Guest Reviews

pasadena, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was amazing and very helpful - 5 stars for them!
Property
Overall we loved the property, it was perfect for what we needed and we loved the location, especially the walkability. We will definitely rent it again when we come to Charlottesville. One thing that I thought was fantastic was the nest lighting that worked in the dark to light up hallways at night time, triggered on motion. So great esp. since we were unfamiliar with the hallways.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
ROANOKE, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Jenna was a huge help in making this stay so nice!
Property
Lovely home in quiet neighborhood. Close to shopping, grocery stores and venues.
View Property: Godolphin
Crestview, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
Our two couples had a wonderful time touring vineyards and Monticello. The Afton Mountain Guest House was convenient to all. We loved sitting and watching the deer wander into the neighboring fields to graze while sipping on a Afton Mountain wine in the evenings while sitting on the patio or on the screened in porch. The kitchen was beautiful and the bedrooms and baths were comfortable. I personally enjoyed the large soaking tub! The vineyard was beautiful and provided lovely walking opportunities.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure.
Property
We enjoyed this property very much. I was a little worried that it might be a bit loud in the evening but we had no problems with sound and enjoyed the convenience of it. Loved the location and the interior of the property was very nice & comfortable. I liked that it had a bath tub along with a large glass enclosed shower in the second bathroom. Both were extremely clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very nice but limited in housewares but not a problem for us since we went out to eat most nights. It worked just fine for morning coffee and a quick breakfast or a light lunch. We would definitely book this property again.
View Property: Old Met #306
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property
View Property: Old Met #202
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property
We loved The Townsman. Super easy to park and access the building. The entire building and our room and bathroom were immaculate. Furnishings in room were lovely.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Easy access; can't complain about parking.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Watchung, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Pretty, well-equipped, comfortable
View Property: Lab Landing
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Team was easy to work with and emails were clear and concise.
Property
It's an adorable house and in a great area to eat and walk to things. Parking was actually fairly easy and we greatly enjoyed the front porch. All the extra bath towels was a nice touch.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
lutherville, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
using stay charlottesville was very easy, would definitely use again.
Property
This apartment is decorated beautifully, in a sort of rustic chic style. The neighborhood is quiet and parking was easy. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything you would expect from a hotel, shampoo, conditioner, towels and even makeup wipes.
View Property: Garden Apartment
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great service!
Property
Great location. Amazing house. Overall the house was great. We loved our stay and had plenty of space for all guests.
View Property: Canterbury
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
We loved having access to the vineyard to walk around and enjoy a drink on their patio.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
I can't imagine a lovelier place to have stayed. The cabin is between woods and a beautiful green space shared with the owners' house. A small lake is across the green. The cabin itself is meticulously restored and furnished, and very comfortable (well air-conditioned, full of thoughtful amenities). I'm so grateful to have spent time there, and I hope to be back soon.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
We loved staying in the Belmont neighborhood. Location was perfect, with some of the best restaurants in town only a block away, and even a walk into downtown taking less than 15 minutes.
View Property: Service Station Apartment
Durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
Darling room in a great location!
View Property: Fairytale Suite
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Seamless.
Property
Our five-member family very much enjoyed a July weekend stay at Godolphin. Charming and enchanting did not exaggerate this homes personality. Located in a convenient, shady, and quiet neighborhood, it embraced us. We felt only a beat away from the heart of UVA. The attractive landscaping and beautiful backyard provided an outdoor room for gathering to chat or communing with numerous butterflies. We enjoyed grilling dinner one evening to celebrate my grandsons birthday. The comfy furnishings and tasteful decoration provided a historical sense of place. In Godolphin, we felt tucked in and cozy under luxurious bedding, at home in a home away from home. Id highly recommend this property.
BLAIRSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The team was SO easy to work with. I had to call a few times to add on a day and change payment information and the service was incredible. Fast, easy, and effective!
Property
The home was absolutely gorgeous! The morning light in the library room was breathtaking. I loved being able to walk out of my room onto the patio and have a quiet, peaceful morning. The house was large enough for 7 girls to all have their own space and privacy, but still small enough to feel connected. We all loved the aesthetic of the home and how the pool was secluded, too. Overall we all loved the property and our time there!
View Property: Colle
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
GREAT
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
The team was excellent and super responsive to questions
Property
The view was amazing as well as the stream of life that came by the porchbutterflies, birds, horses, goats, the farm dog, insects, flowers, etc. would love to come back! Enjoyed walking through the vineyard.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Newtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Didn't have any.
Property
Absolutely loved this property and my wife and I felt like we were at home. It was spacious enough for the six of us but having the guesthouse really made it a perfect fit. Would love to stay here again!
View Property: Lab Landing
Mount Juliet, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Only had e-mail contact, but in that respect everything was great - easy and thorough.
Property
The house was very roomy and well-equipped. We cooked dinner there two nights, and we had everything we needed. The views of the vineyards and mountains were spectacular! We especially enjoyed sitting on the screen porch.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Sonoma, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Great service
Property
Excellent location with a great park for kids and the downtown mall within close walking distance. Located on a quiet, private street. The home itself is spacious, very comfortable and well maintained.
View Property: Fisher House
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Good really didnt talk to them much.
Property
Beautiful view of Afton Mountain! Loved waking up and having coffee on the porch. This location is so close to all of the top wineries.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property
View Property: Old Met #201