Guest Reviews

Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property Manager
Called the emergency line because the electricity went out during a thunderstorm. We wanted to give you all a heads up. They answered right away even though it was after 11pm.
Property
Amazing place! Really lovely vineyard. Walking around the area is very relaxing and just a short drive from some really great hiking. The cottage itself was pristine. Some flies inside, but hard to avoid in the summer. Comfortable, beautiful decor.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Norton, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Adequate. We lost power during a severe storm. Communication with anyone was just acceptable.
Property
Beautiful view, short walk to the private mountaintop "park". The long road / driveway (15 min) was an adventure in itself, with views, hardwood forests. Easily driven with a car and a Honda Pilot--4WD is not a requirement.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Jessup, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property
Downtown Ridge was the perfect house for a relaxed girls weekend exploring wineries in the Charlottesville area. Entry/access instructions were easy to follow; the house was very clean upon arrival; plenty of supplies and clean linens were stocked; beds were comfortable; no issues with street noise at night. The design of this home is stunning and you can tell that a lot of care went into the renovations. The location is just a mile from a great shopping center with a Wegmans and Starbucks, plus a 5-minute drive or 15-minute walk to the Downtown. I would definitely recommend this to any small groups staying in Charlottesville!
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
Overall a very pleasant experience. The unit was clean, well furnished and had modern kitchen appliances. Due to our stay falling during the COIVD pandemic, we didn't dine at restaurants (most were closed), therefore spent several nights cooking in the unit. We will definitely stay in either of the Belmont properties (Guest House and Farm House) again. The location is terrific. We look forward to enjoying the wonderful restaurants and shops in the area once the pandemic ends.
View Property: The Grove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
Most comfortable bed and luxurious linens. Very impressed by our rental, it felt like a second home for a weekend with family.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property
The room was absolutely beautiful. From the decorations and furniture to the updated bathroom. It all was so lovely.
View Property: Fairytale Suite
Reston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property
We enjoyed the house, it was in a great location. The backyard views are wonderful.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
We appreciated the prompt, personal responses to all of our inquiries by phone and email before and during our stay - particularly by Blair in the Stay Charlottesville office, and the prompt attention by Mike, the operations manager, when needed.
Property
We loved the location, convenience, spaciousness and cleanliness of Park Street Flat. The amenities in the kitchen were great. We were visiting adult children and new grandbaby, and we were able to easily prepare and serve meals. We made great use of the walk-in closet, office area off the bedroom, and washer/dryer. The flat was a quiet, comfortable place to relax and sleep, well located close to our kids and in a lovely neighborhood for walking as well as close to downtown and shopping on foot and by car. We also enjoyed the large flat-screen TV. We would gladly stay at Park Street Flat again.
View Property: Park St Flat
MIDLOTHIAN, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
I just used email and all the interaction was great
Property
This is a wonderful property.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
They were fantastic.
Property
Awesome location. Awesome layout.
View Property: Southern Luxury Apartment
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
The team was fantastic! My e-mail issues were handled properly and efficiently.
Property
Very convenient to the Downtown Mall area, with its many shops and restaurants. The house is spacious, charming, and was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had high-end appliances and was well stocked. We loved it!
View Property: Fisher House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Beautiful surroundings. We appreciated the freedom to walk within the fenced area of the vineyard, which we did a few times.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Fulton, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
employees were gracious; the Stay Charlottesville staff was knowledgable and able to answer all our questions prior to the trip
Property
we enjoyed our stay! picture perfect views. the short walk to the tasting hall was convenient yet we had the privacy of our own cabin. Great for a socially distanced visit with friends who stayed in the cabin next to us.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
Great place, very modern! Really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Leah was great! We had a problem w the lock and she was helpful. A maintenance person came rather quickly also.
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Long Island City, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
Gordon was great as a host. The team were very responsive and helpful when doing the tax exemption - first class.
Property
We really loved our stay at Emily's Cabin. Gordon was a lovely host - the personal touches were lovely.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Pottstown, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
Loved being able to walk the grounds after the winery closed
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Was seamless.
Property
It was a wonderful property. As UVA graduates we loved being so close to the Grounds. We will definitely be reserving this specific property again. We loved it!
View Property: Little Redwood House
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
The property owner, Katherine, and Blair were both very helpful.
Property
This was one of the more beautiful properties Ive ever visited in my life. The gardens, the Mountain Views, the pond, the pool, and the home decor itself were all exceptional.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
McLean, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
The view was amazing - being able to look out at the Blue Mountains was beautiful and peaceful. The cottage was just the right size.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property Manager
All interactions were good. Helpful and fast response.
Property
Great location, very central.
View Property: Water Street Condo
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Westborough, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property
View Property: Little Redwood House