Guest Reviews

Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2014
Property Manager
Your team did the absolute nicest thing. I accidentally left my leather jacket behind. Someone called my house and mailed the jacked to me!
Property
All of the important non-Monticello sites in Charlottesville are within walking distance. We spent a lot of time browsing in the used bookstores, which are excellent in Charlottesville. We also walked to several fantastic bars and restaurants.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2014
Property Manager
Your team was very responsive and helpful for every question and need that we had. We appreciated being able to easily share the payment of the house by calling ahead and dividing it among our family members.
Property
The property was absolutely amazing! We did not want to leave.
View Property: Crossfields
Caledon, CA
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2014
Property
View Property: Glenmore Manor House
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Fantastic team! Made all transactions easy, pain free, and flawless.
Property
The house was impeccable! We had all the features and amenities we were looking for and then some :) It was in a prime location with a great neighborhood. The downtown Belle made our stay even more memorable and we got to enjoy all that Charlottesville has to offer. My family and I give a two thumbs up to this house and your company for making it such an easy transition, before, during, and after our stay, and we will definitely be back in the near future.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Very positive.
Property
We could not have imagined a better place for our weekend stay in Charlottesville. We had 10 women in town for a girl's weekend and we loved the house, the yard, the view. The kitchen was spacious and SO well stocked and we had a great time cooking all of our meals together.
View Property: Boxberry
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was easy and efficient
Property
This was a very cute, well maintained and cozy spot in Charlottesville. Great for a couple to get away for a few days. The walability was the best part! We walked everywhere. There are restraunts and shops a stone's throw as well as a loverly farmers market and great breakfast spot. The cottage is small but everything you need is there and it was comfortable in every aspect. We enjoyed it very much and would definitly consider renting this unit again.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
Tina was simply amazing and accommodating. She completely took care of us the moment we called her in regards to the accommodations . She did her best and we were entirely grateful and happy with her services and professionalism. We travel all over the country and abroad and she matched her expectations with incredible customer service. Stay Charllotsville is lucky to have her in their team! Thank you. Tina! You are terrific! Our vacation was amazing thank s to you!
Property
Excellent location! Amazing service by stay Charllostvillle manager Tina!
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014
Property Manager
Very professional and so prompt in responding! Fabulous !
Property
Fabulous property!! Loved the remoteness of it. Your company was awesome in answering questions . The house was very well- equipped. The only thing we thought of was having some non - breakable glasses. They were so nice but did not want to take outside with us because could break. Again , thank you for such an easy checkin. We plan to be back! Loved walking the property. Amazed at all the wood harvested on the property.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property
Wonderful charming house with tons of space, great location, comfortable beds, great ambiance. Felt very personal, not like a sterile cookie cutter hotel.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
PERRE HAUTE, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
The front office was responsive and friendly.
Property
The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of closet space. The checkout instructions were clear and easy to follow. Parking instructions were clear as well. It was a great stay and I would recommend it and stay again!
View Property: Monticello Road
Reston, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Fabulous!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The property more than met our expectations!
View Property: Birdwood North
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Danville, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Kennedyville, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Everything was great
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2014
Property Manager
They were awesome! I was having trouble finding a place so I called your office and the lady there told us about Broadhead property
Property
I loved everything about the house and property. I did not like the driveway coming up we met a couple cars on our way up and it was challenging to navigate around because of limited space. The owners went above and beyond to have special items that we could use. Would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property
The apartment is in the heart of downtown and the decor was beautiful. No driving necessary if you don"t want to. The restaurants were incredible as well as all the quaint shops.There were plenty of things.Parking was behind the apartment which was awesome.
View Property: Old Met #306
Washington , US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Your home is a dream and it served as a wonderful backdrop to Henley's wedding get-away weekend! Stay Charlottesville was great!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Your home is lovely. Everyone enjoyed themselves so much and thought the house was beautiful. Thank you so much- we will come back!
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Gorgeous apartment, immaculately clean and in a prime location on the Downtown Mall. Simply put, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Charlottesville!
View Property: Old Met #201
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Now that I am in Africa, I miss this place every day. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this carriage house. It is perfectly located. I could walk to the most fabulous gym and to the downtown mall. It backs to gorgeous woods and is near a Whole Foods. The staff of Stay Charlottesville were very kind and helpful. I have only one suggestion. I would create a welcome packet for guests that includes a small map of Charlottesville (I actually did not realize I was within walking distance of so much), recommended restaurants, and a how to on using the tv, cable and stereo. I have stayed in a lot of temporary housing and these welcome kits are a godsend. I highly recommend this carriage house for a romantic getaway or just a quiet retreat. Thank you for a nice stay.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
The Carriage house was tasteful and gorgeous with an incredible view of the mountains in the distance from the back deck. The bed was incredibly comfortable. StayCharlottesville provided a convenient professional service with ample towels, soap, shampoo etc. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances and utensils. Parking in the garage below was convenient in the cold weather. There is a rough area close by (Tonsler Park) but I experienced no difficulties from that during my stay. Overall, an excellent experience. Would definitely love to go back.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
My girlfriend and I were one of the first people to stay in this apartment and we both thought it was fantastic! Almost everything was perfect! The apartment is beautiful and spacious. The location is right in the middle of the downtown area/mall. Easy access to the building. Great reserved parking spot right behind the building. Large bedroom, large kitchen and large living space. Great views of the mall. Our only complaint would be the noise. It can get loud in the downtown area as there is a lot going on. For us, it wasn't a problem as we are younger and enjoy the buzz of the street, however, if you are lite sleeper, I suggest bringing some ear plugs or noise maker. But in my view the noise is no reason to pass this awesome apt. up! Would definitely stay here again! Thanks to Mallory and Travis!
View Property: Old Met #202
Canton, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
My wife and I stayed at Old Met #202 for our anniversary in Charlottesville and it was the perfect place. Everything in the apartment is very modern and it is very open. The restored heart pine floors are beautiful. We love to cook and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the living room was cozy. The location couldn't be better. Right on the downtown mall we were walking distance from numerous restaurants (we loved Revolutionary Soup and the Whiskey Jar), coffee shops (try Mudhouse), and a movie theatre. Stay Charlottesville was incredibly helpful and really took care of us.
View Property: Old Met #202
Reston, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
This apartment was perfect for our weekend trip to a wedding in the area. It is modern and has everything you would need including laundry room. It was clean and well maintained and the price was reasonable ( even better if it's not a UVa home game!). We were allowed to check early which was nice since we had to rush to get to a Friday wedding on time. Overall, great experience and would definitely rent here again when in the area.
View Property: Park St Flat