Guest Reviews

Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Team was very responsive - went above and beyond answering emails and following up.
Property
Views were lovely. Decor charmingly eclectic. Spacious. Gorgeous pool.
View Property: Colle
Flourtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Very conveniently located on the downtown mall. Parking was very easy and only a 2 block walk. Enjoyed the outside deck, even though it was too hot to sit outside for any length of time.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
They got back to me within 24 hours after I left a voicemail, and tried to accommodate my request (late checkout).
Property
We have stayed here numerous times and always enjoy everything, from the comfort to the views of the winery.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Stay Charlottesville has been great to work with. My wife and I have stayed numerous times at properties run by Stay Charlottesville.
Property
Spent a lot of time walking to the downtown mall and UVA campus. This property is extremely conveniently located near the center of town. The rear deck is very private (in the canopy of nearby trees) and you certainly don't feel as if you are near the middle of Charlottesville, VA.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
MAHTOMEDI, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
No issues, no face to face contact at all.
Property
It was a super neat place to stay. It was exactly as advertised but more unique and quaint. Beds and linens very comfortable. The private patio was used several times and the breakfast was fantastic with using the coupon(thank you). Loved the bath products and laundry was a great asset.
View Property: Redwood House
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Waynesburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Very accommodating staff
Property
So Private yet close to town The salt water pool is exceptional
View Property: Woolen Mills Retreat
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
No concerns - very satisfied.
Property
Wow! This is such a beautiful property - even prettier than in the photos! It is high on the mountain, remote, and peaceful. With two full walls of windows in the main area, it feels like you're immersed in nature even when you're indoors. The covered deck was spacious and gives a gorgeous view of the mountains. The kitchen is unbelievably well equipped - lots of dishes, glasses, pots and pans of all sizes, small appliances, serving platters, etc. The bathrooms were also very well equipped - plenty of towels, soap, etc. The owner (a very nice man!) was very attentive. We had a question when we arrived and he responded promptly. Just a short walk up from the property is a park-like area with beautiful views. We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property
We ADORED this property and found it absolutely perfect. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a place in the Charlottesville area.
View Property: Colle
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property
View Property: Service Station Apartment
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property Manager
Called the emergency line because the electricity went out during a thunderstorm. We wanted to give you all a heads up. They answered right away even though it was after 11pm.
Property
Amazing place! Really lovely vineyard. Walking around the area is very relaxing and just a short drive from some really great hiking. The cottage itself was pristine. Some flies inside, but hard to avoid in the summer. Comfortable, beautiful decor.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Norton, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Adequate. We lost power during a severe storm. Communication with anyone was just acceptable.
Property
Beautiful view, short walk to the private mountaintop "park". The long road / driveway (15 min) was an adventure in itself, with views, hardwood forests. Easily driven with a car and a Honda Pilot--4WD is not a requirement.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Jessup, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property
Downtown Ridge was the perfect house for a relaxed girls weekend exploring wineries in the Charlottesville area. Entry/access instructions were easy to follow; the house was very clean upon arrival; plenty of supplies and clean linens were stocked; beds were comfortable; no issues with street noise at night. The design of this home is stunning and you can tell that a lot of care went into the renovations. The location is just a mile from a great shopping center with a Wegmans and Starbucks, plus a 5-minute drive or 15-minute walk to the Downtown. I would definitely recommend this to any small groups staying in Charlottesville!
View Property: Downtown Ridge
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
Overall a very pleasant experience. The unit was clean, well furnished and had modern kitchen appliances. Due to our stay falling during the COIVD pandemic, we didn't dine at restaurants (most were closed), therefore spent several nights cooking in the unit. We will definitely stay in either of the Belmont properties (Guest House and Farm House) again. The location is terrific. We look forward to enjoying the wonderful restaurants and shops in the area once the pandemic ends.
View Property: The Grove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
Most comfortable bed and luxurious linens. Very impressed by our rental, it felt like a second home for a weekend with family.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property
The room was absolutely beautiful. From the decorations and furniture to the updated bathroom. It all was so lovely.
View Property: Fairytale Suite
Reston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property
We enjoyed the house, it was in a great location. The backyard views are wonderful.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
We appreciated the prompt, personal responses to all of our inquiries by phone and email before and during our stay - particularly by Blair in the Stay Charlottesville office, and the prompt attention by Mike, the operations manager, when needed.
Property
We loved the location, convenience, spaciousness and cleanliness of Park Street Flat. The amenities in the kitchen were great. We were visiting adult children and new grandbaby, and we were able to easily prepare and serve meals. We made great use of the walk-in closet, office area off the bedroom, and washer/dryer. The flat was a quiet, comfortable place to relax and sleep, well located close to our kids and in a lovely neighborhood for walking as well as close to downtown and shopping on foot and by car. We also enjoyed the large flat-screen TV. We would gladly stay at Park Street Flat again.
View Property: Park St Flat
MIDLOTHIAN, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
I just used email and all the interaction was great
Property
This is a wonderful property.
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
They were fantastic.
Property
Awesome location. Awesome layout.
View Property: Southern Luxury Apartment
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
The team was fantastic! My e-mail issues were handled properly and efficiently.
Property
Very convenient to the Downtown Mall area, with its many shops and restaurants. The house is spacious, charming, and was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had high-end appliances and was well stocked. We loved it!
View Property: Fisher House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Beautiful surroundings. We appreciated the freedom to walk within the fenced area of the vineyard, which we did a few times.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage