Guest Reviews

Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
I never spoke with a person directly. The email instructions were helpful.
Property
The property itself is lovely. It was even bigger than the pictures make it appear.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2020
Property
Our stay was absolutely lovely and Katherine greeted us with a warm welcome. The carriage house is exquisite and the grounds are impeccable. We enjoyed the beauty of the gardens, the view of the mountains, quiet walks in nature, a couple rounds of tennis, an afternoon in the pool, loads of fun playing ping pong and backgammon, and exploring a vast and diverse collection of albums.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
somerset, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property
View Property: Park St Flat
Burke, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
It was beyond what we expected. Welcomed by Gordon with fresh eggs, corn, honey, and wine. My husband and I planned two nights of eating out for our anniversary weekend, but ended up spending our first night in the cabin having pizza, wine, and enjoying the house and a fire! BEYOND perfect!!!
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
The staff at Afton Mountain are fantastic. This is still one of my favorite wineries in the area. The cleaning crew did a nice job. The view was spectacular.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Anna, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
really did not interact much. just a couple of emails to get basic info.
Property
All in all a very nice place in which to stay. The location was key. Parking was good and not too far away.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property
We loved everything about the house! The views were absolutely stunning, and everything about the property was spectacular. It fit our needs exactly - remote, beautiful views, getting away from it all...and yet drivable to lots of activities (especially socially distanced activities!). The house was set up perfectly - two bedrooms on opposite ends with a great room in the middle with a giant fireplace. We spent lots of time on the porch and exploring the property. The kitchen was well-stocked and we loved the cabinetry. Clearly lots of time and thought was put into the design of the house!
View Property: Broadhead Mountain Retreat
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was amazing. We had a slight issue with the AC and Chris was so responsive and helpful.
Property
Absolutely loved the property. Was even better than in the pictures. It was amazing.
View Property: Ode to C`ville
Knotts Island, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful team to work with
Property
House was simple and easy to walk around. Great views.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
I had an issue with the kitchen faucet (see above) and sent a non-emergency email on Monday evening upon arriving. I was very clear it was not urgent and someone could respond the next day. A representative called right away and talked me through the intricacies of the faucet (and acknowledged it probably needed to be fixedI appreciated his candor and commend him for it). During booking, a representative reached out to make sure I didnt want the travel insurance. I didnt find her approach to hint of upwelling and had been wrestling with the decision. I ended up doing the insurance for piece of mind and appreciated the subtle and genuine communication.
Property
The cottage was beautiful, relaxing, mostly clean, and what I had expected from the pictures and write-up. Because of the current pandemic circumstances and the seclusion of the cottage, meals took some planning. But I wouldnt trade the quiet, secluded perfection for easy food/coffee access. The cottage had very thoughtful touches such as a strategically placed tree to afford privacy to/from the cottage next door, lovely rocking chairs on the porch, and fun electric fireplace. Thank you for a lovely visit. Ive already recommended it to friends and family and Ill be back here or to another of your properties.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Cooperative. No issues. Form emailed had all the necessary information on it.
Property
Walkability - good to downtown mall area. Views - okay. of the three sides of views, one was the train tracks/construction area, one was the bus station, and one was the street in front. Design - very modern, open. Nicely decorated. Rooms weren't crowded. Modern appliances. Balconies were nice with ample seating. Nice modern bathrooms...heated floor in master was a nice touch. Comfortable beds.
View Property: Water Street Condo
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property
We had a lovely stay! Beautiful views and gardens, fantastic house!
View Property: Colle
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Absolutely loved it. Great location. Beautiful garden right outside.
Property
Loved the heated tile flooring in the bathroom! Thoroughly enjoyed walking outside and seeing the beautiful garden. Loved sitting out on the patio for breakfast.
View Property: Garden Apartment
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
Great location, nice view, great space.
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
I got a quick response to emails
Property
The view was by far the best part of the property. Walking around the grounds it was clear to me that afton mountain vineyard is the prettiest vineyard Ive ever been to.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property
Very swanky, luxurious apartment with great outdoor space! Great views and close to everything!
View Property: Water Street Condo
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2020
Property Manager
The team was excellent and answered all questions quickly!
Property
The apartment was very cute. We loved the location and the beautiful gardens! The apartment was very clean and quiet. The addition of the noise machine was nice :). We really liked it and would return.
View Property: Elegant Apartment
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
Team members are always outstanding; great customer service!
Property
Beautiful sunrise
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Responsive to calls
Property
Very comfortable room in great location. Very convenient to many dining options.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Emails are very thorough and alleviates any additional questions.
Property
The property was just as pictured/ advertised so there were no surprises. The views of the winery as well as the mountains were gorgeous to watch the sunrise. The design of the cottage is perfect for just two people.
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage