Guest Reviews

Arlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone on your team was extremely pleasant, polite, and attentive. I had a question after business hours, and your staffer was very helpful.
Property
I wish I lived there! Clean, comfortable, attractive, great layout, cute yard, plenty of sunshine and mountains visible in the distance. Quiet neighborhood. Very handsome furnishings and great kitchen. Easy to walk downtown or around the corner to Gibson's market and Spudnuts. It was also nice to park off the street, behind the house. I have already recommended this place to my friends, and my family would like to return for our next trip.
View Property: Downtown Belle
Arlignton, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Property
This house is absolutely amazing!!! Loved the view of the mountains. The outdoor deck and fireplace was fabulous. Also loved the furniture, kitchen, and bathrooms.
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House
Langhorne, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
The entire rental process was easy and thoroughly detailed.
Property
The Midtown Cottage was a great base for our travels around Charlottesville and other parts of Virginia. It was very comfortable and provided easy accessibility to the downtown area.
View Property: Midtown Cottage
Irvington, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property Manager
Many thanks to your team, Hilary in particular. You were wonderful, very friendly, efficient and helpful. We couldn't have been happier. I particularly appreciated how easily you dealt with the one minor kerfuffle when I was disappointed to see the Retreat was BYOF after having been told there would be firewood. It all worked out and you were great! Much appreciated.
Property
All in all a wonderful rental for those who like a quiet, rustic setting. the surrounding countryside is extraordinarily beautiful. The location is not so great if you want easy access to Charlottesville, but for our purposes--a relative at Westminster Canterbury 15 mins away--and given our wish for a quiet place to stay it was just perfect. We look forward to visiting again (and in fact have already made a reservation)!! Thanks
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property
View Property: Monticello Road
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Good.
Property
Love it on every account except the bed was very uncomfortable to me and my husband. Surprised to find the pull out sofa much more comfortable than the bed.
View Property: Park St Flat
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and easy to reach.
Property
Liked location and access to shops and restaurants.
View Property: Old Met #202
FAIRFAX, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Reston, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
The house is gorgeous and wonderfully suitable for our group of five couples
View Property: Crossfields
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2015
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with Stay Charlottesville! Hilary was so helpful and provided great advice for the wine tour as well.
Property
Great property, tons of space, good location!
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Granville, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
North Prince George, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
A++++ Hilary and Anna were awesome to work with and made everything very easy and stress free!
Property
We had an awesome time and loved the house. We needed a few more coffee cups though!
View Property: Downtown Belle
Waynesboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property
View Property: Birdwood North
Edinburgh, GB
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2015
Property Manager
The Stay C'ville team rock! Fast, attentive, professional, and fun to work with.
Property
A Cabin Fit For Snow White. This one-of-a-kind cabin is breathtaking with it's high-vaulted ceilings, beautiful wood finishes, and spectacular views of trees, deer, woodpeckers, and box turtles. When you lie on the comfy bed, you can watch the sun rise over the woods, and if you turn your head, you can watch it set from another window. Plus, even though you feel as though you are the middle of nowhere, thanks to the splendid long, private driveway; the cabin is a 10 minute drive from a shopping center featuring a Pinkberry. Yes, I love this cabin, and if I could magic it away with me, I would. The hot water is also instant and piping hot. And the WiFi is the quickest I've ever had. Warning: if you stay here, you may never leave.
View Property: Woodburn
Seattle , US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Property
Amazing property equipped with everything you need. Well designed. Loved our stay.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very eacy to work with and very responsive. Great expereince
Property
Fantastic view and location. We lost power Sat. night but had the fireplace and the candles left in the house to provide us a pre-electricity experience. Highly recommend this place to couples.
View Property: Bethel Hollow
Gambrills, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2015
Property
We had a delightful week at Cabell Cottage. We found the cottage's furnishing and bed to be very comfortable and the cottage also beautifully decorated with original art and decor objects, as well as having a well-equipped kitchen. We appreciated, too, the collection of interesting books, and along with our own books, enjoyed the wood-burning fireplace and convenient wood pile (the owner even stopped by to say he was glad we were able to take advantage of the fireplace and told us where we could find more wood). Each morning, the owner kindly left a newspaper outside the front door, and it was nice to be greeted occasionally by the owner's friendly dogs. We really enjoyed, too, the peaceful, quiet country setting of the cottage amid the trees, while only being 15 minutes from Charlottesville and all it has to offer. We hope and expect to return another time to Cabell Cottage, because as we said very shortly after arriving, "We think we have found our new favorite place to stay when we are in Charlottesville!"
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2015
Property
View Property: Stony Point Retreat
Canvas, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2015
Property Manager
Every time we've talked to anyone they have been very courteous and helpful
Property
We love the guestshouse it's perfect for us when we visit Charlottesville. We love being able to bring our dog. We love the Belmont neighborhood.
View Property: Belmont Ave Guest House
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2015
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2015
Property Manager
They were so helpful!
Property
The cabin was so cozy and secluded. It was a perfect get-away weekend.
View Property: Bethel Hollow
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2015
Property Manager
Quick, responsive excellent service.
Property
Very close to downtown. Perfect place for a short stay.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2015
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2015
Property Manager
Anna was very helpful with arranging the wine tour and keeping us updated with the details for the lodging. Anna provided excellent customer service and was warm and inviting towards all of us. I would love to have her arrange another tour with us in the future.
Property
I loved Broadhead Mountain Retreat. It had amazing views. The property was fully stocked with all the ammenitites that made it feel like home. I loved going out to the look out point, the views were beautiful.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2015
Property
View Property: Old Met #201