Guest Reviews

Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2020
Property
View Property: Westview Horizons
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Peachtree City , US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
View Property: Corner House
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property Manager
We were very impressed with the customer service we received. They were quick to respond with any questions or help that we needed. We had great service with staycharlottesville when we couldnt get Hulu to open in the tv, they were quick to send an email with directions. Great customer service.
Property
There were some nice touches around the cottage that were unexpected but appreciated, like tall candle holders with battery operated candles in them, for that romantic feel. The shades on the windows were nice to have when you needed privacy. The windows were easily opened for when you want that mountain breeze. Im not sure what they had planted around the cottages but every once in a while I could smell it and it was a wonderful fragrance. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and the appliances were very nice. The views were wonderful and we really enjoyed sitting on the deck. I really enjoyed watching the goats and looking for deer. We both loved that the deck had a roof so we could sit out even with rain and feel the cool breeze in the heat without the sun blaring down on us. The Cadus Cottage deck seemed to have a shaded spot on it all day which we liked. We dont have a dog but thought it was nice that a mat and bowls for a pet was supplied. The bathroom was huge with a nice shower. The water pressure was low but the water did get warm quickly. All in all we enjoyed our get away to this wonderful cottage and hope to be back again.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Rapidan, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property
Fantastic property with high ceilings and nice architectural detail (arched windows and old hardwood floors) nice real grand piano and well decorated. Faces the mall promenade which can occasionally have street music playing (you will hear it) but be is in back side so not annoying. Walk up three flights stairs but its worth it. Photos do not show how open kitchen it is but really nice flow and good location for walking to everything in downtown Cville.
View Property: Old Met #306
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Blair rocks. Awesome to deal with her. Thanks
Property
What a modern, immaculately clean really neat house. Pictures don't do justice on how nice and spacious of a house it is. Plush comfortable beds and covers. Huge walk-in shower. Off street parking. Don't be concerned about the neighborhood when first driving down the side streets as some of the houses look dilapidated from outside. Family friendly, kids riding bikes and spoke with super friendly neighbors and felt very safe once walked around. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks
View Property: Corner House
New York City, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Blair at Stay Charlottesville was very helpful in arranging our booking and extension.
Property
The property was excellent and exactly as advertised. It is actually bigger than it looks in the pictures. We had a wonderful stay in the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace, grill, reading, and relaxing. Frank and Brenda were amazing hosts and couldn't have been more welcoming.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2020
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Ellington Way, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2020
Property
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property
Loved everything. Great location. Loved the deck. Always available to help.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
New York, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Strasburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke with a couple people at different times about our reservation, and everyone was always personable and accommodating.
Property
We loved the location of the Townsman. The location directly on the pedestrian mall was perfect.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property
View Property: Fisher House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020
Property Manager
They were excellent. Made booking simple and ultra fast!
Property
Gorgeous views from this lovely little villa. Perfect little getaway weekend.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property
The property was perfect for a bachelorette party of six. And it was close to activities.
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2020
Property Manager
Mike was a pleasure to work with. We had a small issue with the gas logs not working and he was incredibly responsive and helped us to get it back in working order.
Property
The size of the house was perfect for a girls' weekend for 8 ladies. We loved that it was convenient to a lot of places and the street was quiet. It was nice to have plenty of bathrooms to get ready and a wonderfully large common area to hang out in during our down time at home.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
They were very accommodating.
Property
Beautiful setting. Lovely place to spend some time. We will definitely return
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was incredible. Sarah Beasley was our point person for the venue & she helped with questions & request at the apartment. She did everything she could to accommodate our request. And with a smile and such a positive attitude.
Property
Our daughters wedding was at The Metropolitan and being upstairs was the best decision. Most of the guest were at the Omni so it was easy to coordinate activities with them. Walkable to the rehearsal dinner, bridal luncheon & was so easy having everything so close. We were getting lined up to start the wedding and the bouquet wasnt there. It was just upstairs so the coordinator just ran up the stairs and saved the day! The bride & groom also went upstairs between the ceremony & reception while we enjoyed the cocktail hour, then made their entrance through the main door. It was perfect!
View Property: Old Met #202
Pelham, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2020
Property
We had a great stay with extended family at Cavalier Cove to visit our daughter at UVA. The house was perfect - with plenty of bathrooms and space to hang out and Conveniently located near everything. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Cavalier Cove
Glencoe, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2020
Property Manager
Every time I called to ask a question the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Property
The Townsman was in a great location and easily accessible. Very clean with modern decor.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Property
The unit was well-appointed with all our needs and in a fantastic location.
View Property: Old Met #306