleased with it. We will recommend them heartily.
Property
Great location. Very spacious apartment and loads of natural light. A bit noisy as it is on Park Street, but the bedroom is quieter than the living room. Tastefully decorated. Only issue was the bathroom: the sink was clogged and the shower enclosure was held onto the wall by only one support.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016
Property Manager
Anna was very on top of things and when there was a problem, she contacted the maintenance man and he came and fixed the problem.
Property
Very peaceful, not far from town, nice open layout of the house.
View Property: Lab Landing
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke with a team member who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and provided me options.
Property
Perfect set up for us. Great location near restaurants, grocery store, and UVA.
View Property: Kempton Place
falmouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2016
Property
View Property: Boxberry
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
Outstanding
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
View Property: Boxberry
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
Anna was amazing to work with! Justin (driver for Monticello Wine tour) was excellent as well. They could not have been more friendly and helpful! Cant wait use these companies again!
Property
The location was excellent! The check in code to get into the home was great and easy! The house is adorable and decorated lovely. Perfect space for 6 ladies. We would love to stay in the house again.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very good!
Property
Convenient to downtown mall and university. All good.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property
View Property: Belmont Flat
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property
Spectacular location. Easy access to restaurants and entertainment.
View Property: Old Met #306
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2016
Property Manager
There were so helpful and everything was extremely timely.
Property
Awesome property! They were extremely accommodating. Great place for a long term stay because everything was a available for cooking and laundry/ironing, which was great for someone there for work. Just moved to Charlottesville and needed a place to stay while I searched for a permanent place.
View Property: Guest House on Locust
Chevy Chase , US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
The team is wonderful, fun and easy to work with. I am in another property now, Walker Square and expect to return to Bluebird next summer.
Property
Really enjoyed it. Nice walk to the mall. Lovely house, porch was wonderful, nice to have the office room. All around great. I will return. Stuart
View Property: Bluebird Lex
Tarboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
Our experience was very pleasant. Every aspect of the rental process was explained and all events happened as promised.
Property
The property was magnificent. All of our guests loved the kitchen, the bedrooms and the wonderful bathrooms. The Christmas tree in the den was a really nice touch. Our kids enjoyed visiting with the horses and played in the log cabin on the property. They even made a small snowman after the snowfall. We could not get the fireplace in the TV room to vent properly but that was probably our fault.
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Encinitas, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
I called to rent a cabin and spoke with someone who recommended this rental after hearing why I wanted to rent in Charlottesville. I wish I could remember his name but am so grateful for his recommendation. The bride was so happy with the choice!
Property
I cannot say enough great things about this rental and experience. The house was beyond our expectations, absolutely beautiful and the property was breath taking. The views stopped us all in our tracks. Everything was clean and well stocked and the kitchen was filled with platters and bowls and pans making every meal easy. The house is at the top of a dirt road with a steep drop on one side of the road so we avoided driving after the sun went down but the house was about 5 miles from anything you could need.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
The team was so helpful and responsive! The customer service could not have been better.
Property
We loved Broadhead Mountain Retreat! It was a great stay in a beautiful home with beautiful views! The house was so well appointed, it had everything we needed! Making a fire in the fireplace was the cherry on the sundae!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very prompt, very professional, very thorough
Property
The Cabell Cottage is a beautiful retreat! We enjoyed the privacy and coziness of the cottage as well as its meticulous and thoughtful dcor. We highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing retreat.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Tina was amazing to work with. She handled everything we needed quickly and efficiently. She deserves a raise!
Property
Excellent property. One of the best property rentals in the area. Beautiful home in an amazing area! Pictures do not do the home justice. The kitchen, bedrooms and guest cottage were perfect - not to mention the bedding was like that of the Heavenly Beds at a Westin Hotel.
View Property: Boxberry
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Hilary was super helpful in all aspects of our booking the reservation and in answering all additional follow up questions.
Property
Vineyards, Breweries, downtown visit for dinner.
View Property: Lab Landing
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
The team was friendly, helpful and professional.
Property
We much appreciated the property's spacious living area and easy access to the downtown mall.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia