Guest Reviews

Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2020
Property Manager
Great! Quick responses and pleasant staff. Thanks!
Property
Great location. Efficient design. High quality fixtures. Quiet.
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was super nice.
Property
The view alone is breathtaking, but everything about the space is wonderful, including the well-equipped kitchen, the cozy couches, the comfy beds and linens, and so much more. We especially love walking to the mountaintop for picnics and wine while taking in Charlottesville and the Blue Ridge mountains.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2020
Property Manager
N/a
Property
We stayed at Ana three years ago and decided to come back for an anniversary trip. Everything is as beautiful as it was when we first stayed. It is a beautiful property and I will come back.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Awesome. Booked the wine tour through your team and it was great!
Property
Awesome historic home in a great neighborhood. The porch was fun to hang out and enjoy the fall weather. Only a couple of blocks to downtown mall, which is a treasure in these times of Covid.
View Property: Fisher House
NEW YORK, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property Manager
Perfect size for a week-long stay.
Property
Loved the space and location. Amazingly walkable to the best restaurant spots in cville.
View Property: Elegant Apartment
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great - website is easy to use!
Property
We loved the cottage and found it to be the perfect getaway. The views and peaceful environment at the vineyard were just what we needed. Bed was comfortable and the kitchen pretty well stocked.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Montville, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
Property
We liked the location, the quiet surroundings and it really felt like we were all alone which we appreciated. Great deck off the back.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Knightdale, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Property was in a great location. Walkable to some places but certainly an easy drive to everywhere else.
View Property: Pharmacy Apartment
Luray, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020
Property Manager
All great.
Property
Loved the unit.
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property Manager
There was a fast response from Stay Charlottesville when we had a minor problem with wifi passwords.
Property
The Nest on Locust was perfect for our month long stay visiting family. The neighborhood is lovely for walking to a nearby park or for a longer walk to the downtown mall. It was just two or so blocks from highway 250 and so has easy access to many points in Charlottesville. I loved, loved the deck and patio! It is huge and overlooks a quiet green space. It was perfect for reading or having a glass of wine. It partially wraps around the side of the house for finding either a sunny or shady spot. I also liked the easy driveway and that the high hedge hid my car from the street. The house is light and bright with large windows and patio doors. There is a large screen TV (larger than the one in the photos). The house has lovely decor with interesting books, statues and pictures. The bed was comfy. The shower was nice and large with a rainshower shower head. In short, I loved coming 'home' to the Nest after a day out sightseeing or visiting my family.
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Cabin rental transaction felt smooth.
Property
Loved the property and the quietness where we stayed and loved the owners. Also loved the rustic part of the cabin, but enjoyed some of the modern amenities such as a tv, stove and central air. Definitely loved the wood burning fireplace - it's not a cabin if it doesn't have one.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Hanahan, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
This was our second stay! We loved it so much when we came in August that we booked right away for October!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
I never spoke with a person directly. The email instructions were helpful.
Property
The property itself is lovely. It was even bigger than the pictures make it appear.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2020
Property
Our stay was absolutely lovely and Katherine greeted us with a warm welcome. The carriage house is exquisite and the grounds are impeccable. We enjoyed the beauty of the gardens, the view of the mountains, quiet walks in nature, a couple rounds of tennis, an afternoon in the pool, loads of fun playing ping pong and backgammon, and exploring a vast and diverse collection of albums.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
somerset, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Burke, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
It was beyond what we expected. Welcomed by Gordon with fresh eggs, corn, honey, and wine. My husband and I planned two nights of eating out for our anniversary weekend, but ended up spending our first night in the cabin having pizza, wine, and enjoying the house and a fire! BEYOND perfect!!!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
The staff at Afton Mountain are fantastic. This is still one of my favorite wineries in the area. The cleaning crew did a nice job. The view was spectacular.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Anna, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
really did not interact much. just a couple of emails to get basic info.
Property
All in all a very nice place in which to stay. The location was key. Parking was good and not too far away.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether