Guest Reviews

Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Coeur d`Alene, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Top notch!
Property
The screened porch off the master bedroom, and views from the great room, were magnificant! Lots of trees, with no neighbors in sight...absolutely loved the Virginia feel of the whole place! Cozy places to curl up and read or chat with my hubby and daughter...couldn't have been a better environment for our small family.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Orlando, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Communication started with Kate over a year ago. Communication recently has been with Leah. Both were very easy and clear to work with. We had no communication problems at all.
Property
The house worked perfectly for us. The weather allowed us to be outside enjoying the back porch. The lawn and gardens are kept up perfectly and we enjoyed them. The additional parking spaces are a huge help and we used all of the. The location is close to the UVa campus and grocery stores. The kitchen is furnished perfectly.
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Sarah is the best person ever.
Property
Oh my goodness. Such an oasis! My girlfriends and I enjoyed such a lovely weekend here and will definitely return for future weekends together. The design and the overall aesthetic of the flat made us feel like we were at a resort for the weekend!
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property
The house was beautiful and spacious, much more than we thought it would be. It was very easy to get to the downtown pedestrian mall area. Parking on weekdays was difficult and surprising for us. We didnt realize beforehand how busy the area is for businesses.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
View Property: Jefferson Park
The Plains, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
NEWARK, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property Manager
Originally made error with online reservation but one phone call later, all was cleared up. Very helpful team.
Property
Wonderful property and location. Had everything we could ask for - appliances in kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms, ample comfortable seating, paino was a nice bonus. While apartment is on 3rd floor, this did not bother us (both in our late 50's). Convenient location - so much within walking distance as well as easy driving distance. Walked to UVA but took free trolley back; all easy to navigate. Utilized Visitor's Center and got great help and advice.
View Property: Old Met #306
Denver, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent! Would recommend booking through Stay Charlottesville to anyone. The attention to detail and high standards were refreshing compared to the current unpredictable nature of short term rentals.
Property
Tim's cabin was adorable and perfectly appointed in every way! The property was peaceful and felt secluded besides our bee neighbors. We didn't get a chance to visit the lake or fish but hopefully on a future stay. We were able to get lyfts to come pick us and bring us into town despite the gravel road.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
very friendly and accommodating
Property
Beautiful Property! We enjoyed being out in the yard with your "toys" of croquet, soccer balls! The home is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very clean. The kitchen is so well stocked...even a kitchenaide mixer and vitamix blender!
View Property: Addison
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
I had made an order to have the cabin stocked with food items ahead of our arrival and when we got there it had not happened. I called the assistance line and Leah was extremely helpful in getting our things delivered as originally planned. I was very happy with how her and the staff involved resolved the issue and were very customer focused. We will certainly plan to stay again.
Property
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Emily's Cabin. The property was beautiful and the cabin was rustic but extremely comfortable and unique. We enjoyed having coffee out on the porch and walking down to the lake and upper meadow. Hearing the sound of the cows lowing in the morning and being able to have a fire in the fireplace at night was extremely nice. We will be back again- interested in checking out Tim's Cabin too.
View Property: Two Stone Row: Emily`s Cabin
Vienna, AT
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property
View Property: Colonnades Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
Walkable to downtown and UVA. Nice, quiet location.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't speak with anyone directly but I loved it that way.
Property
I loved having a cute quiet room. Not having a check in desk almost made it feel like coming home instead of staying in a hotel. We really loved the property.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
Stanardsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
great falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property
View Property: Hoos` Homestead
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, information was communicated well.
Property
Great location, beautiful apartment, comfortable beds!
View Property: Old Met #306
Riverdale, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Haverford, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property Manager
NA
Property
Easy access. Clear instructions to access the property! I absolutely loved staying here during my UVa alumni reunion.
View Property: Old Met #202
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Secretariat
williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Kenridge Carriage House