Guest Reviews

NEW YORK, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property
we loved the location. best possible location. also, easy parking and appreciated the parking pass.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Bolton, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2021
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville was a pleasure to work with again.
Property
Perfect location within a mile of Ivy Creek which is a wonderful place to hike. The property at the house has an outdoor playhouse with a slide, swings and climbing wall which our granddaughters loved! They also loved the circular swing and zip line in the front yard. The owners couldnt be more welcoming and helpful. This was our 2nd stay and will be our first choice of places to stay when we are in Charlottesville again. The house has lots of windows and natural lighting and the layout with the kitchen open to the dining and living areas makes it great for entertaining while still being able to do prep work. We would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
Super easy. Thank you!
Property
We had such a wonderful stay! The apartment was beautiful - both bedrooms got wonderful sunlight, and were set up well for two couples. The keurig was a nice addition as well. Great location, everything you need to explore Charlottesville!
View Property: The Grove
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy all automated. No issues.
Property
Great amenities, beautiful location location is perfect to get to wineries, Waynesnoro. Charlottesville or Parkway. Had a relaxing, peaceful stay.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2021
Property Manager
Customer service at Stay Charlottesville is excellent. We originally had book two nights at the Afton Mountain Guest House, but I called to add another night to the trip and it was easily taken care of.
Property
We love the view from the cottages and from the guest house. The screened porch at the guest house is wonderful - we wish the weather had been a little warmer so we could have spent more time out there during our stay. The lake and goats on the property add to the overall ambiance. We've visited several vineyards in the area and think that the views from Afton Mountain's tasting room and outdoor area are fantastic.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property
View is fantastic. Adorable cottage. Beautiful property.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive. My first experience.
Property
I can't imagine a better stay anywhere!
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2021
Property Manager
Email communications were clear and comprehensive as well as payment info.
Property
Wonderful property with great views and the owner's hospitality and friendliness was a nice feature. Wine, honey and eggs on arrival were a nice treat.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
New York, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2021
Property
really enjoyed our week-long stay, great space and location!
View Property: The Grove
Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Corolla, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property
View Property: The Grove
McClean, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
We spent six nights at Waterperry Farm and it was everything we had hoped and more. Beautiful, quiet, private, and casually elegant. We were content to explore the grounds, swim, and relax the first four days. Once the weather cooled a bit, we visited Highland and a few vineyards. The mountains are panoramic and the gardens are gorgeous. There are many water features throughout including ponds, a waterfall, and fountains. Sometimes we were joined in our exploration by Eartha and Stella, the friendly boxers. The Carriage House is appointed with every amenity and a well stocked kitchen. The decor is as lush and layered as the gardens. We enjoyed our ping pond dining table and the many cozy spots to read. Katherine is a warm and helpful hostess. We feel fortunate to have discovered this slice of paradise.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
It was great. We had to call about two different incidents and for one of them that needed a repair Dash someone was out within 20 minutes or so. It was fantastic.
Property
This was one of the best vacation rentals Ive ever booked. Photos were nice but didnt fully capture how spacious and lovely the house is. And the location/scenery couldnt be better.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Leah was helpful in adjusting our dates
Property
these cottages are lovely. The setting if amazing and so peaceful. Yet we were close enough to other interesting venues.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is professional and knowledgeable. This is the second time we have used your services. We will certainly use your services again. Thank you.
Property
This is a delightful property. Roomy and tastefully appointed. We enjoyed staying there, and would stay there again.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Newton, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2021
Property Manager
NA
Property
We loved our stay in Cadus. The views, the peace and quiet, the relaxation, all great! We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of it, especially the location. We never even made it to the vineyard while the tasting room was open, which was a disappointment, but it didn't negatively effect our stay.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2021
Property
Great location!
View Property: Old Met #201
Kensington, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property Manager
Top notch
Property
Everything exceeded our expectations. We are big fans of Stay Charlottesville and appreciate the extra touches. There was a gentleman who came to make sure we had a carafe because he learned the other one broke. His attention to detail to make sure we had everything we need (even without us asking for it) is an example of why we choose Stay Charlottesville. This was our second time using your company and won't be the last.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2021
Property Manager
Great, very responsive!
Property
The house was just perfect for our family of five! We would love to stay here again.
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Fernandina Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was fantastic; when we called, a live person answered--imagine that!
Property
We absolutely loved the location, the views, and the peacefulness of the vineyard and are glad we chose somewhat of an off season to visit. The Damy cottage was overall great and had everything we needed. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property Manager
We were supposed to have a hdmi cord and they brought one over right away after I called them.
Property
We enjoyed the layout and the easy access to get in and out.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
HUNTERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2021
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage