Guest Reviews

Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Beautiful surroundings. We appreciated the freedom to walk within the fenced area of the vineyard, which we did a few times.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Fulton, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
employees were gracious; the Stay Charlottesville staff was knowledgable and able to answer all our questions prior to the trip
Property
we enjoyed our stay! picture perfect views. the short walk to the tasting hall was convenient yet we had the privacy of our own cabin. Great for a socially distanced visit with friends who stayed in the cabin next to us.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
Great place, very modern! Really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Leah was great! We had a problem w the lock and she was helpful. A maintenance person came rather quickly also.
View Property: Wood Company Loft
Long Island City, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
Gordon was great as a host. The team were very responsive and helpful when doing the tax exemption - first class.
Property
We really loved our stay at Emily's Cabin. Gordon was a lovely host - the personal touches were lovely.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Pottstown, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
Loved being able to walk the grounds after the winery closed
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Was seamless.
Property
It was a wonderful property. As UVA graduates we loved being so close to the Grounds. We will definitely be reserving this specific property again. We loved it!
View Property: Little Redwood House
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
The property owner, Katherine, and Blair were both very helpful.
Property
This was one of the more beautiful properties Ive ever visited in my life. The gardens, the Mountain Views, the pond, the pool, and the home decor itself were all exceptional.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
McLean, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
The view was amazing - being able to look out at the Blue Mountains was beautiful and peaceful. The cottage was just the right size.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property Manager
All interactions were good. Helpful and fast response.
Property
Great location, very central.
View Property: Water Street Condo
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Westborough, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property
View Property: Little Redwood House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property
Great property with a lot of space and perfect location!
View Property: The Grove
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property
Lovely and quiet getaway. Very attractive and welcoming. Owner is gracious.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property Manager
Great booking experience and wonderful staff at Afton Vineyards
Property
The location, decor, view , and level of materials used to build the house were outstanding. The master bath was perfection. Again, just the level of cleanliness needs to be better .
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Montpelier, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property Manager
Super easy to book online and when I did call the number for an issue (active wasp nests that we had no way to manage ourselves), it was taken care of promptly while we were visiting a winery.
Property
Billon Cottage was lovely. It was the perfect size for our getaway weekend. Bed was super comfy and appreciated the shades to help us sleep in. Bathroom was large and we loved the nice shower. Kitchen was well appointed, allowing me to prepare all of our breakfasts, lunches, and even one dinner during our stay without needing anything (I did bring my own spices/olive oil as suggested, but didnt need anything else). Living area was well appointed. A full size couch/ottoman would be nice for evenings in front of the fire/tv, but the loveseat worked. Loved the porch rocking chairs, plus table/chairs combo for meals on the porch. And the view - wow! We saw beautiful sunrises and even enjoyed watching a storm pass over the mountains! We also enjoyed watching that goats! We really loved being able to walk the vineyard property after hours, and took advantage of the included tastings!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Communication via email was informative and prompt.
Property
We had a wonderful stay in the Cadus Cottage with our dog, Daisy! We had a tasting from Afton Mountain Winery dropped off at the cottage because we arrived too late. Fabulous wine! Dinner on the back porch and the wonderful bathroom and kitchen, we enjoyed everything. Many thanks and we hope to return soon!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
The cabin was great and we enjoyed spending an entire day on the covered porch! It was so relaxing to have a glass of wine and sit looking at those views at sunset. The only feedback is cabin had a lot of flies so not sure if guests before or while it was being cleaned had windows open but nothing concerning, more so a nuisance. The ability to walk to the vineyard was great and visit after hours was sooo peaceful and the highlight of the trip. We loved it and cant wait to come back!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
Excellent location. Bright, airy space.
View Property: Water Street Condo
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
ALEXANDRIA, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Response time to emails was very quick.
Property
The views are stunning and with the screen in porch; there is a lot of space to have dinner outside and plenty of room to relax.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
Easy online booking and instruction emails received
Property
The view was magnificent. The cottage was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage