Guest Reviews

Blacksburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property
View Property: The Belmont Flat
Corolla, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property
View Property: The Grove
McClean, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
We spent six nights at Waterperry Farm and it was everything we had hoped and more. Beautiful, quiet, private, and casually elegant. We were content to explore the grounds, swim, and relax the first four days. Once the weather cooled a bit, we visited Highland and a few vineyards. The mountains are panoramic and the gardens are gorgeous. There are many water features throughout including ponds, a waterfall, and fountains. Sometimes we were joined in our exploration by Eartha and Stella, the friendly boxers. The Carriage House is appointed with every amenity and a well stocked kitchen. The decor is as lush and layered as the gardens. We enjoyed our ping pond dining table and the many cozy spots to read. Katherine is a warm and helpful hostess. We feel fortunate to have discovered this slice of paradise.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Carriage House
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
It was great. We had to call about two different incidents and for one of them that needed a repair Dash someone was out within 20 minutes or so. It was fantastic.
Property
This was one of the best vacation rentals Ive ever booked. Photos were nice but didnt fully capture how spacious and lovely the house is. And the location/scenery couldnt be better.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Leah was helpful in adjusting our dates
Property
these cottages are lovely. The setting if amazing and so peaceful. Yet we were close enough to other interesting venues.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is professional and knowledgeable. This is the second time we have used your services. We will certainly use your services again. Thank you.
Property
This is a delightful property. Roomy and tastefully appointed. We enjoyed staying there, and would stay there again.
View Property: Pryor-Haynes House
Newton, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2021
Property Manager
NA
Property
We loved our stay in Cadus. The views, the peace and quiet, the relaxation, all great! We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of it, especially the location. We never even made it to the vineyard while the tasting room was open, which was a disappointment, but it didn't negatively effect our stay.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2021
Property
Great location!
View Property: Old Met #201
Kensington, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property Manager
Top notch
Property
Everything exceeded our expectations. We are big fans of Stay Charlottesville and appreciate the extra touches. There was a gentleman who came to make sure we had a carafe because he learned the other one broke. His attention to detail to make sure we had everything we need (even without us asking for it) is an example of why we choose Stay Charlottesville. This was our second time using your company and won't be the last.
View Property: Graves St Magnolia
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2021
Property Manager
Great, very responsive!
Property
The house was just perfect for our family of five! We would love to stay here again.
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Fernandina Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was fantastic; when we called, a live person answered--imagine that!
Property
We absolutely loved the location, the views, and the peacefulness of the vineyard and are glad we chose somewhat of an off season to visit. The Damy cottage was overall great and had everything we needed. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property
View Property: French Cottage Apartment
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property Manager
We were supposed to have a hdmi cord and they brought one over right away after I called them.
Property
We enjoyed the layout and the easy access to get in and out.
View Property: The Belmont Flat
HUNTERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2021
Property
View Property: Cabell Cottage
Sussex, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent. Jesse was very responsive.
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property
View was great and was very close proximity to wineries.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Pleasant and helpful
Property
Great location. We enjoyed the ease of check in and out. Parking was very convenient. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Charlottesville
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Meriwether
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property
Adorable and cozy . Great spot to see stars!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2021
Property Manager
I had no personal contact with anyone but everything that was done online was done perfectly and I had no problems at all.
Property
What a gem of a find! A great room in a great location.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Earlysville, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful. I really appreciated the personal phone call from Mike, the operations manager, after I emailed in to say a guest had lost a piece of jewelry. I thought he went above and beyond with his concern, which was very kind.
Property
Beautiful house! Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well-stocked, which was much appreciated for a full house. Bathrooms were luxurious.
View Property: Waterperry Farm: Farmhouse
Verona, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Poe
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property Manager
Leah is great to work with. Very responsive to e-mails and calls.
Property
Great, as always.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Arnold, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property Manager
Very pleasant.
Property
Wonderful stay. Close to all the wineries that we had planned on visiting. The complementary wine flight from Afton vineyards was a really nice touch for check in. Loved being able to hear the river while sitting on the back porch of the cottage. Beautiful views of the vineyard. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: AnA Cottage