Guest Reviews

Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Communication via email was informative and prompt.
Property
We had a wonderful stay in the Cadus Cottage with our dog, Daisy! We had a tasting from Afton Mountain Winery dropped off at the cottage because we arrived too late. Fabulous wine! Dinner on the back porch and the wonderful bathroom and kitchen, we enjoyed everything. Many thanks and we hope to return soon!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
The cabin was great and we enjoyed spending an entire day on the covered porch! It was so relaxing to have a glass of wine and sit looking at those views at sunset. The only feedback is cabin had a lot of flies so not sure if guests before or while it was being cleaned had windows open but nothing concerning, more so a nuisance. The ability to walk to the vineyard was great and visit after hours was sooo peaceful and the highlight of the trip. We loved it and cant wait to come back!
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Damy Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
Excellent location. Bright, airy space.
View Property: Water Street Condo
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
ALEXANDRIA, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Response time to emails was very quick.
Property
The views are stunning and with the screen in porch; there is a lot of space to have dinner outside and plenty of room to relax.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
Easy online booking and instruction emails received
Property
The view was magnificent. The cottage was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Billon Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2020
Property
View Property: Westview Horizons
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House
Peachtree City , US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
View Property: Corner House
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Earlys Guest House
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property Manager
We were very impressed with the customer service we received. They were quick to respond with any questions or help that we needed. We had great service with staycharlottesville when we couldnt get Hulu to open in the tv, they were quick to send an email with directions. Great customer service.
Property
There were some nice touches around the cottage that were unexpected but appreciated, like tall candle holders with battery operated candles in them, for that romantic feel. The shades on the windows were nice to have when you needed privacy. The windows were easily opened for when you want that mountain breeze. Im not sure what they had planted around the cottages but every once in a while I could smell it and it was a wonderful fragrance. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and the appliances were very nice. The views were wonderful and we really enjoyed sitting on the deck. I really enjoyed watching the goats and looking for deer. We both loved that the deck had a roof so we could sit out even with rain and feel the cool breeze in the heat without the sun blaring down on us. The Cadus Cottage deck seemed to have a shaded spot on it all day which we liked. We dont have a dog but thought it was nice that a mat and bowls for a pet was supplied. The bathroom was huge with a nice shower. The water pressure was low but the water did get warm quickly. All in all we enjoyed our get away to this wonderful cottage and hope to be back again.
View Property: Afton Mtn. Vineyards: Cadus Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property
View Property: Belmont Flat
Rapidan, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property
Fantastic property with high ceilings and nice architectural detail (arched windows and old hardwood floors) nice real grand piano and well decorated. Faces the mall promenade which can occasionally have street music playing (you will hear it) but be is in back side so not annoying. Walk up three flights stairs but its worth it. Photos do not show how open kitchen it is but really nice flow and good location for walking to everything in downtown Cville.
View Property: Old Met #306
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Blair rocks. Awesome to deal with her. Thanks
Property
What a modern, immaculately clean really neat house. Pictures don't do justice on how nice and spacious of a house it is. Plush comfortable beds and covers. Huge walk-in shower. Off street parking. Don't be concerned about the neighborhood when first driving down the side streets as some of the houses look dilapidated from outside. Family friendly, kids riding bikes and spoke with super friendly neighbors and felt very safe once walked around. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks
View Property: Corner House
New York City, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Blair at Stay Charlottesville was very helpful in arranging our booking and extension.
Property
The property was excellent and exactly as advertised. It is actually bigger than it looks in the pictures. We had a wonderful stay in the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace, grill, reading, and relaxing. Frank and Brenda were amazing hosts and couldn't have been more welcoming.
View Property: Cabell Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2020
Property
View Property: Old Met #306
Ellington Way, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2020
Property
View Property: Two Stone Row: Tim`s Cabin
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property
Loved everything. Great location. Loved the deck. Always available to help.
View Property: Downtown Charlottesville Carriage House
New York, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property
View Property: Poplar Grove Guest House
Strasburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke with a couple people at different times about our reservation, and everyone was always personable and accommodating.
Property
We loved the location of the Townsman. The location directly on the pedestrian mall was perfect.
View Property: Townsman Hotel: Faulkner
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property
View Property: Fisher House
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020
Property Manager
They were excellent. Made booking simple and ultra fast!
Property
Gorgeous views from this lovely little villa. Perfect little getaway weekend.
View Property: Afton Mountain Vineyards Guest House