Guest Reviews

Springfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
A great way to stay for a weekend! Full kitchen and homey environment. Not the normal hotel routine! Would rent again!
View Property: Park St Flat
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
I went to Charlottesville for the marathon and did not want to be in a hotel room post-race (houses/apartments are just more comfortable). An excellent recovery choice! Very easy company to work with. They answered all my questions promptly and understandably. The apartment building is a mere half mile from the Downtown Walking Mall and has all the needed amenities. Perfect size for a couple looking to experience downtown Charlottesville from a more comfortable location than a hotel room. I loved it and will definitely be staying there again for next years marathon.
View Property: Park St Flat
West Point, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Six ladies spent several days in Charlottesville to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Broadhead Mountain Retreat was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The house was very well decorated and we loved the kitchen. We could not have asked for a better view. It truly is as pretty as the pictures or better (which is not always true). The staff at Stay Charlottesville were great by providing info about the area and great communication was plus.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
This house was so much more than we expected. It is beautiful and comfortable, and the workmanship is unbelievable. Wonderfully immaculate. Having a mountain more or less to yourself, with the lovely view at the top was unexpected, also...particularly nice as we were visiting during the government shutdown and so were unable to visit the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were having a family celebration with our son, who lives in Charlottesville, so it was marvelous to cook in the wonderfully appointed kitchen, and serve on the beautiful large walnut table with the forest views right outside.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Great house, wonderful location and very high quality!! Loved the house and the people we dealt with at Stay Charlottesville were professional and easy to work with!!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Stone Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
We rented this amazing cabin for a girls' weekend away and once we arrived we were in awe of the beauty inside and outside this cabin. The cabin is completely luxe and furnished beautifully! Immaculate and charming we were more than comfortable. The kitchen was outfitted with top of the line amenities and our personal chef was beyond impressed with what he had to work with. Everywhere you look around the cabin you see astounding views of valleys and trees of every color. Hiking is a must! We will be back next year. Cabin is extremely remote but that's what we wanted. This is a total retreat!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
College Station, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
This house blew away our expectations. Specifically: *loveliness of the views *newness of the house *quality of the house *felt much larger than it appeared in pictures *quiet and rural setting, but 10 minutes from Starbucks! *strong Verizon and at&T; LTE data at the property *55" Sony LCD Hdtv - awesome; plus a Polk soundbar! *great walking/running/biking trails everywhere *professional management via Stay Charlottesville Such a good experience with this property!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Annnadale , US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property
Many thanks to Stay Charlottesville who arranged our stay at the beautiful Broadhead Mountain Retreat. The view was gorgeous, the house was extremely comfortable and well equipped. We had a fabulous weekend in this quiet spot. Also recommend Monticello Wine Tours. Anna arranged a wonderful wine tour for us while we stayed at Broadhead. Everything was perfect. Thank you Anna!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
My groomsmen spent the weekend in this house and it was great place for us to hangout and great ready for the day of my wedding. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend in Charlottesville.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
My husband and I stayed at Graves St. Magnolia in October and had a wonderful time. The house is located in the quiet neighborhood of Belmont, with quick access to the downtown Charlottesville pedestrian mall, and numerous shops and restaurants in Belmont. We were within walking distance of one of our favorite C-ville restaurants, Mas. Just behind the house is a great little coffee shop / gourmet market called The Farm, and across the street is Spudnuts for awesome donuts. There is a very easy flow to the house with a living room, kitchen, dining room and office downstairs, and three bedrooms, laundry and full bath upstairs. The master bedroom is very spacious and outfitted with a comfortable bed. We did not use the other rooms, but they looked inviting as well. The fully fenced yard was a plus as we were traveling with our dogs. The only recommendation I would make is for the owner to invest in some additional kitchen tools. It would've been difficult to cook a meal with the sparse selection of cookware. On the plus side, there are plenty of serving pieces such as plates, bowls and glassware. There's also an ample supply of wine glasses to enjoy local Va wine. I would definitely rent this house again for its location and comfortable feel of a home away from home.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Denver, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We came to Charlottesville to attend the UVA football game and enjoy the downtown mall. We had two couples and a 1 year old in the house, and it was perfect. We got food from a cute market on the Mall (which is an easy stroll away), and picked up coffee at a coffeeshop/market right next to the house (along with an art gallery). The house was decorated very modern and loved the abstract art. It was the perfect plact to cook, hang out and enjoy each other's company. It was nearby everything you needed, a 2 mile walk to UVA campus, and there is also public transportation. Recommend stopping by some vineyards on the way into town! Couldn't have asked for a better weekend!
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
San Diego , US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We recently rented Boxberry for a family reunion and it was perfect. The home is beautifully decorated and is well stocked to accommodate our party of 8 adults and 3 kids. Bonus:We loved coming home from our outings each day to see the black angus cows grazing around the fields behind the house. The one thing I would suggest to the owners is to update the guest cottage a bit. It seems a bit dated compared to the rest of the house, although it does have nice marble bathroom counters. We would definitely rent this home again!!
View Property: Boxberry
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Great vacation house - very comfortable, roomy, elegant furnishings and kitchen, nice deck with outdoor fireplace. Only a short drive from downtown Charlottesville and UVa. A great base-of-operations for visiting this area.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Beyond wonderful. A visit to my college town with friends to see more friends & have a great time. Playing bocce ball with the gargantuans, all of us former student-athletes @ UVa, that could never be confused as to being small. Everything was grand in my opinion. I'm disabled for the time, working my way back through physical therapy, etc. My friends & I had easy access to everything, whether it was food or drink. Just a fun time beyond reason with a group of great guys...
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Friends and family came from Oregon and California for the Oregon vs Virginia Football game. Kenridge Carriage House was perfect for the six of us. Large spacious living spaces inside and out. We enjoyed meals around the dining table and had a fire on the deck.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Working with the staff at Stay Charlottesville was a pleasure. I was so glad I stumbled upon them.The Locust ave cottage was great and very comfortable. Our staff was unrushed and very restful.
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Key West, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We recently stayed at the Locust ave Cottage and were very pleased with the accommodations and the location. The cottage was comfortably furnished and had all the amenities we needed. The neighborhood was quiet and great for taking long walks. It's location close to the downtown mall and convenient to hiking and wineries made it ideal. We will definitely consider renting this cottage the next time we are in Charlottesville.
View Property: Locust Ave Cottage
Flowery Branch, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
The house was amazing, with loads of room, lots of high-end features and a great kitchen. The bedrooms were far enough apart from one another that nobody was disturbed. The master bath was fabulous with a deep tub and a great shower. The Cottage was great for a young couple with kids or someone needing more privacy. Everything worked and there was a beautiful yard with play equipment for kids.
View Property: Boxberry
Mill Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
This home was amazing! set amidst the Blue Ridge Mountains and Monticello Wine Trail, this gorgeous, well equipped 5 bedroom estate is the perfect house for bringing the extended family together for a vineyard wedding or vacation! All you need to bring to this house is your family or friends, clothes, and groceries. The rest is all here!
View Property: Boxberry
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
This home is in a great location, is beautiful, and well appointed. The chef kitchen is fabulous! Loved everything about the home itself. Our only real complaint is the lack of necessary items such as paper towels, tissues, toilet paper, and enough bath towels to keep from doing laundry in four days.
View Property: Crossfields
Macedonia , US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Crossfields was amazing! set amidst the Blue Ridge Mountains and Monticello Wine Trail, this gorgeous, well equipped 5 bedroom estate is the perfect house for bringing the extended family together for a vineyard wedding or vacation! Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised by an extra small bedroom off the laundry/garage wing which we dubbed t"the Maid's Quarters"! All you need to bring to this house is your family or friends, clothes, and groceries. The rest is all here!
View Property: Crossfields
Phildelphia, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
Overall, the stay was excellent. The house was beautiful and very well set-up for entertaining. The kitchen was really phenomenal. The house was clean, the bedrooms all very nicely decorated. The internet situation was a bit lacking though. The router wasn't working and when we called to get help, the advice to restart the router/modem was not adequate. We decided to forego further phone-calls and just enjoy our weekend off, but for the money that was a little disappointing. Also, more as an FYI to future families: the pool has no shallow part at all so a bit difficult with small kids - bring floaties.
View Property: Crossfields
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We gathered many old friends together to attend the Oregon v. Uva Football game this fall, with people flying in from all over for a long weekend. Crossfield Estate was simply perfect. I had expected it to be great but amidst other homes etc. I had no idea it would be such a breathtaking pastoral setting, private and at the same time expansive and breathtaking. The sunsets over the hills, enjoyed from the Crossfield verandas were among the top I've seen in my lifetime. Even with multiple couples and a few singletons, everyone felt like their bedroom and own bath was a master style room. Every room is stunningly appointed, well maintained, elegant, clean, I just cannot say more. Staying in the true master suite felt like I was in a dream. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with everything we needed for cooking amazing dinners, cocktail hours, breakfasts etc. All systems worked perfectly. The pool is well maintained and was fabulous. The grounds are impeccable. The home itself is graceful and fabulous. We had the time of our lives, and several of us are planning and plotting a return for a longer more leisurely vacation. We were easily able to travel to and from UVa for the game via taxi cabs so that we were safe on the road. Using our own cars to and from the grocery/liquor stores/restaurants etc. was a breeze. The Keswick area is so incredibly beautiful, and an easy 20 minute drive outside of Charlottesville. Our only complaint was having to leave! Driving away from such a wonderful home and experience was heartbreaking! Lease this amazing estate. You will be so very glad you did. I cannot say enough about it's beauty, style, comfort and elegance. A truly remarkable place!
View Property: Crossfields
Costa Mesa, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
We joined six other family members and stayed here to attend a wedding for a nephew. The eight of us had so much room and extra space we invited the mother and father of the groom over after the wedding for a relaxed "home cooked" dinner. The house is awesome, huge rooms, huge bedrooms, kitchen is to die for with all the upscale cooking pots and pans you need. I would stay here again in a minute. The house appears newly remodeled, very clean, and fully stocked with most of what you might need. I guess my only complaint would be the lack of water pressure. We had one of the guest rooms and there was clearly a lack of water flow from the sink and shower. However, there was plenty of hot water so we made do. I know one other couple mentioned it being a problem, but still nothing you can't live with for a week or so. Besides, having fresh "brown" eggs delivered in the AM made up for it.
View Property: Crossfields
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property
First rate. Home is beautiful , love those high ceilings and all those french doors. Even the library got a lot of use. Caught the biggest large mouth bass that i have ever seen down at the pond. Nice touch with the fishing cabin. Owner even gave us the use of the working golf cart for a day. Enjoyed the fresh eggs delivered by the farmer. All in all a great time very relaxing beautiful views and great location for wine tastings.
View Property: Crossfields