Guest Reviews

Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The location was convenient, though we did not actually walk to downtown. It was great that the carriage house was separated from the main building, so we did not feel as though we were intruding or sharing space.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Istanbul, TR
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Your team is very responsive, our questions were replied immediately, thanks
Property
there was a problem only in ventilation of kitchen, when you cook something all house has food smell
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Parking is not always easy on busy weekends and with very tight spaces. Easy to walk to. Can be noisy/lively.
View Property: Old Met #306
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
My emails were always answered promptly. I appreciated that.
Property
The expansive porch overlooking the mountains was our favorite place to hang out and enjoy a glass of wine. I wish I could live there!
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property
View Property: Kempton Place
Manassas Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant. They were always responsive and very helpful!
Property
We were immediately impressed by the property as soon as we drove up and when we walked in, we were in awe. We were happy to see the house was more modern and had a lot of character. We loved the lanai and spent a lot of time there. Everything was absolutely amazing!
View Property: Lab Landing
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We loved our stay at the Carriage House. We will definitely be returning.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
virginia beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #201
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Anna and Hilary are lovely
Property
It was just lovely. I could not ask for more. Stay Charlottesville was a lovely agency to work with as well. The Monticello Wine Tour Company and our driver were PHENOMENAL, The personal chef that they recommended to us was beyond amazing. I was so pleased.
View Property: Crossfields
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Great--very professional!!
Property
Wonderful location--easy walk to downtown mall. A nice quiet street, easy parking. Gorgeous property with beautiful high ceilings, good light and wonderful floor plan. A great place for a family to hang out in the spacious and open kitchen and family room area. Some of our group took advantage of the pool table and deck.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Hilary was very helpful and responsive.
Property
great location, easy access to downtown mall and UVA was a short drive away.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful staff, answered or emailed back right away and were always very cheery and upbeat
Property
We really enjoyed the proximity to the downtown area. We Uber'd a ride every night and it took us only about 4 minutes to get to where we wanted to be downtown. We could've walked or biked if we'd chosen to, which was wonderfully convenient. Additionally, the property was quiet so we easily napped for 3 hours late Saturday afternoon without any disturbances like we might have had, had we been downtown.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Lake Villa, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent! Easy from start to finish.
Property
We loved our time at Broadhead Mountain Retreat. The only problem was that we would have liked to stay longer. The house is beautiful and the grounds with the mountaintop park are relaxing and beyond our hopes for the property. Our first drive up the mountain was in fog. It was awesome, if a bit spooky! The directions were very helpful and reassuring as we made our way up. Stay Charlottesville is by far the easiest rental company I have worked with. The reservation and arrival process couldn't have been easier. The additional information provided was helpful to our stay.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Monterey, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very easy
Property
Very chic and well appointed. Bed is incredibly comfortable. Great outdoor space. And a 7-minute walk from the downtown mall. Loved it!
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Monterey, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very easy!
Property
This is fully and beautifully appointed for either a vacation or an executive stay. The deck overlooking a lush backyard (complete with BBQ), was amazing and everything about the accommodations perfect ... except the internet, which was slow in the evenings. Unfortunately Comcast is what most properties, including this one, are stuck with. I hope this property gets upgraded to Ting fiber soon.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Stafford, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
As noted, the staff was always responsive, friendly and easy to work with. Your actual office should have better signage, though! It's hard to find.
Property
The furniture and decoration is great. Please do tell me where you got the dining table and chairs/bench. I'm looking for something like this..... The cleanliness: well, there was a water bottle sticking out from under the entertainment center and a half-used box of tissues on the nightstand, but other than that, it was the bomb.
View Property: Old Met #202
Stafford, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient
Property
This apartment truly met our needs so well. I have to say that, because of the wood flooring, I could hear the people staying above us, but that was pretty minor.
View Property: Old Met #201
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
very professional, courteous, helpful
Property
What a beautiful home! Everything was immaculate and tasteful. A real gem.
View Property: Belmont Ave
St Helena, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Awesome - will always rent from Stay Charlottesville in the future, especially this unit - Old Met 306
Property
Great property!
View Property: Old Met #306
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very seamless
Property
The house was perfect! Love the proximity to Downtown Mall and UVA We could just go out the front door and walk to restaurants
View Property: Downtown Belle
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
We completed everything online, and all went well. Specifics of arrival and departure were quite clear.
Property
This property is perfectly situated for staying near the downtown area of Charlottesville. It was convenient to UVA, to the downtown mall, and to Monticello. The main drawback was the clawfoot tub with shower, which is a challenge to get into and out of. And lighting in the bathroom is limited. Otherwise, it is a very nice property, very spacious, well-equipped, and beautifully furnished. Despite the fact that it is near a busy road, the building is far enough away from the road, and with its old thick walls, we heard no noise as a result.
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
The team was helpful and responsive.
Property
The carriage house was perfect for our weekend get away. The view from the deck was breathtaking.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St C. Hall
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
Upon check in, I couldn't get power in the master bedroom. After calling the office, I got it all worked out and some great information for dinner from the staff. All of you were helpful and great to talk to. Thank you for a memorable night.
Property
Great!
View Property: Old Met #202